Old 6th December 2013, 16:04   #4321

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Mercedes to increases 10% across models from Jan 1st 2014...tweets Hormazd!

Old 7th December 2013, 14:12   #4322

Received an email from Mahindra for this yearend offers . Apologies if posted already.

Name:  ForumRunner_20131207_141230.png
Views: 2995
Size:  264.9 KB
undead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2013, 18:32   #4323

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Saw this on Skoda India website - Buy now, pay in 2015. Quite a bit of Rapid stock to clear I guess!
http://www.skoda-auto.co.in/models/R...015-Offer.aspx
Old 7th December 2013, 19:00   #4324

Renault Scala: There was an ad for up 1 lac benefit on TOI (Cash discount + 2 years additional warranty + 2 years free insurance + 4 years road side assistance).
A dealer today called and offered OnRoad = ExShowroom price. That type of offer is something un heard of before. Another way of marketing. This is in Chennai. Any one interested can call Rashida on +919043040127
Old 7th December 2013, 23:28   #4325

December offer from Fiat - Loyality/exchange bonus upto Rs 1L on both punto and linea.

Recd SMS from Balaji Fiat today.
Old 7th December 2013, 23:47   #4326

Any good deals for Duster 110 PS RXz Option pack ? I am told 14.92L - 60K = 14.32L on road in Hyderabad. I was also enquiring about VW Vento TDi Highline for which am told 11.35L on road. Still deliberating if its worth the extra 3L between the two.

Old 8th December 2013, 17:28   #4327

Originally Posted by S.MJet View Post
December offer from Fiat - Loyality/exchange bonus upto Rs 1L on both punto and linea.

Recd SMS from Balaji Fiat today.
Can anyone clarify whether this 1 lakh will be reduced in the ex showroom price in dealer's quote (which will be submitted to the bank)?

When I apply for a loan in a bank and the bank provides loan upto 90% of ex showroom price, will the 90% be on 7.5 lakhs or the reduced amount of 6.5 lakhs?
Old 8th December 2013, 19:18   #4328

Originally Posted by nvssudheer View Post
Can anyone clarify whether this 1 lakh will be reduced in the ex showroom price in dealer's quote (which will be submitted to the bank)?

When I apply for a loan in a bank and the bank provides loan upto 90% of ex showroom price, will the 90% be on 7.5 lakhs or the reduced amount of 6.5 lakhs?
Banks normally fund on the discounted price only else they will end up funding more than the on road price going by some of the discounts
narayan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th December 2013, 19:27   #4329

Originally Posted by nvssudheer View Post

Banks fund on the discounted price and a separate invoice with the discount deducted will be generated for your vehicle. The road tax will still be paid on the full exshowroom price invoice ( the one before the discount).

Point to Note: Please make a note to check which invoice is being used for insurance purchase in cases of cash discounts. I learnt this the hard way while buying the BMW as my SA forwarded the discounted invoice to the insurance guy ( outside agent ) and needless to say the premium quoted was much less and my father approved it and the cover note was issued. Only when I saw the cover note I realised the mistake as the IDV of the vehicle was grossly understated. Got it corrected but had to pay a higher premium in the bargain. So do make a point to verify the different invoices in case of cars carrying a cash discount.
drmohitg is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th December 2013, 20:18   #4330

Had called the VW and they said they are offering 35k discount on the Polo and 55k discount on the Vento. With the 1.5 litre engine getting introduced in May 2014, does it make sense to go for the existing 1.6 now(Polo GT TDI) or should I wait for the newer engine ? Will the spares availability be a problem in the future if I go for the 1.6 ?
Old 8th December 2013, 23:21   #4331

...Got it corrected but had to pay a higher premium in the bargain...
OT - So do you believe in case of theft/ total loss, one will get full IDV of the car even if that's more than the actual cost of the car to the owner. I doubt that as insurance co is not liable to pay more than the actual value of the vehicle which is ex-showroom price minus the discounts (probably only cash discounts). To me it just seems to be a normal case of IDV inflation, which does not bind the insurance co, even though customer pays higher premium. Please share your point of view as I am sure you have a reason to pay higher premium. thanks
Old 8th December 2013, 23:44   #4332

What's the BEST deal I can expect for a BMW F30 320d Sport Line in Bombay? (OTR Thane)
Old 8th December 2013, 23:45   #4333

Originally Posted by amit1234singla View Post
OT - So do you believe in case of theft/ total loss, one will get full IDV of the car even if that's more than the actual cost of the car to the owner. I doubt that as insurance co is not liable to pay more than the actual value of the vehicle which is ex-showroom price minus the discounts (probably only cash discounts). To me it just seems to be a normal case of IDV inflation, which does not bind the insurance co, even though customer pays higher premium. Please share your point of view as I am sure you have a reason to pay higher premium. thanks
The insurance and road tax are paid on the full ex showroom price of the car so you will be entitled to claim damages accordingly. Only the bank load is sanctioned on the actual price because obviously the bank would not pay you more than what you have paid for the vehicle. This is not a case of IDV inflation.

Last edited by drmohitg : 8th December 2013 at 23:47.
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th December 2013, 15:38   #4334

The insurance and road tax are paid on the full ex showroom price of the car so you will be entitled to claim damages accordingly. Only the bank load is sanctioned on the actual price because obviously the bank would not pay you more than what you have paid for the vehicle. This is not a case of IDV inflation.
Thanks. I am still not too sure if there is a benefit of insuring a car at higher IDV than actual purchase price. Actual purchase price is MRP (ex/sr) less cash discounts. In case of total loss (not partial damages), there is no way insurance company will pay more than what the car costed. The basic premise of any insurance contract is to compensate for the loss. They are not liable to pay more than the original cost, even if amount insured is higher. I hope you see my point of view. Anyway, we are going OT here. thanks
Old 9th December 2013, 16:09   #4335

Cross posting from the Renault Duster thread as I feel my request is relevant here as well.

I am getting an offer of Rs 12.48 lakh (OTR) for an 85 Diesel RXL (Opt NAV) in Delhi. Price for a 104 PS Petrol Rs 9.93 lakh.

Forummers, what is your opinion on these prices? Any room to negotiate?