Old 6th June 2011, 17:11   #511

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by aniketi View Post
We booked i10 for my cousin yesterday. We got following offer:

1 Insurance worth 15K free
2 Extended warranty worth 2500 free
3 Free seat covers (Basic ones but original from Hyundai Accessories)
4 Floor mats
5 Mud flaps
6 Perfume
7 Filming
8 Rs 6000 discount on dashboard fitted Ken-wood stereo system. We will bear balance 7000.

Final price is 4.73 L (Model i10 Magna) on road for metallic color in Pune with Octroi.

Is it a good deal?
Pretty much. Anything less than this would not've.
However, don't pay for the stereo, ask them for it free.
Also ask them for free 3m polishing.
Old 6th June 2011, 17:13   #512

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Pretty much. Anything less than this would not've.
However, don't pay for the stereo, ask them for it free.
Also ask them for free 3m polishing.
I tried hard for the free stereo but not possible. Will ask for 3M polishing now. Thanks for the help mate
Old 6th June 2011, 17:22   #513

Price hike for VW Vento diesel from 1st July

Volkswagen to hike Vento diesel variant price by up to Rs 20,317 - The Times of India

So is the rise in input cost for real or VW just trying to cash in on the ever increasing rush for diesel cars? I guess others can be expected to increase prices too.

So how much does a 20K increase in cost increase the time/miles to recover the extra cost?

Last edited by asr245 : 6th June 2011 at 17:27.
Old 6th June 2011, 19:05   #514

I tried hard for the free stereo but not possible. Will ask for 3M polishing now. Thanks for the help mate
3M polishing as suggested. Or if no for that then atleast a full car cover.
Seems like a good deal you have got yourself there.
even if you can't squeeze them for more it's quite a sweet deal already.
Take the Bite!
Drive Safe!
Old 6th June 2011, 19:23   #515

Any particular reason for this?

Volkswagen to hike Vento diesel variant price by up to Rs 20,317 - The Times of India

(Apart from the - "rising input costs", of course)

With the petrol prices where they are, sale of diesel cars is/will picking up. Seems like bad timing for the hike.
libranof1987 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th June 2011, 19:51   #516

Originally Posted by libranof1987 View Post
Any particular reason for this?

(Apart from the - "rising input costs", of course)

With the petrol prices where they are, sale of diesel cars is/will picking up. Seems like bad timing for the hike.
If there is rise in input costs then that should be the case with petrol model too. VW is trying to cash in on the huge demand of diesel cars now days. On the contrary they are offering schemes like 7 % interest rate for their petrol model which isn't selling well. Not a good move if they are just trying to maximize their profits. If it is due to input costs then other manufacturers also should revise their prices as 20K is a big amount

Last edited by bluevolt : 6th June 2011 at 19:53.
Old 6th June 2011, 20:02   #517

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
The xls file (Jazz sheet) states that cancellation charge is Rs. 10,000.
Do other dealers also charge this kind of amount if I cancel a booking, in case there is change of mind?
What are the cancellation charges for Maruti? One of my friend had booked Dezire couple of days ago and paid booking amount of 2 Lakhs. Though I insisted to pay only 10k but he didn't listen. Now due to some unforeseen circumstances, he has to cancel the booking.
I talked to few people in Tata and they said that cancellation charges may go upto 20% of the booking amount .
Old 6th June 2011, 20:49   #518

Originally Posted by anonymous View Post
What are the cancellation charges for Maruti? One of my friend had booked Dezire couple of days ago and paid booking amount of 2 Lakhs. Though I insisted to pay only 10k but he didn't listen. Now due to some unforeseen circumstances, he has to cancel the booking.
I talked to few people in Tata and they said that cancellation charges may go upto 20% of the booking amount .
In Bangalore, cancellation charges for Dezire is ~500 to 1000. not sure about NCR though. However, 20% of 2lacs is not a realistic amount that can be demamnded for cancellation.
vinu99@gmail.co is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th June 2011, 22:08   #519

We booked i10 for my cousin yesterday. We got following offer:

1 Insurance worth 15K free
2 Extended warranty worth 2500 free
3 Free seat covers (Basic ones but original from Hyundai Accessories)
4 Floor mats
5 Mud flaps
6 Perfume
7 Filming
8 Rs 6000 discount on dashboard fitted Ken-wood stereo system. We will bear balance 7000.

