Old 19th December 2014, 01:45   #5146

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by nkghai View Post
Hi Guys

I have been offered a Rs 70000/- cash discount on Duster RXZ 110 by a dealer in Ranchi.
Seems too good to be true and has raised the red flag in my mind.
Is anybody aware of such offers which are being given on Duster.
Duster has roughly 90000 discount on all 110ps variants and 7000 on RXL+ of 85 ps variants. The lower end variants have roughly 30000-35000 discounts and RXE base variant has 20000 discount. This offer seems to be there for Dec month. Also heard that the current 2+2 year / 80000 km warranty shall be reduced to 2 year warranty next year. Heard prices could marginally increase too.

There is a potential facelift on Duster, the 2013 auto show facelift could come to india next year.
cs_rajesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th December 2014, 03:08   #5147

Originally Posted by cs_rajesh View Post
Duster has roughly 90000 discount on all 110ps variants and 7000 on RXL+ of 85 ps variants. The lower end variants have roughly 30000-35000 discounts and RXE base variant has 20000 discount. This offer seems to be there for Dec month. Also heard that the current 2+2 year / 80000 km warranty shall be reduced to 2 year warranty next year. Heard prices could marginally increase too.

There is a potential facelift on Duster, the 2013 auto show facelift could come to india next year.

If you are choosing one of the variants for which Renault offered an all India discounted ex-showroom price the discount can be deeper than 90k. For ex: I have chosen 110 PS RXL Adventure edition, the ex-showroom price itself has a discount of ₹1.13 lac. (from 1.12 lac in Chennai to 10.99 lac) This also means reduced road tax and insurance.
Old 19th December 2014, 09:21   #5148

Originally Posted by jvm_1986 View Post
Any on going offers on the XUV 5OO?
Sales executive told me that cash benefits upto 70k (excluding any exchange related bonus) are available till year end.

Originally Posted by ravinemala View Post
I am looking for a C2 segment car. Honda city(iVTEC) and VW Vento(TSI/TDI) are on the shortlist. I checked with whitefield honda and Apple VW. Both the dealerships said there are no year end discounts. VW is offering some discount on the 1.6 Vento, but I am not interested in it.
Anyone on this forum know, if there are any discounts on these models?
Both Honda City and VW Vento are having waiting period into months. There is no reason for them to push along freebies/discounts. Freebies/discounts are thrown for stocked vehicles.
I too tried shaking a few trees for that elusive "feel nice" deal but, guess these two models have already garnered enough demand.
My only fear now is that in January there may be a price hike too.

@Moderators: Sorry, posted the two replies one after the other. Please merge them. Don't know how to merge them once they are posted.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 26th December 2014 at 14:59. Reason: Back to back post. Please go through board rules.
HarshVShrotriya is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th December 2014, 10:24   #5149
//M

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by nkghai View Post
Hi Guys

I have been offered a Rs 70000/- cash discount on Duster RXZ 110 by a dealer in Ranchi.
Seems too good to be true and has raised the red flag in my mind.
Is anybody aware of such offers which are being given on Duster.
Ranchi has a Renault dealer? Where?

Or was it one of the two Jamshedpur dealerships?
Old 19th December 2014, 10:45   #5150

Originally Posted by //M View Post
Ranchi has a Renault dealer? Where?

Or was it one of the two Jamshedpur dealerships?
Quite right Arunabh. As far as I know, there is still no Renault dealership in Ranchi. One of my known ones got a petrol Duster last month from Jamshedpur. Since Ranchi has no Renault service center as well, he has to take his vehicle to Jamshedpur for first service.
Old 19th December 2014, 12:35   #5151
//M

Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
Quite right Arunabh. As far as I know, there is still no Renault dealership in Ranchi. One of my known ones got a petrol Duster last month from Jamshedpur. Since Ranchi has no Renault service center as well, he has to take his vehicle to Jamshedpur for first service.
Yes I checked in the official website as well.

No mention of any Renault dealership in Ranchi.

When we were looking to buy the Duster back in mid-2013, we were told by Renault India as well as Renault Kolkata Chowringhee that a dealership will be in place in Ranchi by end-2013.

