Old 24th July 2024, 22:00   #9916

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
Guys @kgt.v8 is talking about Electric Blue not Midnight Black. Well, i've only seen 3-4 XUVs in this color.

Attachment 2631752
Damn. Never seen this one actually. I didn't know this existed. Midnight black seems more like blue to me.

Last edited by lightfootdriver : 24th July 2024 at 22:14.
lightfootdriver is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th July 2024, 08:29   #9917

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

I saw this in my social media about a day back from kiaind
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_7960.jpeg

Kia is celebrating 5 years of Seltos. Can’t believe it is already 5 years since launch of Seltos.

Benefits
5 years warranty and benefits upto ₹60,000

I haven’t reached out to any dealership to confirm this. Most likely they will show discounts on insurance which isn’t a discount to start with.
kgt.v8 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th July 2024, 09:31   #9918

Originally Posted by shikh_oberoi View Post
Got this offer over 1 phone call from a random dealer for the Grand vitara Hybrid variant.
Attachment 2625240
Discount should always be on Ex-showroom price and not OTR price. This is so because a discount on Ex-showroom price results in pro-rata discounted amount for RTO / Insurance etc which results in a larger discounted OTR price.

You can do the math with applying the discount on the Ex-showroom price and arrive at the OTR price which would be lesser than the above mentioned OTR price.
Old 25th July 2024, 12:11   #9919
SRM

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
You may need to dig deeper with dealership to find if the car was used as display car or was it lying in their stockyard. Most likely it could be display car, if you see some scratch marks on door insides or door sill or some parts missing plastic covers.

Is this AX7L in blue, as typically there are very few takers of the electric blue colour.
They have quite a few electric blue as well, but I am looking for white. The one I am referring to is white colour, my hunch is maybe because it is manual, it might have been slow moving. But yes, will need to get a third party PDI done and evaluate more closely if I am given better discount then fresh booking. Or else will go with new booking.
Old 26th July 2024, 13:56   #9920

MG GLOSTER is available with 4.5 lakhs discount without any negotiation. This is in bangalore
harishpr is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th July 2024, 20:46   #9921
HTC

One black color Kia HTK plus petrol IMT 2023 model available for 10.5 lac onroad( with 2.5 lac discount ) at Jhansi dealership, shimogga, Karnataka. This was as of yesterday.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img20240726wa0010.jpg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img20240726wa0009.jpg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img20240726wa0012.jpg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img20240726wa0013.jpg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img20240726wa0011.jpg  

HTC is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 28th July 2024, 07:08   #9922

Can anyone share latest discounts as of today for Nexa Maruti Ignis model please ?
City: Mumbai, Kolhapur?
Old 28th July 2024, 07:25   #9923

Originally Posted by roadjourno View Post
Can anyone share latest discounts as of today for Nexa Maruti Ignis model please ?
City: Mumbai, Kolhapur?
Ignis - Rs 35K Cash (MT) / Rs 40K Cash (AMT). Add on 15K Exchange + Upto Rs 3100 as part of Rural Offer (Prices start at 5.84 lakh)

New Ignis Radiant Edition - prices start at ₹ 5.49 lakh and end at ₹ 8.06 lakh (ex-showroom). The Radiance Edition is available in Sigma, Zeta, and Alpha variants. The base Ignis Radiance Edition (Rs 5.49 lakh) is based on the Sigma variant but undercuts it by ₹ 35,000 and even gets extra accessories that cost ₹ 3,650. The extra features include 15-inch steel wheels with wheel covers, door visors, and chrome elements. The Ignis Radiance Edition is not available in the Delta variant. The Ignis Radiance Edition on Zeta variant is priced between ₹ 6.96 lakh and ₹ 7.41 lakh whereas the top-spec Alpha retails for ₹ 7.61 lakh and ₹ 8.06 lakh. These variants are priced ₹ 35,000 lower than regular variants and get accessories like new seat covers, black cushions, door visors and door cladding that cost ₹ 9,500. The Ignis Radiance Edition is a cosmetic update and still utilizes the 1.2-litre, 4-cylinder petrol that delivers 83 hp and 113 Nm of peak torque. It gets an option of a 5-speed manual and AMT.

