Old 14th March 2016, 12:38   #5791

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Any idea of current offers on the Swift(P)? A friend of mine is planning to get one in Kolkata.

Shreyan
Old 14th March 2016, 17:07   #5792

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Swift petrol never has any discounts or offers. Maximum that you can fetch is 5-10K. I sometimes find it odd that a Swift ZXI petrol on road costs more than the Baleno Zeta Petrol. When Baleno got launched I though that finally discounts will start trickling in Swift. Does not look like its happening anytime soon.
Old 15th March 2016, 07:50   #5793

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_20160315_074634.jpg
This came in Noida times supplement for TOI on March14. Can someone elaborate what is the scheme like

Last edited by drkunaldas : 15th March 2016 at 07:52. Reason: Spelling check
Old 18th March 2016, 03:32   #5794

Got a message from a VW SA: Rs. 70K off on the Vento TSi.
Not sure of more details, but guessing this is the older stock.
Old 18th March 2016, 06:39   #5795

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
Got a message from a VW SA: Rs. 70K off on the Vento TSi.
Not sure of more details, but guessing this is the older stock.
Should be 2015 December stock. Several dealers seem to have those available. Have read a few instances here. Same was also offered to my in laws family in Kerala in place of a Polo tsi that had booked.
Rajeevraj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th March 2016, 13:28   #5796

Anyone heard of "Mahindra March Bonanza" where they are offering certain vehicles at pre-budget prices? I just received an SMS, and then a little bit of Googling confirmed. Here is a link:
http://www.dnaindia.com/money/report...e-hike-2189076

Recently, when I was scouring Mahindra dealerships while considering buying the XUV500, I got a few quotes:

Quote 1 W6 / W8 FWD: (Last Week)
Kundan Motors
Ex-Showroom: 13,08,025 / 14,88,593
0 Dep Insurance: 60,646 / 68,037
LBT/Octoroi: 52,321 / 59,544
Total: 15,89,943 / 18,07,650
Discount: 38,000 / 44,000
After Discount: 15,51,943 / 17,63,650

Quote 2 W6: (3 days back)
Silver Jubilee Motors Camp
Ex-Showroom: 13,20,615
Comp Insurance: 40,924
Handling Charges: 2,700
LBT/Octoroi: 39,241
Total: 15,70,085
Discount: 58,485
After Discount: 15,11,600

At that time, I did not hear anything about this March Bonanza thing and no one at the dealerships mentioned this either. But the sales associate at Silver Jubilee did mention that something on the pricing front is going to change from 22-Mar and so I would be better off booking the car now. Didn't elaborate what is going to change though.

If I can get the W8 around 16.25 lacs on road, I might spring for it over the W6.
Old 18th March 2016, 14:49   #5797

Nissan has an ad in todays papers in Mumbai, offering Rs 70K benefits on Micra CVT & around Rs 1 lakh benefits on Sunny CVT. The offer is only for 2015 manufactured stock.
Old 18th March 2016, 15:34   #5798

Folks, any idea if LBT is being charged for cars with Vashi registration? I have spoken to 2 dealers, both have conflicting views, one says pay LBT, we will provide the receipt etc, another one says, we will take an undertaking on Rs 100 stamp paper, saying further liability will be borne by the customer incase of any demand.
Old 19th March 2016, 17:15   #5799

Hi ,
I am interested in purchasing Ford Ecosport 1.5L petrol Trent version the dealer has quoted 9,12000/- , no offers or discounts. Does anyone have any insights ?
Faraz.
Old 19th March 2016, 18:35   #5800

Guys any idea regd FY-year-end discounts (or discounts of any sorts) on S-Cross? I am currently eyeing for the 1.3Zeta version, was quoted 10.8 OTR. Its slightly out of my budget but I liked the car very much..
Old 20th March 2016, 19:04   #5801

Went to a Honda dealer in Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi to look for a Jazz or Amaze. Are there any offers on these models right now? Thank you.

Last edited by jesj : 20th March 2016 at 19:29.
Old 20th March 2016, 22:49   #5802

I got a mail from Toyota on "attractive purchase benefits" on the Innova. They haven't mentioned the details though.

Originally Posted by faraz View Post
....I am interested in purchasing Ford Ecosport 1.5L petrol Trent version the dealer has quoted 9,12000/- , no offers or discounts. Does anyone have any insights ?...
Since they just revised the prices massively, chances are low I'd say. However, if you carry a cheque to book it, you might be able to haggle a bit, especially if they have the car in stock.

Originally Posted by dieselOmaniac View Post
Guys any idea regd FY-year-end discounts (or discounts of any sorts) on S-Cross? I am currently eyeing for the 1.3Zeta version, was quoted 10.8 OTR. Its slightly out of my budget but I liked the car very much..
Maruti has restricted the stock allocation from various reports; I doubt you'll be able to get anything in such a case. As I mentioned above, if there are any stocks with the dealer, you might be able to squeeze in some.

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 20th March 2016 at 23:03. Reason: Correcting a typo
swiftnfurious is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st March 2016, 12:40   #5803

Originally Posted by faraz View Post
Hi ,
I am interested in purchasing Ford Ecosport 1.5L petrol Trent version the dealer has quoted 9,12000/- , no offers or discounts. Does anyone have any insights ?
Faraz.
Trend 1.5L EcoSport is 7.55L ex-showroom, around 8.6L on-road with no extras and insurance done externally. Here's the latest pricelist:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ml#post3935874

hemant.kamat is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st March 2016, 14:19   #5804

Originally Posted by jesj View Post
Went to a Honda dealer in Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi to look for a Jazz or Amaze. Are there any offers on these models right now? Thank you.
There are a few 2015 stocks available with dealers on diesel . nothing on petrol. Pm me your exact requirements and i may be able to help
Old 21st March 2016, 21:45   #5805

Got an offer for the Ciaz ZXI (2016)
On Road Mumbai: 1039073
Corporate Discount: 10000
Consumer Offer: 15000
Exchange bonus for old car: 30000

Price after discount: 984073
SmitJobs is offline   (2) Thanks