It has been a year since then. Two dealerships in Jamshedpur, none in Ranchi so far.
Old 20th December 2014, 11:56   #5152

Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
You are absolutely right.I stand corrected. It was Jamshedpur Dealer
I initially wanted to purchase from Ranchi because the canteen Depot was in Ranchi, but i was told that they have a dealership in Jamshedpur and i can collect the vehicle from there ex Ranchi Depot.
Old 22nd December 2014, 02:01   #5153

Visited three showrooms today and was surprised to see mela-like atmosphere with huge crowds. I thought car sales would be cold in Dec end. Are aache din finally here? Or is it just people trying to beat the excise duty hike?

Either way, the crowd meant the sales reps were stingy with both their time and discounts. This is the best I could extract:

Rs10,000 cash discount on Alto K10

Rs35,000 cash discount on the Wagon R

Rs35,000 cash discount on the i10

No free accessories. There was some extra exchange bonus, but I wasn't trading.

Will most likely go with the i10 despite the rip-off that is Hyundai's after-sales service.

Last edited by naru : 22nd December 2014 at 02:03.
Old 22nd December 2014, 08:16   #5154

Ford fiesta classic titanium(top end) 1.4 tdci for 7.9 lakh on road Coimbatore. My neighbor taking delivery tomorrow!

The perfect combination of balanced(steering & chassis), safe(ABS&EBD, airbag) cheap to run sedan car this side of 10 lakhs. Except for the ancient 1.4 diesel motor.
Old 22nd December 2014, 10:06   #5155

Originally Posted by ramzsys View Post
Ford fiesta classic titanium(top end) 1.4 tdci for 7.9 lakh on road Coimbatore. My neighbor taking delivery tomorrow!

The perfect combination of balanced(steering & chassis), safe(ABS&EBD, airbag) cheap to run sedan car this side of 10 lakhs. Except for the ancient 1.4 diesel motor.
One of my friend was interested in the Classic Fiesta diesel top end. When we checked with one of the dealers in Bangalore, he was trying to push Ecosport and was not showing any big interest in classic fiesta.

Somehow me and my friend got irritated with the behavior of the sales guy, so turned down the interest!!
Old 22nd December 2014, 19:23   #5156
JD1

Nissan Micra CVT (XV petrol version in-stock - Sep 2014 car - "E9" vin) for 6,97,500 plus road tax in Bangalore. Included is everything else (Zero Dep insurance, handling charges, extended 3rd/4th year warranty) except Road tax.
Following accessories are included in this price-
Mats, Mud flaps, Perfume, Idol
Teflon polish
Fog lamps
Rear view camera (night vision)

Is this decent price or can negotiate further down? (the accessories like fog lamps, rear view camera were something that I wanted and hence the pricing is like a package). The listed Ex-showroom price is 663,782
Other option I am considering is Hyundai Xcent SX(O) AT which has these accessories included from factory.
Old 23rd December 2014, 12:13   #5157

Originally Posted by JD1 View Post
Is this decent price or can negotiate further down? (the accessories like fog lamps, rear view camera were something that I wanted and hence the pricing is like a package). The listed Ex-showroom price is 663,782
Other option I am considering is Hyundai Xcent SX(O) AT which has these accessories included from factory.
Isn't the price too steep. Compare it to the manual diesel pulse RXL(O) which, after all discounts in Blr was being offered to me at 6.7 lakhs on road price
Old 23rd December 2014, 13:23   #5158
JD1

Originally Posted by pareshraheja View Post
Isn't the price too steep. Compare it to the manual diesel pulse RXL(O) which, after all discounts in Blr was being offered to me at 6.7 lakhs on road price
I am looking for petrol AT only hence the shortlist of Micra CVT and Xcent SX(O) AT and wanted opinion on price from existing Micra CVT owners/those who are in process of buying Micra CVT. Cannot compare with diesel etc in this case.
Old 26th December 2014, 07:34   #5159

Originally Posted by JD1 View Post
I am looking for petrol AT only hence the shortlist of Micra CVT and Xcent SX(O) AT and wanted opinion on price from existing Micra CVT owners/those who are in process of buying Micra CVT. Cannot compare with diesel etc in this case.
If the micra CVT is close to 7 lakhs before road tax then is it safe to assume it would cost about 8.5-9 lakhs OTR? Have you considered the Polo GT TSI? It might be 50-70k more but I think it would be a better buy.
Old 26th December 2014, 13:05   #5160

A cousin is planning to go for the Skoda Rapid Elegance model in Delhi. Any idea what are the discounts that are currently being offered.?