Team-BHP - The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

-   -   The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/112549-new-car-price-check-thread-track-price-changes-discounts-offers-deals-661.html)

There is a white 2022 TATA Nexon EV Max XZ+ Lux with Fast Charger(7.2kW) unregistered demo car with 18k on ODO available for 15.85L on road. This variant was retailed at 19.2lak ex. showroom in 2022 vs ~14.75lak now. Vehicle shows signs of test drive abuse, so I countered 13L on road including all the service works.

Instrument cluster showed 155km range left at 52% SoC which translates to ~300km real range. However, I noticed issues with motor mount and front suspension on well paved roads and highlighted the same with them for rectification during TD. Sales person agreed to refurbish the vehicle to the best and requested 10 days time for service works alone. Vehicle warranty has already started from March 2022, only 9 more months left for powertrain and 5 years 9 months for battery.

Sales team said service record and telematics data is not available as the vehicle is not registered yet - don't know whether they are hiding something or it is actually not available. They are asking refundable 11k booking amount to take the matter with their management to apply for the additional discounts. Wish to understand whether this is a good deal or the vehicle has seen enough in 2 years which is showing up in engine mount and suspension. Also tyres are not in good shape and front left is already running on spare steel wheels.

Originally Posted by efuture (Post 5805026)
There is a white 2022 TATA Nexon EV Max XZ+ Lux with Fast Charger(7.2kW) unregistered demo car with 18k on ODO available for 15.85L on road. This variant was retailed at 19.2lak ex. showroom in 2022 vs ~14.75lak now. Vehicle shows signs of test drive abuse, so I countered 13L on road including all the service works.

I'd strongly recommend you to stay away from this car. It sounds like a can of worms which is waiting to open. This looks like a abused demo vehicle and you're paying close to 13L which is in no way a small amount for more than 2 year old vehicle that too a Tata.
PS. I don't have much knowledge about EVs so can't comment on technicality of charging , SoC and range.

Skoda has begun their on-line sale to mark the 7th anniversary of the Kodiaq. The vehicle is available at a discount of Rs. 2.5 lakhs and additionally gets a 2 year service pack and 5th year extended warranty free. The deal is no better as compared to the sale on June 24th. A few colors are available (Blue, Black & White), all 2023 VIN Year. Some are "2024 Model Year" and some are "2023 Model Year". Not a great deal, in my opinion, the discount is actually less than the 7% they claimed and more like 6%. However, if you are set on getting the current Gen Kodiaq, which looks better than the next Gen one IMO, this may be one of the last opportunities to get the top end L&K with DCC at a reasonable on-road price of around 45 lakhs. The Next Gen top end equivalent may easily touch 60 lakhs OTR in my reckoning.

I would have actually expected much higher discount. Something like 5 lakhs off for the 2024 Model Year cars and 8 lakhs off for the 2023 Model Year Cars. This is the sort of discountign it will take to move this metal quickly before the new model comes in.

https://www.skodaonline.co.in/buy/ca...E&gclsrc=aw.ds

Hi All. Considering XUV 700 post the price cuts. A dealership near my place has Diesel AX7L manual available in stock and manufacturing is of Jan 2024, so has all the latest added features.

Is it ok to consider a 6-7 month old production car and what kind of discounts can I expect over and above the price cuts given its 6 months old.

Originally Posted by SRM (Post 5805378)
Hi All. Considering XUV 700 post the price cuts. A dealership near my place has Diesel AX7L manual available in stock and manufacturing is of Jan 2024, so has all the latest added features.

Is it ok to consider a 6-7 month old production car and what kind of discounts can I expect over and above the price cuts given its 6 months old.

Any specific reason they gave for having old stocks? Usually XUV had been selling consistently good.

Originally Posted by BhayanaV (Post 5805481)
Any specific reason they gave for having old stocks? Usually XUV had been selling consistently good.

Exactly why I was wondering whether to even think along those lines if there is a significant dealer discount being provided, since it has been selling like hotcakes. Could it be because manual transmission is less preferred? Have just had a quick visit for now, will check out in detail when go next.

This is the current discount Tata is offering for this month for their EV line up.

Originally Posted by SRM (Post 5805518)
Exactly why I was wondering whether to even think along those lines if there is a significant dealer discount being provided, since it has been selling like hotcakes. Could it be because manual transmission is less preferred? Have just had a quick visit for now, will check out in detail when go next.

Could be transmission, bigger cities are majorly AT's. But 6-7 months is still high. XUV was being built to order kind, but when company has some slow moving variant, sometimes they force bigger dealers to pick some of that.
Else engage zekardo etc and do a full PDI.

Got the following pricing for Kia Seltos 1.5 X-Line turbo petrol.

These are OTR Karnataka for a 2023 Dec produced model.

Team, I'm currently a VW jetta user past 8 years so while continuing with this dynamic car, I would like to buy another SUV and have shortlisted VW Tiguan and Skoda Kodiaq in L&K trim.

My usage would be 70% city driving in Mumbai and some occasional trips on highways. In July '24 I got a quotation of 40 lac for Tiguan and 47 for Kodiaq ( all inclusive with SVP).

Need your expert opinion on which option to choose. Also need suggestion on the best color suiting these cars. Thanks in advance:)

FYI, if anyone is interested.
Forwarded by a known SA from Nexa dealership.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_20240723_134919.jpg

Originally Posted by SRM (Post 5805378)

You may need to dig deeper with dealership to find if the car was used as display car or was it lying in their stockyard. Most likely it could be display car, if you see some scratch marks on door insides or door sill or some parts missing plastic covers.

Is this AX7L in blue, as typically there are very few takers of the electric blue colour.

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 (Post 5809387)
Is this AX7L in blie, as typically there are very few takers of the electric blue colour

Really? I see so many blue 700s on Bangalore roads. Infact, I think that's the most common color I've seen around.

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver (Post 5809462)
Really? I see so many blue 700s on Bangalore roads. Infact, I think that's the most common color I've seen around.

Infact I seem them as many as I see taxies around some times

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver (Post 5809462)

Originally Posted by ssateesh (Post 5809496)
Infact I seem them as many as I see taxies around some times

Guys @kgt.v8 is talking about Electric Blue not Midnight Black. Well, i've only seen 3-4 XUVs in this color.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-xuv700electricblue.jpeg