Old 13th August 2024, 11:30   #9976

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by masudvorajee View Post
Yes, check the ex-showroon price. It's 2 lac + dealers discount. We booked total 3 vehicles. 1 XUV700, 1 Scorpio N and 1 3X0.
Got it. thanks. You literally bought the entire mahindra line up in one shot. Worth tweeting Anand Mahindra about
supertinu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 11:32   #9977

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by roamer012 View Post
Looking for same vehicle in ncr. Let me know if we can make it a twofer and get a better deal.
You may DM me for details.
Old 13th August 2024, 12:15   #9978

Booked XUV700 AX7 D AT with the discount of 1,24,000.
Attachment 2640139
I wanted to share some observations here.

1. The insurance cost is inflated by Rs 90,000.
2. M&M offers a loyalty bonus of Rs 70,000.

Given these factors, the actual final amount should be Rs1.6 lakh less than what has been charged.

It seems that the dealer has presented the pricing in a way that made it seem like you were getting a discount, but in reality, you have been overcharged by Rs 36,000.
naru80 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 12:26   #9979

Just saw Jeep India's Instagram post about their 8th-year celebration discount and decided to check their website. Below are the discounts currently available.

Jeep Compass - 2.5 lakh Cash Discount + Additional benefits
Jeep Meridian - 2 lakh Cash Discount + Additional benefits
Jeep Grand Cherokee - Upto 12 lakh benefits + access to Jeep Wave Exclusive ownership programme

The one that caught my eye was the Jeep Compass with a 2.5L discount which makes it slightly less over-priced. I understand this discount is valid only till the end of August. But may stretch to September if they do not clear the stock.

Anyone who wanted to own a Jeep but was hesitant about the absurd price tag can give it a shot now, I've booked a test drive of the Compass Variant S (FWD manual) on the 15th as all the family members would be home.
G13BB is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 12:55   #9980

Originally Posted by G13BB View Post
Just saw Jeep India's Instagram post about their 8th-year celebration discount and decided to check their website. Below are the discounts currently available.

Jeep Compass - 2.5 lakh Cash Discount + Additional benefits
Jeep Meridian - 2 lakh Cash Discount + Additional benefits
Jeep Grand Cherokee - Upto 12 lakh benefits + access to Jeep Wave Exclusive ownership programme

The one that caught my eye was the Jeep Compass with a 2.5L discount which makes it slightly less over-priced. I understand this discount is valid only till the end of August. But may stretch to September if they do not clear the stock.

Anyone who wanted to own a Jeep but was hesitant about the absurd price tag can give it a shot now, I've booked a test drive of the Compass Variant S (FWD manual) on the 15th as all the family members would be home.
Spoke to the dealer here and he had to say that the discounts are on MY 2023 and also the Compass Sport & Longitude don’t have discounts, other variants have it. Can you please confirm if this is true?
Old 13th August 2024, 14:43   #9981

Originally Posted by somersault View Post
Thank you for your information. One related question to this. Was this discount offered on online booking or a booking through the dealer? I was little confused while going through the previous messages on the thread.
These discounts are from Skoda directly through online booking, dealer has no control over this. After the booking, Skoda allots the car and dealer specific to your location.
tsi_niks1989 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 15:28   #9982

Booked Fronx Alpha Turbo MT White ST for Cousin.

Ex-showroom:--------------1147600
Insurance:--------------------33000 (Zero Dep, RTI, 3yr 3rd party)
RTO:------------------------121430
Extended Warranty 6 years:---27293
Basic Kit:---------------------15328
TCS:-------------------------11475
Rewards Program:---------------885
Fastag:-------------------------500
Scheme:----------------------30000
Opted out Velocity Kit:-------- 30000
Insurance discount:----------- 10000
Extra Discount:----------------20000
Basic Kit:----------------------15000
Exchange Bonus:-------------- 15000
50% NCB Transfer: 4000 to 7000

Originally Posted by myavu View Post
Final OTR Price = 12,58,314/- (Will be close to 12,50,000 after NCB transfer)
myavu is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 16:30   #9983