Final price is 4.73 L (Model i10 Magna) on road for metallic color in Pune with Octroi.

Is it a good deal?
When we bought the I10 1.2 Magna in Dec 2010, the car dealer had also told me that insurance is Rs 15K. However, a friend who is an agent for Tata-AIG mentioned to me that the I10 insurance is actually around Rs 9000 and that, the dealers generally inflate the amount. Check out with an Tata-AIG agent to confirm this.

Also, please opt for Zero depreciation package from Tata-AIG (called "Pearl", if I am not mistaken), if possible. In my I10 I had to pay Rs 2000 extra for this, but it is really worth the offer, as nearly all damages not fully covered in the normal insurance is covered under the Zero depreciation package.

The other freebies are quite good. But if possible, push for a cash discount and obtain these accessories from elsewhere. The rates (car seats, filming, etc) are much cheaper at car shops elsewhere in the market.

Also, do check up my I10 thread on sprucing up the I10 on three major fitments not factory-fitted on the I10 Magna. They are:

1. Intermittent wiper switch
2. Luggage lamp
3. Back door close switches

All these three modifications were carried out at the dealer itself and the results have been excellent.

Last edited by misquitas : 6th June 2011 at 22:12.
Old 7th June 2011, 13:14   #520

Originally Posted by anonymous View Post
I booked a Ritz Zxi in August 2009 with MSIL dealer "X" (B'lore) by paying 50k booking amount. Found later that MSIL Dealer "Y"'s CEO is a family friend so decided to move booking to Dealer "Y". Dealer "X" returned the entire booking amount with zero deduction.

Don't know if they have started deducting some now.
skjlives is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2011, 13:55   #521

Originally Posted by skjlives View Post
I booked a Ritz Zxi in August 2009 with MSIL dealer "X" (B'lore) by paying 50k booking amount. Found later that MSIL Dealer "Y"'s CEO is a family friend so decided to move booking to Dealer "Y". Dealer "X" returned the entire booking amount with zero deduction.

Don't know if they have started deducting some now.
What I heard that they deduct very nominal charge of Rs 500/1000 against the file charges only.
May be when the dealer had placed an order with company and received vechicle and then customer decides to cancel the booking, then dealer wants to deduct absurd amount of money, but I am not sure though.
Old 7th June 2011, 19:35   #522

Guys any major offers on ANHC? Considering the sales are on a declining curve?

I have been offered:
  • Free insurance plus 10K accessories on SMT variant
  • Free insurance on EMT variant
I have also been told that Honda will never cut prices to improve sales
Old 8th June 2011, 00:25   #523

Originally Posted by bharatbs View Post
Guys any major offers on ANHC? Considering the sales are on a declining curve?

I have been offered:
  • Free insurance plus 10K accessories on SMT variant
  • Free insurance on EMT variant
I have also been told that Honda will never cut prices to improve sales
ANHC
50K cash
20K accessories

Don't mention my name
Old 8th June 2011, 10:58   #524

Honda is also offering 6.99 % rate interest on Honda Jazz and Honda City for a period of three years. This advertisement is from today's Delhi time’s newspaper though this advertisement was published last month also.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-ad0420705.png  

bluevolt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2011, 11:37   #525

Originally Posted by mdsaab View Post
ANHC
50K cash
20K accessories

Don't mention my name
Is this across all models or only the high-end?

And if possible please let me know which dealership?

So that I can directly approach that dealer. I am dealing with one really cunning Sales Rep who wants to outsmart me