Old 9th September 2015, 03:01   #5386

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by bharatbs View Post
Standard discount on the 320d for all models is 5 lakhs. This will change with the introduction of F30 LCI.

Standard discount on GT is lesser; roughly 2-3 lakhs. Discounts can go up if dealer has more units in stock.

If the F30 LCI gets more features (reverse camera, large screen, navigation, cruise control, led lights etc) then you can expect the GT to be discounted more as it does not have these features (exception of reverse camera).

New C-Class; you can get 1-3 lakh dealer discount including exchange offers, this is up to your negotiation skills
Thanks Bharat. The Merc guys are offering a 1.5L discount. But they say that is the best they can do, quoting pull-product and all that jazz.

Test driving the GT tomorrow. Let's see what they say regarding discounts.

Any idea when the F30 LCI is launching? The upgrades are fairly minor in terms of looks. So they'll probably have to offer a feature rich vehicle, considering the C-Class is beating them hollow. Even the base variant of the C-Class (Style) is loaded to the brim.
Old 11th September 2015, 12:39   #5387
Lij

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

One of my colleagues in Ahmedabad is looking out for a new car, got the below quote on the Amaze SMT i-DTec (metallic colour) -

Ex Showroom - 7,29,500
Insurance - 21,056 (+ 4,741 for zero dep)
Handling - 9,000
12% tax - 39,216
Municipal Tax - 12,714
On-Road - 8,16,327
Discounts - Free Insurance (21,056) and 1,500 corporate
So effective on-road - 7,93,711

Below optional stuff -
2 years additional warranty - 7,255
RSA 4 years - 4,670
Accessories - 10,000
Maintenence Package - 15,375

What is a good price that he can negotiate to? One of his friends got the top end at 8.7 lakhs on-road, so I guess he can get the SMT at around 7.6 on-road.

Originally Posted by Mad Max View Post
I'd recommend the following

- he reviews the accessories list and makes sure it's worth 10k. If it's an idol, floor mats and a perfume, just skip it.
- Does the maintenance package include labor and parts or just parts?
- ask the dealer to foot the zero dep cover
- If there's exchange bonus, ask dealer to comp for that as well

He won't be going for the accessories, its just additional stuff that the dealer quoted, no exchange of car happening, so guess no exchange bonus as well.
Maintenance package does include labour charges.
Yes have asked him to tell the dealer to waive off the zero dep as well.

Any more room for negotiation? Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Lij : 11th September 2015 at 13:06.
Old 11th September 2015, 12:54   #5388

I'd recommend the following

- he reviews the accessories list and makes sure it's worth 10k. If it's an idol, floor mats and a perfume, just skip it.
- Does the maintenance package include labor and parts or just parts?
- ask the dealer to foot the zero dep cover
- If there's exchange bonus, ask dealer to comp for that as well
Mad Max is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2015, 16:18   #5389

Looking to buy a Skoda Octavia for home use. Called the dealer but they are not offering anything right now except free insurance. I would have thought in current scenario they would be keen to offload cars. If anyone is aware of discounts on Octavia then please let me know.
Old 11th September 2015, 16:20   #5390

nope, skoda doesnt seem to be offering anything, not even test drives of a 1.8 TSI checked with senator, JMD, autobahn, only autobahn said, they can *try* and arrange a test drive, rest have only diesels for sale.
Old 11th September 2015, 17:05   #5391

Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
Looking to buy a Skoda Octavia for home use. Called the dealer but they are not offering anything right now except free insurance. I would have thought in current scenario they would be keen to offload cars. If anyone is aware of discounts on Octavia then please let me know.
I believe they have the anniversary edition of the Octavia on sale with a few added goodies at a special price. More details can be found here
Old 11th September 2015, 22:48   #5392

Read an Autocar India post online few minutes back. It had mentioned some noteworthy discounts being offered on Renault cars. I would like to summarise them:
Pulse: 20,000 to 60,000
Scala: 45,000 to 2,00,000 (yea right, 2 lakhs )
Fluence: 2,00,000 to 3,00,000
Duster AWD: 1,20,000
Koleos: 4,50,000 to 5,00,000
Lodgy: 15,000 to 40,000.

The above benefits include cash discounts, corporate discounts, exchange bonuses and inexpensive insurance. I haven't verified any of these personally, felt that it may come in handy for someone who is looking for a Renault car.
kp1992 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th September 2015, 00:49   #5393

Originally Posted by girishv View Post
That's a fantastic news. Will contact them tomorrow itself
did you check?
I was told they are only giving a silver amc package and nothing more..
Also surprising was they gave automatic in stock (XE-D & XTA-D) if we are buying immdly. Something fishy I felt, both, on the stock front & discount front.
Old 12th September 2015, 08:05   #5394

Originally Posted by kp1992 View Post
Read an Autocar India post online few minutes back. It had mentioned some noteworthy discounts being offered on Renault cars. I would like to summarise them:
Pulse: 20,000 to 60,000
Scala: 45,000 to 2,00,000 (yea right, 2 lakhs )
Fluence: 2,00,000 to 3,00,000
Duster AWD: 1,20,000
Koleos: 4,50,000 to 5,00,000
Lodgy: 15,000 to 40,000.

The above benefits include cash discounts, corporate discounts, exchange bonuses and inexpensive insurance. I haven't verified any of these personally, felt that it may come in handy for someone who is looking for a Renault car.
Some of these are 2014 models!!!
Old 12th September 2015, 08:47   #5395

Originally Posted by Arindam_Nayek View Post
Thanks Keshav & ssateesh !!
I was hoping the same with the new release on the cards. I didn't like the Fascia of the new Ertiga so was thinking to go with the older version. The dealer is trying to convince me to a 3M coating as an offer apart from the 25k discount which I rejected.

Problem is I had given the booking amount 11k. Thinking what to do next. I have not confirmed the booking too. So in this case can I take the money back without deductions ?
If I recollect right, 50-60k discounts were on the diesel models. Petrol was 25-30k only!
Old 12th September 2015, 09:49   #5396

Yes for Sept the offer says 30k cash discount for petrol and 20K for Diesel Ertiga excluding the exchange offer.
Old 14th September 2015, 08:02   #5397

Today in FM heard an ad about zest. It said exciting offers up to 35k offers along with 1 lakh km warranty, 3x3 maintenance etc. Any idea on this?
If true, then petrol xt should be available at an OTR of 7.5l right?
Old 14th September 2015, 10:19   #5398

I am thinking of buying the skoda rapid 1.6 petrol MT. Does anybody know of the existing offers and discounts on it.
Old 18th September 2015, 11:28   #5399

Ford Ecosport Offer between 18 - 20th September includes
-> Assured Gifts worth 5 crores
-> Exchange Bonus upto 25000

Looks like old inventory is been cleared for the new facelift.

Did anyone avail the similar offers earlier between 11th and 13th September?
Old 20th September 2015, 10:10   #5400

Dear All, After much research through all your posts , I have finalised the XUV500 W10 for purchase through CSD where the showroom price ex csd is quoted at 12,95,600/-. The salesman says no deals or discounts are currently available on XUV and the waiting for a W10 is 40 days!!!!!!! May I request our esteemed members and seniors to guide me on this .Shall be ever gratefull on this and any other related issues. Regards,
Max