Old 11th January 2021, 15:35   #8191

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Deears, I'm looking to buy a car and was basically hunting the used car market for jeep compass. However, also eyeing on new rapid tsi. A casual discussion with the Chennai Skoda dealer panned out the below discount details

Model considered: Skoda rapid tsi ambition
Mfg year : 2021 ( highly skeptical on this but SA is saying its 2021 manufactured model)
On road price : INR 11,62,000
Cash discount : INR 30,000
Discount on insurance : INR 10,000
Total cash to shell out post discount : INR 11,22,000

Gurus, please let me know your views on this. Is there nay way I can extract further more discount?

T-bhpians from Chennai, your inputs will be greatly appropriate and help taking a decision. Dealer
In discussion is Gurudev motors, mount rouad branch
Old 12th January 2021, 20:43   #8192

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

BMW’s cars Jan 2021 effective price list.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-a0c13642f384452d9ba1cadc61021f5a.jpeg

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-640c02fdde354505a677658192489b19.jpeg
CEF_Beasts is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 01:06   #8193

Was in the market for an X1 petrol (started with 330i but the low gc is a real deal breaker) - discounts are really low in Bangalore. SA admitted that production has still not ramped up, so limited inventory and hence management is not approving discounts. Compared to Nov-Dec 20, the quotes have increased by almost 3-4 lakhs OTR. I am inclined to wait till logical discounts are in place, only worried that finance charges may increase in the next couple of months partly nullifying increased discount benefits. Any advice?
Old 17th January 2021, 12:29   #8194

Maruti Suzuki is offering January 2021 discounts on all models sold via its Arena and Nexa outlets.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-smartselect_20210117122843_chrome.jpg

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-smartselect_20210117122856_chrome.jpg

Old 17th January 2021, 13:36   #8195

Originally Posted by smukherjee View Post
SA admitted that production has still not ramped up, so limited inventory and hence management is not approving discounts. Compared to Nov-Dec 20, the quotes have increased by almost 3-4 lakhs OTR. I am inclined to wait till logical discounts are in place, only worried that finance charges may increase in the next couple of months partly nullifying increased discount benefits. Any advice?
Anyone in the market for a 330i Sport? I’m told a discount of 3L on 2020 model by a Delhi dealer. Wondering what’s the state of inventory and discounts being offered elsewhere.
Old 17th January 2021, 20:54   #8196

Originally Posted by greenh0rn View Post
Anyone in the market for a 330i Sport? I’m told a discount of 3L on 2020 model by a Delhi dealer. Wondering what’s the state of inventory and discounts being offered elsewhere.
Honestly, ₹3L is too less on a 3-series. Expect atleast ₹5L minimum on 2020 stock. If possible, negotiate over time and harder and play the '2020 model' trump card on the deal and make the deal over some time.
akash_v12 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 21:02   #8197

Originally Posted by greenh0rn View Post
When I checked in Jan 1st week, 320D had 6lac discount here in Bangalore. Should be pretty similar or more for 330i sport. That said, dealers in Kerala were offering only 3-4lac discount during same timeframe.
PrideRed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 22:38   #8198

As far as I understand, the 330i variants are largely sold out in Karnataka at least.
Old 17th January 2021, 22:59   #8199

Probably BMW understands that their biggest competitor Merc have nothing to offer in this segment - with all their A class and C class launches scheduled June onwards. Not a great time to be shopping I guess in the 35-45 lakh price point, unless one looks seriously at the new Superb.

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
As far as I understand, the 330i variants are largely sold out in Karnataka at least.
Yes, no old stock. Getting 7-10 days lead time for 2021 car.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 19th January 2021 at 18:33. Reason: back to back posts merged
smukherjee is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 23:22   #8200

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
BMW’s cars Jan 2021 effective price list.
Looks like the M5 CP is no longer on sale. Will probably be relaunched with the facelift soon.
Sahil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th January 2021, 23:47   #8201

Originally Posted by kablu View Post
Gurus, please let me know your views on this. Is there nay way I can extract further more discount?
Since it's a 2021 model, you may not get lot of discount. Get the VIN and check the year of manufacture. Insurance is one area, check the price in policybazaar and see if you can get some additional difference. Chennai has only Gurudev motors for Skoda.
Chillout is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th January 2021, 08:54   #8202

Ford discounts for January 2021.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-smartselect_20210118085234_chrome.jpg

Additional cash discount of Rs. 6,000 on Model Year 2020 cars
Loyalty bonus worth Rs. 5,000 for existing Ford owners (cannot be clubbed with exchange bonus)

Venkatesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th January 2021, 11:06   #8203

Originally Posted by smukherjee View Post
Probably BMW understands that their biggest competitor Merc have nothing to offer in this segment - with all their A class and C class launches scheduled June onwards. Not a great time to be shopping I guess in the 35-45 lakh price point, unless one looks seriously at the new Superb.
There is no new C Class coming: the facelifted E is what you would be referring too.
The 330i as is had no competition really in its segment as an enthusiast option, and I dont expect it to change. However launch of the 330i LWB could see some bigger discounts trickling in by March - April.

Also have a look at the 2020 A6 if you can snag a deal on it.
lamborghini is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th January 2021, 11:46   #8204

Maruti Suzuki hikes car prices by up to Rs. 34,000

Maruti Suzuki has announced a price hike of up to Rs. 34,000 on its models. The revised prices came into effect from January 18, 2021.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2019marutixl602.jpg

As is the case with most carmakers, Maruti has increased the prices of its cars sighting an increase in input costs.

Maruti hasn't specified the models and variants that have gotten expensive. Media reports suggest that the price hike impacts most of its models but prices of certain variants haven't changed.

Source: India TV

Link to Team-BHP News
Old 20th January 2021, 09:03   #8205

MS Arena updated price list

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot-20210120-9.00.06-am.png

MS Nexa updated price list

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot-20210120-9.00.19-am.png