Old 16th August 2024, 21:42   #9991

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Stolidus500 View Post
Venue N6 DCT has discounts of around 80000.
Wow ! A month ago there were absolutely no discounts on the N Line; and today their reported close to 50k. Good stuff indeed!
ashvek3141 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 12:50   #9992

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Brace yourselves for some good discounts for the upcoming season.

So good to read such news.

Maruti Suzuki to cut down production this festive season amid sales slowdown
ashvek3141 is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 17:25   #9993

Firstly, benefits / discounts from Toyota are unheard of; over and above that they’re throwing in benefits on the mighty Legender? Unbelievable!

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_6913.jpeg

P. S.: Mods - Please merge my back to back posts, if need be.
ashvek3141 is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 18:05   #9994

A slowdown in Passenger Vehicle (PV) sales has pushed inventory at auto dealerships across the country to an all-time high of over 700,000 units worth Rs 73,000 crore, according to the Federation of Automobile Dealers Associations (FADA).

The auto retail body has claimed that the vehicle stockpile has climbed from 65-67 days in early July to 70 -75 days now.

Detailed news: https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/bu...-12802114.html

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:36.
swoosh is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 19:38   #9995

Good news for people interested in buying Seltos.

Name:  Screenshot 20240821 193726.png
Views: 262
Size:  98.2 KB

I think if you try and haggle, can snag some more discounts/vouchers/services
akhil_007 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 20:24   #9996

Originally Posted by akhil_007 View Post
Good news for people interested in buying Seltos.

Attachment 2644739

I think if you try and haggle, can snag some more discounts/vouchers/services
I see caveat in the image that the discount is on select variants. Is this discount for MY2024 or MY2023 models or now discontinued GTX+S?

I checked with Automotive Kia & Malik Kia dealerships in Hyderabad last week and they were not offering any discount beyond ₹30k on MY 2024 Seltos.
Malik Kia had some MY23 Seltos GTX+S and HTX+ on which they were providing ₹1lakh discount.
Automotive Kia did not have any MY23 variants in stock and did not budge much on discount. I was told there was ₹25k additional discount on exchange and some more on brand loyalty and both of which I could not avail as I did not have a car to exchange and current car is not from Kia.
kgt.v8 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 21:39   #9997

Originally Posted by ashvek3141 View Post
Firstly, benefits / discounts from Toyota are unheard of; over and above that they’re throwing in benefits on the mighty Legender? Unbelievable!

Attachment 2644685
Fortuner (all variants in stock with dealerships) has had discounts in the tune of Rs. 1-2 Lakh ex-showroom for the last 2 years now
CEF_Beasts is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 21st August 2024, 23:03   #9998

Alcazar seems to be available at good discounts in the range of 2 Lakhs, in light of clearing up space for upcoming facelift. If the facelift is similar to Creta, the price will increase by around 1L for new dashboard, refreshed exteriors and ADAS. Effectively the price difference between existing and upcoming Alcazar will be 3-3.5L.
ani_meher is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2024, 10:48   #9999

Hello All,

I have received the following quote for a Fronx Turbo AT Zeta Variant in Kochi :

Ex-Showroom - 11,95,500
Road Tax - 1,79,325
Insurance - 25,106
Reg Fee - 1,155
Ex Warranty - 27,718
Fast Tag - 500
MS Reward - 885
TCS - 11,955
On-road price - 14,30,189
Less:
Consumer Offer - 30,000
Discount -20,000

After discount price -13,80,189/- (plus free Velocity Kit worth 43,000)

Do you guys think the above quote is a good one or should I push further or wait? I am also taking quotes for insurance from outside. I saw a previous post were an additional discount of 30,000 was provided for opting out of Velocity kit. But the dealer is not budging for giving the same. I am getting similar quotes from other dealers also.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:37. Reason: Typo.
Tom.Koshy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2024, 00:38   #10000

Looking to buy an Maruti Suzuki Ignis Alpha AGS in Trivandrum, Kerala. The current offer is as below:

Ex-showroom: 8,06,000/-
Insurance: 28,800/-
Road Tax: 1,04,780/-
Extended Warranty (5 yrs): 17,275/-
Fastag: 600/-
Nexacard: 893/-
On-Road: Rs. 959503/-

Discounts:

Consumer offer: 55,000/-
Corporate offer: 3,000/-

On-Road after Discounts: 9,01,503/-

I will try to push for a little more but does this look decent?
freakmuzik is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2024, 09:26   #10001

Originally Posted by freakmuzik View Post
Looking to buy an Maruti Suzuki Ignis Alpha AGS in Trivandrum, Kerala.

.... does this look decent?
This might help (also in TVM):

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ml#post5819266 (The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals)
2cents is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th August 2024, 10:55   #10002

Skoda is running an online sale today with discounts upto 2.5L on their Slavia/Kushaq lineups. However, I couldn't find any stock at that discount.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot-20240824-10.55.288239am.png

https://www.skodaonline.co.in/buy/cars

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:38.
lightfootdriver is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 24th August 2024, 17:16   #10003

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver View Post
Skoda is running an online sale today with discounts upto 2.5L on their Slavia/Kushaq lineups. However, I couldn't find any stock at that discount.
Think I saw one 2023 Kushaq 1.5 signature AT at around 2L discount and that's about it. I don't really know why they would offer these units at a discount just for today. Most of the units were manufactured in 2024.

If they are offering discounts for these 2024 units (most of them Signature variant, not likely to be test drive vehicles), then I believe their dealers really need to move these units off their lots for servicing their loan commitments.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:39. Reason: Trimmed quote.
Old 24th August 2024, 17:27   #10004

Originally Posted by 2cents View Post
This might help (also in TVM):
Thank you for sharing this.

Booked Maruti Ignis Alpha AGS in Nexa Blue

Ex-showroom: 8,06,000/-
Insurance: 25,651/-
Road Tax: 1,04,780/-
Extended Warranty (6 yrs): 19,588/-
Fastag: 500/-
Nexacard: 885/-
On-Road: Rs. 958719/-

Discounts:

Consumer offer: 50,000/-
Bonus Offer: 20,000/-

Net on-road: 8,88,719/-
freakmuzik is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 13:05   #10005

Hello Friends,
I am planning to buy Honda Elevate ZX-CVT R-Type next month in Delhi. Is Honda offering any discounts? I connected with two dealership, both have denied discounts on R-Type.
This is quite surprising to me looking at the sales chart of Elevate.