Last edited by bijims : 28th July 2024 at 07:28.
bijims is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th July 2024, 22:32   #9924

Any discounts available on the Ertiga and XL6 CVT? City: Kolkata

I'm vacillating between XL6, Ertiga and also thinking of waiting for the bigger EVs - Cloud, Safari et al.
Old 29th July 2024, 07:08   #9925

Originally Posted by digitalnirvana View Post
Any discounts available on the Ertiga and XL6 CVT? City: Kolkata

I'm vacillating between XL6, Ertiga and also thinking of waiting for the bigger EVs - Cloud, Safari et al.
First of all, A small correction, the XL6 and Ertiga come with a Torque Converter AT. Now as regards offers:

XL6 - Rs 20K discount

The Ertiga doesn't have any official offers as of yet, and the chances of dealer-end offers are also slim unless they have any unsold cars in stock.
bijims is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th July 2024, 14:49   #9926

Originally Posted by bijims View Post
First of all, A small correction, the XL6 and Ertiga come with a Torque Converter AT. Now as regards offers:

XL6 - Rs 20K discount

The Ertiga doesn't have any official offers as of yet, and the chances of dealer-end offers are also slim unless they have any unsold cars in stock.
Apologies and thanks for correcting me, I meant TC. Ancient perhaps but I'd take that over a CVT or DCT.
Thanks also for the discount info.
What's holding me back is the captain seats in XL6 plus the upcoming product refresh. I'd probably need to post a thread in the What Car? section.
Old 2nd August 2024, 20:31   #9927

A few folks had asked about any on-going offers on the Sonet couple of weeks back.

So, Kia has started to offer 10k INR of cash discount on the ex-showroom price. I think this is irrespective of variant and is flat across the range.

Aside, do negotiate further with your respective dealer to push for better deals.
ashvek3141 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2024, 10:21   #9928

Does anybody know what limit I can push dealers to for discounts on the Slavia or Virtus 1.5 DSG. Also if anybody knows what dealerships would be able to get me the best deal. I am from Rajasthan, but I have been exploring picking the car up from the NH1 belt and registering it myself. I think at this time of the year I should be able to push the discounts upwards of 1.5L off on ex showroom, but looking forward to your opinions.
Old 3rd August 2024, 10:48   #9929

Originally Posted by VtechSupreme View Post
Does anybody know what limit I can push dealers to for discounts on the Slavia or Virtus 1.5 DSG. Also if anybody knows what dealerships would be able to get me the best deal. I am from Rajasthan, but I have been exploring picking the car up from the NH1 belt and registering it myself. I think at this time of the year I should be able to push the discounts upwards of 1.5L off on ex showroom, but looking forward to your opinions.
There are a couple of interesting youtube videos by a guy names Pranay Kapoor where he shares his experience of picking up a 2023 1.5L Slavia at a mouth watering price earlier this year by going through GroupWe/AckoDrive as well as exploring dealerships on NH1 belt. The 2023 models are probably out of stock now though.

As of 2 weeks ago, I had enquired about 1L top models of Virtus and Slavia in Gurgaon. Virtus had 1.7L off and Slavia has about 30k thereabouts. Nothing substantial on the 1.5 DSG variants. Probably worth waiting until Diwali, my friend scored 1.8L off on a Taigun 1.0 Topline AT last Diwali.

Last edited by promit : 3rd August 2024 at 11:00.
promit is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2024, 11:02   #9930

Originally Posted by promit View Post
There are a couple of interesting Youtube videos by a guy names Pranay Kapoor where he shares his experience of picking up a 2023 1.5L Slavia at a mouth watering price earlier this year by going through GroupWe/AckoDrive as well as exploring dealerships on NH1 belt. The 2023 models are probably out of stock now though.
Yeah I assumed since the facelift is coming next year, there would be similar discounts on the 24 variant now. the current offer I have received is about 70k off on Slavia, still waiting to hear on the Virtus.