Originally Posted by sachin_cs View Post
Spoke to the dealer here and he had to say that the discounts are on MY 2023 and also the Compass Sport & Longitude don’t have discounts, other variants have it. Can you please confirm if this is true?
Hi Sachin,

I enquired with PPS Jeep here in Bengaluru and the dealer confirmed the discounts are for MY 2024 (not old stock), also the discount is available for all the variants except the base, i.e. the Sport Variant. However, one needs to keep in mind that the 2.5 lakh discount includes the exchange bonus and the corporate discount.
G13BB is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 19:01   #9984

Originally Posted by G13BB View Post
Hi Sachin,

I enquired with PPS Jeep here in Bengaluru and the dealer confirmed the discounts are for MY 2024 (not old stock), also the discount is available for all the variants except the base, i.e. the Sport Variant. However, one needs to keep in mind that the 2.5 lakh discount includes the exchange bonus and the corporate discount.
Thank you so much for clearing it out for me, this was for one of my friend as he is about to book an XUV700 AX7 D AT. Since we saw the news of Jeep price cut, we thought why not explore that option as well, let me discuss it with my dealer here, I guess they are not much aware of the details of the scheme because the guy told me its for the old stock, also the dealer here is not the most proactive, it’s me who is doing the follow up rather than the other way round.
sachin_cs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 22:02   #9985

Yes, check the ex-showroon price. It's 2 lac + dealers discount. We booked total 3 vehicles. 1 XUV700, 1 Scorpio N and 1 3X0.
Did you by any chance check on the 2 new colors (green and brown) availability? dealer in BLR is telling me it is still 3-4 months away. thanks
supertinu is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th August 2024, 22:18   #9986

Originally Posted by supertinu View Post
Did you by any chance check on the 2 new colors (green and brown) availability? dealer in BLR is telling me it is still 3-4 months away. thanks
I am in the same boat. I am interested in Burnt Sienna (aka brown) color. I have asked 3 dealerships in Hyderabad on new color availability and none of them have made any deliveries for the new color. They are not committing anything in writing either for deliveries in new color which makes me feel that Mahindra has not manufactured any unit in Brown color yet.

Neon Motors indicated delivery time of 1.5 months for Deep Forest (green) and no timeline for Burnt Sienna (brown)
Both Automotive Mahindra showrooms said it will take at least 4 months to deliver new colors.

It looks like some units in "Deep Forest" (green color) have been manufactured and sent for re-review as seen in YouTube videos below
TopGear Mag India
Autocar India
Faisal Khan
kgt.v8 is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 14th August 2024, 02:03   #9987

I was very much interested in Forest green but the SR says it's still couple of months away so if I am okay to wait then he would book it.

Got it. thanks. You literally bought the entire mahindra line up in one shot. Worth tweeting Anand Mahindra about
Not a bad idea. The same can be used in the future just in case...

Last edited by KarthikK : 14th August 2024 at 05:14. Reason: Please use the EDIT or QUOTE+ (multi-quote) button instead of typing one post after another on the same thread. Thanks!
masudvorajee is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th August 2024, 09:18   #9988

Booked XUV700 AX7 D AT with the discount of 1,24,000.
Attachment 2640139
Just to confirm, will this price be applicable finally or they will charge the whatever the ex showroom price at the time of delivery?
Old 14th August 2024, 21:15   #9989

Originally Posted by fordday View Post
Just to confirm, will this price be applicable finally or they will charge the whatever the ex showroom price at the time of delivery?
That's the final payable amount.

I received a call from President Motors that you will get your XUV (Napoli Black) on Tuesday.

I was just a kilometer away so went to meet my SR and saw the Green XUV700. Loved it. Changed my registration. As per my SR, I will recieve mine in 1st week of September. I am prepared to wait for a month for this stunning vehicle.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-green-xuv.jpeg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-green-xuv-2.jpeg  

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 16th August 2024 at 14:00. Reason: back to back posts merged
masudvorajee is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th August 2024, 18:26   #9990

Venue N6 DCT has discounts of around 80000 and around 70000 on S(o) DCT.
Stolidus500 is online now   (3) Thanks