Old 10th March 2017, 16:55   #6286

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Folks who have booked new Honda City-2017 @ Magnum Honda Bangalore - did you bargain for any freebies or discount? I have booked a V MT last Wednesday.
Old 12th March 2017, 11:41   #6287
jpm

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by stanjohn123 View Post
Any reason why only TN is excluded from getting this offer ?
I was thinking the same. Not only this but many including amazon.in's sweepstakes exclude people from TN.

Maybe because of the lottery ban? or is it due to the the Tamil Nadu Prize Scheme (Prohibition) Act 1979?

Local retail houses however continue to offer such bumper gifts within Tamil Nadu.
jpm is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th March 2017, 12:56   #6288

Skoda dealer in Hyderabad is claiming that there are no discounts whatsoever on Octavia as well as Superb. Is this to be expected, or I just need to push them more?
Old 17th March 2017, 13:06   #6289

Originally Posted by manas2004 View Post
Skoda dealer in Hyderabad is claiming that there are no discounts whatsoever on Octavia as well as Superb. Is this to be expected, or I just need to push them more?
Superb may be Yes. But the Octavia face-lift is just around the corner, so you should get good discounts on Octavia.
Old 18th March 2017, 09:50   #6290

Guys I'm being offered 13.5L on road for the old Rapid top end DSG, is it worth the purchase over the Ameo? It does not have touch screen and navigation
Old 18th March 2017, 13:12   #6291

Rapid is a clear level above the Ameo. If the service dealer in your town is good to average, I would say go for it.

Originally Posted by xtremeshock View Post
Guys I'm being offered 13.5L on road for the old Rapid top end DSG, is it worth the purchase over the Ameo? It does not have touch screen and navigation
khoj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th March 2017, 16:17   #6292
RWD

Originally Posted by xtremeshock View Post
How much discount is that? In Nov 2016 itself, when the Rapid facelift was launched, the dealers were offering close to 2 Lacs off, on the stocks of old Rapid. In the new year, this discount swelled up even more, depending on how much stock the dealer was sitting on. So considering it's mid March 2017, make sure you get considerable more discount than what was being offered 5-6 months back.

Rapid being a proper 3 box sedan will be a superior choice in my opinion. Good luck!
RWD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th March 2017, 16:22   #6293

2016 Hyundai i10 Grand Asta(O) AT
55,000 cash discount . On the road 7.49 lacs
Old 19th March 2017, 08:23   #6294

Originally Posted by zincmetal View Post
Folks who have booked new Honda City-2017 @ Magnum Honda Bangalore - did you bargain for any freebies or discount? I have booked a V MT last Wednesday.
Not from Bangalore, but I booked the same variant at Hyderabad. No discounts at all, and no freebies for the 2017 model - not even mats!
Old 20th March 2017, 09:44   #6295

10% discount going on till stocks last for VW 1.6 mpi 2016 cars in Bangalore.
This was at Palace cross showroom and the Highline trim can be got for around 11.2 on road.
tharian is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 20th March 2017, 15:00   #6296

Just got this mail from Toyota. Upto Rs.55k benefits on the Etios models.

Name:  toyota_01.gif
Views: 3559
Size:  190.8 KB

Last edited by Shanksta : 20th March 2017 at 15:08.
Old 21st March 2017, 10:33   #6297

My first post in this revered forum!

Sharing Ford Figo variants and Accessories Price Lists obtained from SC Ford (Malad, Mumbai).

Hope this is helpful to friends looking out for the current prices in Mumbai.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-ford-figo-price-list-13217.jpg

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-figo-acc-29916.jpg
rider_kaush is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st March 2017, 17:58   #6298

Alto K10 AMT Vxi (O) in Bangalore. Offered 25k cash discount. On road comes to 5 Lakhs. Was offered either: free anti-rust and teflon coating, car cover (or) 3k cash discount. Is it a good deal ? Is this a good deal ? Anything else to bargain for ? Are reverse parking sensors a better thing to bargain and ask as a freebie ?
psankar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st March 2017, 18:14   #6299

Originally Posted by psankar View Post
Anything else to bargain for ? Are reverse parking sensors a better thing to bargain and ask as a freebie ?
Reverse parking sensors are always better. Try bargaining for it if you really need it. If you are not a newbie, I dont think you will need it for a small car as Alto and rather bargain for other freebies/cash discount.
vijayvelprakash is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st March 2017, 18:33   #6300

Originally Posted by psankar View Post
Alto K10 AMT Vxi (O) in Bangalore. Offered 25k cash discount. On road comes to 5 Lakhs. Was offered either: free anti-rust and teflon coating, car cover (or) 3k cash discount. Is it a good deal ? Is this a good deal ? Anything else to bargain for ? Are reverse parking sensors a better thing to bargain and ask as a freebie ?
I got the below for my Alto Vxi (O) AMT. Cross posting from my ownership thread :http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...amt-vxi-o.html

Numbers, discounts and add ons

Here is the break up of the price and discounts:

Final OTR - Rs.5,25,056

Cash Discount - Rs.25,000
Exchange Bonus - Rs.20,000
Corporate discount - Rs.1,500

Total OTR after discounts - Rs. 4,78,556

Accessories

Since I was taking a 2016 manufactured car, I got the below accessories/ add-ons as freebies, apart from regular ones:

1. Body side and bumper beadings. Bumper beadings are not in stock, hence it will be fitted later.
2. Steering grip.
3. Reverse parking sensors.
4. Under chasis coating.
5. USB charger.
6. Car cleaning shampoo and chrome gloss polish.

I added seat covers which costed me Rs.4000 after discounts. Overall I felt I got a good deal.

Bargain for more I would say.
sairamboko is online now   (2) Thanks