Old 8th November 2024, 11:58   #10111

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
Mahindra Thar Discounts Increase Up To Rs 3 Lakh – Roxx Effect Too Strong!

Source:
What are the expected on road prices for Thar RWD Petrol Auto now with the extra discounts? Specifically looking for Maharashtra registration prices. Got a quote for 15.09 on road but not sure if this can be beaten?
s4ch is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th November 2024, 01:30   #10112

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by s4ch View Post
What are the expected on road prices for Thar RWD Petrol Auto now with the extra discounts? Specifically looking for Maharashtra registration prices. Got a quote for 15.09 on road but not sure if this can be beaten?
What's the break-up they gave you? They usually provide the actual price and then the discounts on it.

Last edited by manson : 28th November 2024 at 21:25. Reason: Typo.
Old 11th November 2024, 17:13   #10113

Does anyone know of considerable discounts on the Virtus/Slavia in Pune?

The website for Virtus shows good discounts mostly on the 1L variants, but discounts for 1.5 variants are not mouth-watering as yet (looking at GT+ MT)
I had spoken to VW Hadapsar in Pune, but they say they just order 2-3 cars per month as per demand, so they have no stockyard cars. This means they won't agree to give much discount.

I was wondering if talking to other showrooms for quotes would help bring their quote down.
supernova105 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2024, 12:53   #10114

Hi Folks,

Has anyone recently received a quotation for the Skoda Kodiaq L&K? I’m currently working on closing a deal with my dealer in Coimbatore. I came across a post on the forum where someone mentioned that the car is available in the range of 43-45L on-road Bangalore. The road tax in TN and KA is quite similar. The best quote I’ve received so far (without extended warranty) is ₹46.60L, which I think is a bit on the higher side. Can anyone share if they’ve been able to negotiate a better deal? Thanks!
Old 12th November 2024, 19:13   #10115

Originally Posted by supernova105 View Post
What is the best on road offer that you have received until now? For reference, I got the best quote in Hyderabad as below:

Model: Skoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 DSG (AT) Lava Blue
On road price: 21.85L + 2 year maintenance package (not 4)
This does not include extended warranty too.
Here’s the breakup of discount:
Corporate bonus: 40k
Exchange bonus: 40k
Cash discount: 25k (pushing for more here)
2years maintenance package free

Is this the best offer running for Slavia 1.5AT Prestige Lava blue?

Last edited by manson : 28th November 2024 at 21:26. Reason: Trimmed quote.
aswin88 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th November 2024, 21:41   #10116

Originally Posted by supernova105 View Post
The discounts offered officially are as follows:

Skoda Slavia & Kushaq 6 Airbags - Upto Rs 40K Exchange + Upto Rs 40K Corporate + Dealer End Offers of upto 20K
Skoda Slavia & Kushaq 2 Airbags (Old Stock) - Upto Rs 2.5 Lakh Discount Benefits (Including Exchange and Corporate)
VW Virtus & Taigun 6 Airbags - Rs 35K Consumer Offer + Upto Rs 30K Exchange + Upto Rs 15K Corporate
VW Virtus & Taigun 2 Airbags (Old Stock) - Impressive Dealer End Benefits of upto Rs 2.5 Lakh on Select Model Variants

Last edited by manson : 28th November 2024 at 21:26. Reason: Trimmed quote.
yedukrishnan199 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 13:21   #10117
Faf

Originally Posted by s4ch View Post
This is from which dealer? PPS Mahindra is saying 3 lacs discount is only on 4*4 Earth Edition and rest have only 40K discounts, not even 1.5 lacs.
Old 13th November 2024, 18:22   #10118

Infractions: 0/1 (4)

Kia Seltos gets ₹2 Lakh Discount!

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kiadiscountsoct2024sonetseltoscarens1696x1028.jpg

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kiadiscountsoct2024sonetseltoscarens2lakhs696x436.jpg

Source:

Last edited by sharmanova : 13th November 2024 at 18:25.
sharmanova is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 19:18   #10119

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
Kia Seltos gets ₹2 Lakh Discount!

Source:
Most of the discounts are for iMT variants. My guess is the demand for iMT has fallen after Kia reintroduced some of the manual and TC AT variants for Seltos. I also noticed that Kia has introduced IVT gearbox option on the HTK+ variant, something which wasn't available earlier.

Last edited by manson : 28th November 2024 at 21:27. Reason: Typo.
ashis89 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 14th November 2024, 13:38   #10120

I checked out VW Taigun 1.5 GT Plus DSG Sports yesterday. The dealership gave me a flat discount of 1.54L on the on-road price in Patiala. 20.57L on road. Any further discounts possible?

VW website is mentioning 2L discount on this variant.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 14th November 2024 at 14:05. Reason: Typos and formatting.
D4d-maniac is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2024, 15:16   #10121

Originally Posted by D4d-maniac View Post
I checked out VW Taigun 1.5 GT Plus DSG Sports yesterday. The dealership gave me a flat discount of 1.54L on the on-road price in Patiala. 20.57L on road. Any further discounts possible?

VW website is mentioning 2L discount on this variant.
Try VW karnal dealer as well. Heard they are good on discounts as well. Also, if you have a good contact in getting Registration done at your end. Try VW Noida. I have heard no one can match them in northern belt.

DM me and I can share the contact details.
Alive2Drive is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th November 2024, 20:15   #10122

Just booked the i20 N-line N8 DCT.

On road price: 14,00,000₹ flat.
Including 2 year extended warranty, 2 year shield of trust and some accessories like Mudflap, Mats and Lamination.
Insurance including all add-ons.
Discount of roughly 1 lac.
sailorgonewild is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 16:55   #10123

Mercedes Benz announces an increase in prices by up to 3% across its model range from January 1, 2025. Prices of Mercedes-Benz cars will be increased in the range of Rs 2 lakhs for the GLC to Rs 9 lakhs for the top-end Mercedes-Maybach S 680 luxury limousine.

Link:
Old 15th November 2024, 19:25   #10124

Hello members,

I recently received a price quote for the 2024 MG Comet EV (variant: Excite), and I’m wondering if this is the best price I can get or if there’s room for further negotiation. I’m attaching the detailed quote here (see attached image) for reference.

Here's a summary of the quote breakdown:

Breakdown of Charges:

Ex-showroom: ₹8,08,000
Road Tax: ₹41,715
Insurance: ₹56,000
Fast Tag: ₹900
Basic Accessories: ₹4,000
VAS (Value Added Services): ₹12,500
Total: ₹9,23,115
Discounts Offered:

Insurance Discount: ₹25,000
Cash Discount: ₹20,000
Loyalty Bonus: ₹15,000
Composite VAS Discount: ₹12,500
Total Discount: ₹72,500
Final Price After Discounts: ₹8,50,615

Are there any recent buyers who got a better deal or managed to negotiate further?

Thanks in advance for your guidance!
nklabr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 07:27   #10125

What is the best price that might be available for a VW Tiguan? I was being offered 32 L on road for a 2023 model in Aug 2024.