Old 19th March 2015, 20:51   #5236

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Guys any offers on the Honda City diesel top end model?
Hey, the City currently has waiting of around 15 weeks. No discounts or offers at all.

For checking discounts on monthly basis, kindly follow this link. http://www.mycarhelpline.com/index.p...=list&Itemid=9

Very useful when the dealer tries to take you for a ride. We were recently looking for a Hyundai elantra, the dealer initially told us that only 25k exchange bonus is being offered whereas Hyundai was offering 60k!
namanchaudhary is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th March 2015, 22:37   #5237

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

They have a similar offer on the 5 series. It is an attractive ad without giving much details. Is this a lease?
Don't recollect exact figures - something like

In offer 1 there are only 6 EMI @ 19999 rest all are over Rs 60,000 - loan amount around 40-42 lac

In offer 2 - Large Amount of around 25 lac or so payable at end of 36 month so basically either you sell your car to pay off or get it refinanced for further period unless you save that much money ..
Old 20th March 2015, 08:30   #5238

Originally Posted by jalsa777 View Post
They have a similar offer on the 5 series. It is an attractive ad without giving much details. Is this a lease?
Yeah, similar email came on the 5.. details below:

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screen-shot-20150320-10.54.39-am.png
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screen-shot-20150320-10.54.48-am.png
Old 20th March 2015, 11:19   #5239

Looks like Tata is already facing the heat due to low demand for Bolt. They are offering upto Rs. 65,000 exchange benefit. This is unheard of a car which has just launched.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-bolt.png  

Old 20th March 2015, 11:46   #5240
PPS

Tweet by Rohin Nagrani of the Motoring World.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-shot2015032016711u4p8cr.jpeg
Old 20th March 2015, 12:14   #5241

Originally Posted by PPS View Post
Tweet by Rohin Nagrani of the Motoring World.

Attachment 1351374
These discounts have been around for over 6 months now. In October I had posted about a 18 lakh discount which we got on the 7 series, on ex-showroom price.

However, at this point these discounts won't do much in the long run as these cars depreciate big time once a new model is launched. It makes more sense to get the S-class at full price of 1.11cr now if you plan to keep the car for 5 years or more
Old 20th March 2015, 19:19   #5242

Originally Posted by damager21 View Post
Looks like Tata is already facing the heat due to low demand for Bolt. They are offering upto Rs. 65,000 exchange benefit. This is unheard of a car which has just launched.
I recollect that the Bolt thread already discussed about the pricing being a missed opportunity for the Tata. Now, the discount is so soon available in just its third month (not completed). Soon, they will have to slash the price and then top it with additional discounts. This only shows how sad is their market study. I had also read in some other sources that they have stocked up to 10K Nano's at the factory which must be in addition to what the dealers already have in their backyard. Why even manufacture the car when there are no sales?

Tata is in a big mess
Old 21st March 2015, 12:05   #5243

Guys, What are the latest offers on Hyundai i10 Grand? We have an old i10 so what loyalty bonus can we expect? Also is there an additional discount for Doctor?
Old 21st March 2015, 13:04   #5244

Originally Posted by bharatbs View Post
Guys, What are the latest offers on Hyundai i10 Grand? We have an old i10 so what loyalty bonus can we expect? Also is there an additional discount for Doctor?
Officially there is none on petrol. On the table, around 10-15k including freebies as a part of it.
On Diesel, you can extract 25-30k at least.
Old 24th March 2015, 20:13   #5245

How much discount should one expect for a Nov'14 Brio VXMT? Non discounted OTR is ~6 lakhs.
Old 13th April 2015, 13:36   #5246

BMW 520d. There is a discount of 5 lakhs in Delhi/ NCR. The dealer just called, on road approximately 46 lakhs. Plus a corporate discount of 1.5 lakh rupees.

This discount is being offered without any negotiation. Hence , there may be a scope to negotiate some more. The sales person sounded quite keen. I enquired about any 3/5 series with a petrol engine. I was only interested in petrol( since my annual mileage is going to be around 3000 kms only) engines only. Sadly , not a single petrol engine option on these 2 models.
Old 13th April 2015, 15:18   #5247

I was looking at a swap of Ford Figo TDCI Titanium 2011 Make and exploring Swift / i20 Elite.

Any discounts on SWIFT ZXI available? Checked with RNS Bangalore yesterday and they quoted 7.7L OTR and no discounts / Loyalty Bonus or exchange bonus.

yet to visit Hyundai showroom.
Old 13th April 2015, 18:37   #5248

Originally Posted by Strella View Post
BMW 520d. There is a discount of 5 lakhs in Delhi/ NCR. The dealer just called, on road approximately 46 lakhs. Plus a corporate discount of 1.5 lakh rupees.

This discount is being offered without any negotiation. Hence , there may be a scope to negotiate some more. The sales person sounded quite keen. I enquired about any 3/5 series with a petrol engine. I was only interested in petrol( since my annual mileage is going to be around 3000 kms only) engines only. Sadly , not a single petrol engine option on these 2 models.
This may be a reaction to Delhi Government's idea of banning 10+ year old diesel vehicles.
Old 13th April 2015, 22:52   #5249

What kind of discount can be expected for a ford classic titanium petrol? This will soon be phased out. The dealer is just offering free insurance.
Old 14th April 2015, 11:39   #5250

Originally Posted by nikhil0405 View Post
What kind of discount can be expected for a ford classic titanium petrol? This will soon be phased out. The dealer is just offering free insurance.
Should be around 50k on the table. Most dealers have negligible stock. Look for ones that have stock. Once that dont have stock would have to order one, hence the lower discount.

Do make a calculated buy. The car offers the lowest FE this side of 20L.