Old 17th January 2016, 13:31   #5686

Anyone knows of discount on Tata Bolt? I was offered 20 cash plus 20k exchange, that too for 2015 models, which according to me is quite less.
Old 17th January 2016, 14:32   #5687

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Any idea about discounts on Zest, Figo and grand i10 currently in NCR?
Old 17th January 2016, 17:28   #5688

Hi. Good news for prospective new s cross buyers. Maruti has reduced the price of s cross officially. I find it hard to believe but when I visited the showroom the price was down by 2.5 lacs from last time with 0 discount. But confusing part is that new stock yet to arrive. This was for 1.6 . they also reduced price by 70-80000 across the range for 1.3...
hondacity is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2016, 17:43   #5689

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by vinit.merchant View Post
Anyone knows of discount on Tata Bolt? I was offered 20 cash plus 20k exchange, that too for 2015 models, which according to me is quite less.
In Hyderabad, they offered 25k cash plus 25k exchange bonus in December. Should be higher now as the year got changed too. I don't know about the latest discounts.
Old 17th January 2016, 18:10   #5690

Hi guys! Finally pushed my aunt into booking a Carbon Steel Polo GT TSI. Can anyone tell me about the running deals on it in Coimbatore?

Old 17th January 2016, 19:53   #5691

Originally Posted by Lalvaz View Post
Thanks, Its obvious that the 5.5 lac discount on S Cross was a figment of someone's vivid imagination and has no truth. I'd be interested in knowing whats the maximum discount anyone has gotten on any variant of S Cross. Please let me know since I'd love to buy at a steep discount.

Well now since prices of both 1.3 and 1.6 have been revised southwards of about 2.5 Lacs Maruti has discountinued any further discount . Now S Cross is optimally priced and a diff of 1.5 lacs in 1.3 and 1.6 is highly justified with the brutal 1.6 under 10 lacs which also results in lower registration and insurance costs.

I am all but ready to sign on the dotted line post launch of Vitara B and Honda BRV in Auto Expo. Oh I wonder how ill sleep for these 3 weeks.

Cars Cars and Cars.
hondacity is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2016, 20:41   #5692

Originally Posted by hondacity View Post
Hi. Good news for prospective new s cross buyers. Maruti has reduced the price of s cross officially. I find it hard to believe but when I visited the showroom the price was down by 2.5 lacs from last time with 0 discount. But confusing part is that new stock yet to arrive. This was for 1.6 . they also reduced price by 70-80000 across the range for 1.3...

I am pinching myself now to believe this. Feel bad for people who took the initial dive. Though I know it might not be possible but Maruti should give some cash back to its customers who paid the premium. I am sure there will be more SCross in the road now.
Old 19th January 2016, 00:56   #5693

Originally Posted by The Dude View Post
Hi guys! Finally pushed my aunt into booking a Carbon Steel Polo GT TSI. Can anyone tell me about the running deals on it in Coimbatore?

Congratulations on the buy!

TSI never had any deals but for the paltry free floor mats and if bargained hard , the sun shades (from the elite version ). You might ask for insurance from outside but the VW Bajaj Allianz insurance (bumper to bumper with all additional clauses) is totally cashless without much time delay. Also be ready for a price rise anytime now before the delivery (everyone else has announced price rises, but for VW).
sunsetorange is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th January 2016, 10:21   #5694

The Skoda Octavia prices seem to have gone up considerably.
Anyone has an idea of the new rates of the Jetta? Can't find anything on their site, and sites like carwale, gaadi etc don't seem to have the updated rates.

Name:  h9AgZXR.png
Views: 4475
Size:  148.8 KB
Old 19th January 2016, 21:46   #5695

Anyone has idea on how much discount can be availed on Nissan Sunny XV diesel? 2016 model.
Old 20th January 2016, 15:59   #5696

Baleno and other Maruti cars get pricier

Maruti has announced a price hike across its entire range of cars in India with effect from January 16, 2016. At present, the company has sixteen products on sale in the country, two of which are sold through the NEXA dealership network.

All the cars sold through the Maruti Suzuki showrooms get dearer by Rs. 1,000 - Rs. 4,000. The newest entrant - the Baleno, gets dearer by Rs. 5,000 across all its variants except the Sigma petrol variant, which is now pricier by Rs. 12,000.

Recently, the company corrected the bizarre pricing of the S-Cross. The price of the DDiS 320 was slashed by Rs. 2,05,000 across all trim levels, while that of the DDiS 200 was reduced by 40,000 - Rs. 66,000 depending upon the variant (link to news article).
Old 20th January 2016, 16:23   #5697

I don't understand their position. On one hand when I contacted Nexa about the bizzare price correction, they said the correction was due to the reduced input costs and on the other hand they do this. I can't understand how they managed to reduce input costs to the tune of 2.05 Lakhs on the S-Cross in such a short time frame. They should just admit the pricing fiasco.
Old 21st January 2016, 09:49   #5698

This is shifting pockets or cross subsidy, it could be possible that slashing S cross by 2 lac will hit the product bottom line but this has not stopped MSIL to reduce the price of S cross to stay and compete.

They have played it smart by making other products costlier. Looking at their present sales trend - Alto+WagonR+Swift+Dezire do about 70k units per month. With average increase of say 3k per car (there is 1k to 4k on MSIL outlet products and 5k on Nexa). These 4 products will generate 210k which can easily compensate the losses the company might incur from sales of S cross.

The prices were not increased from 1 Jan which usually is the case. There is no change in the government taxes / duties. None of the MSIL products is impacted by the SC regulation of banning registration of higher cc diesel mills in Delhi.

So what is this? Simple Cross subsidy to the buyers of 1.6 / 320 DDiS !

Last edited by i74js : 21st January 2016 at 09:53.
i74js is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st January 2016, 15:40   #5699

There is no price hike for Ciaz for now. Today, I got it confirmed from two dealers. Except for the offers, the on-road price for Zdi remains same at 11.20 lakhs. But one dealer was hinting a price hike in February. Both the dealers are unaware of Ciaz getting an update and moving to NEXA dealership, as 2016 models are in transit.

Last edited by Arun.K : 21st January 2016 at 15:42.
Old 21st January 2016, 15:47   #5700

Any discounts on the Altis AT in Mumbai or Pune?