Old 9th August 2024, 11:11   #9946

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Why is exchange bonus clubbed as discount? Not everyone exchanges their existing car for a new one at a dismal price quoted by the showrooms for buyback.

OR is there a way to get this exchange bonus discount even without exchanging your car with them?

PS: Same goes for corporate offers. Not everyone works for a corporate right?
null is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2024, 13:51   #9947

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by null View Post
Why is exchange bonus clubbed as discount? Not everyone exchanges their existing car for a new one at a dismal price quoted by the showrooms for buyback.

OR is there a way to get this exchange bonus discount even without exchanging your car with them?

Usually dealers don't club various discounts together.

Exchange bonus is only applicable when you exchange car with them (old car has to be in buyer's name, sometimes they may refuse exchange bonus for car registered with another family member).

In the end, check if the overall on road price dealer is offering meets your expectations, then it should be fine.

Last edited by Aviator_guy : 9th August 2024 at 13:52.
Aviator_guy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th August 2024, 14:12   #9948

Originally Posted by null View Post

I had this same discussion with a NEXA dealer yesterday. There is a 30k exchange bonus on Grand Vitara, but to get that, I have to give my old vehicle to the same dealer.
It turns outs that Spinny is ready to give me 5 lakh for the old car, but Nexa is giving only 4.3 lakh for the same, which also includes their exchange bonus.
ksaurabh21 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th August 2024, 08:59   #9949

Originally Posted by promit View Post

As of 2 weeks ago, I had enquired about 1L top models of Virtus and Slavia in Gurgaon. Virtus had 1.7L off and Slavia has about 30k thereabouts. Nothing substantial on the 1.5 DSG variants. Probably worth waiting until Diwali, my friend scored 1.8L off on a Taigun 1.0 Topline AT last Diwali.
So I received a quote initially for 1.4L off ex showroom after some negotiation from a dealer in Haryana. I spoke to GroupWe after that and they were able to push to 1.5L and I booked with them.

Originally Posted by EasyRider Suraj View Post
Those were all official discount available from company. I was getting them from all NCR showrooms. It was mainly for 2023 1.5 DSG Ambition model with 2 airbags. On-road price of 15.7 lakhs in UP with 5th yr warranty and 3 yrs of free service. That deal was available in June but in May you could have gotten even 1 lakh more discount if you booked it from their website on 23rd May. Now all of the 2023 stock has been cleared in NCR. I was getting 2 lakh discount on Virtus GT plus from a Haryana showroom last month for 23 stock.
I was able to get a 1.5L cash discount on an MY24 model from VW Karnal. Either they have started clearing stock or there's something wrong with the car. Let me know what you guys think.

Originally Posted by JithinR View Post
Does anyone know of discounts being offered on Taigun/Kushaq amongst dealers in Bengaluru?

I did glance at an article that mentioned substantial discounts for the Taigun (something like Rs. 2.4L on MY2023 stock - can they still have such old pieces on hand?) but can't find the article now.
The dealer in Jaipur told me there are massive discounts from the company on the new GT versions of the Taigun.

Last edited by KarthikK : 10th August 2024 at 10:10.
VtechSupreme is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2024, 11:18   #9950

Originally Posted by VtechSupreme View Post
I was able to get a 1.5L cash discount on an MY24 model from VW Karnal. Either they have started clearing stock or there's something wrong with the car. Let me know what you guys think.
Nothing wrong with the car. Sales are slow throughout the industry. Skoda's last yr stock had 2 air bags with 8 inch screen while 2024 models has 6 bags with 10 inch screen so they wanted to clear that stock asap. Prices have increased since then too by a lakh on ex showroom so we arent getting that big of discount if you take that into consideration. They keep increasing the price then offer discounts to appear vfm. We will probably book Slavia in upcoming festive season. Virtus was the most exported car from India with 4185 units exported in just june.
EasyRider Suraj is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th August 2024, 14:52   #9951

Getting 1L discount on Alcazar without any negotiation. I think, with more discussions, could get 20K-30K more.
Is it worth to buy this generation or wait for the facelift ?
Old 10th August 2024, 21:38   #9952

Originally Posted by DivyanshuDiv View Post
Getting 1L discount on Alcazar without any negotiation. I think, with more discussions, could get 20K-30K more.
Is it worth to buy this generation or wait for the facelift ?
You could definitely get more than 2.5 to 3 lakhs if you push. In Bangalore they are offering 3 lakhs without negotiation.
SKannan is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 01:25   #9953

Booked XUV700 AX7 D AT with the discount of 1,24,000.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot_20240809_150620_adobe-acrobat.jpg

Last edited by manson : 11th August 2024 at 03:11.
masudvorajee is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 01:56   #9954

Originally Posted by SKannan View Post
You could definitely get more than 2.5 to 3 lakhs if you push. In Bangalore they are offering 3 lakhs without negotiation.
Can you please share model and dealer details?
Aviator_guy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 03:13   #9955

Originally Posted by masudvorajee View Post
Booked XUV700 AX7 D AT with the discount of 1,24,000.
Dang! You actually managed a 1.24 lac discount after the 2 lac price reduction? This is finally turning back into a buyers market
manson is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 07:37   #9956

I didn't understand what's the 1.24 lakhs discount part. Road Tax cannot be discounted. Insurance price is much high, it'll come to 90k. Fastag and other basic accessories are anyway given free. Where is the discounted amount?

This is typical style of adding things and discounting them resulting in feeling that car has been offered at lower price.

Frankly I didn't get the discount part. He is just paying Ex Showroom+Road Tax+Insurance (Actual amount) and getting a car.
CarguyNish is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 08:36   #9957

I have been offered a 2L discount on the Ex showroom of Tata Harrier Pure Plus edition ( 18.69 ex showroom). Any guidance on what others are getting?
Sushant! is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 09:31   #9958

Originally Posted by SKannan View Post
Anyone knows a dealer in Pune that offers 3L discount on Alcazar?
ani_meher is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2024, 20:56   #9959

Anyone aware of discounts on Jeep Compass in Hyderabad?
Old 12th August 2024, 08:58   #9960

Originally Posted by Aviator_guy View Post
Can you please share model and dealer details?
The discount is being offered on top end signature model of both petrol and diesel variants. I had checked with Trident Hyundai, Whitefield.
SKannan is offline   (1) Thanks