Team-BHP - The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

-   -   The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/112549-new-car-price-check-thread-track-price-changes-discounts-offers-deals-676.html)

Originally Posted by nklabr (Post 5877499)
MG Comet EV (variant: Excite),

Please check out the Tiago EV also. The XT which is the most VFM variant costs roughly 50k odd more but is a way better car. I did back to back test drives of both cars and you can really tell the difference.

Mine's at 10k right now with zero issues. Sales and service at Jasper has been very good. I don't know where you are located but if you are near Kompally you can call Mahesh- 9701056866 and give my reference.

Originally Posted by krishnakarthik1 (Post 5877645)
Mine's at 10k right now with zero issues. Sales and service at Jasper has been very good. I don't know where you are located but if you are near Kompally you can call Mahesh- 9701056866 and give my reference.

Thanks Krishna - will do a test-drive of the Tiago as well.

We are based out of Kerala

Originally Posted by nklabr (Post 5877846)
Thanks Krishna - will do a test-drive of the Tiago as well.

We are based out of Kerala

If you want the Tiago, I have it from a reputable source that there are a few with offers currently in stock at Kochi, Luxon.

Hi all, I am in the process of buying a 4X4 AT Fortuner and wondered if anyone here has gone through the process in the recent past and can help me with the discounts they were offered?

I have been quoted a 52++Lakhs on road price.

I am only looking to get a dash cam and a 360 Degree camera as optional accessories. Will probably also end up taking the Toyota Smiles and Extended 5 year warranty, although given its a Toyota the warranty doesn’t really make sense, but peace of mind is important!

Please help me with your inputs and arm me with the right weapons to deal with the snooty Toyota dealers!

Has anyone recently purchased or have discounted quote on VW Tiguan in NCR?

Please share the breakdown- discount on ex showroom, insurance and any free accessories. Thank you!

Tata Altroz Racer on discount for the first time.

Just five months after introducing the Altroz Racer, Tata is now offering benefits to make it more attractive. All three variants get discounts of up to Rs 65,000, which includes a direct cash discount and an exchange or scrappage bonus.
Source:

Originally Posted by aswin88 (Post 5875742)
What is the best on road offer that you have received until now? For reference, I got the best quote in Hyderabad as below:

Model: Skoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 DSG (AT) Lava Blue
On road price: 21.85L + 2 year maintenance package (not 4)

I inquired for Prestige 1.0 AT, they were not budging for more than 50K discount from the original on paper price of 20.08L, since the car will be on my Dad's name who owns a business. They would match the insurance quote, which would add to around 25K additional discount.
They only had carbon steel grey in stock, Lava Blue has a waiting period of 12 weeks as per them.
Any negotiation tips would be appreciated from the forum, for Pune.

Was in the market for a second car with a budget between 40-50 Lakhs. After evaluating all options and multiple TDs, went ahead and booked a Fortuner 4x2 AT Petrol. I live in NCR and diesels are a strict no for me. I got an 80K cash discount and 45k off on insurance from Toyota. Additionally am getting 10% discount on the accessories that I want.

Diesels are seeing discounts of 1.5 lakhs for the Fortuner and upwards of 2 lakhs for the Legender.

Cross posting this post here since the Kodiaq has seen some interest on this thread in the past.

Originally Posted by rev8 (Post 5879083)
A discount of 5 lacs announced on the Kodiaq.
https://www.skodaonline.co.in/buy/cars

Skoda Kodiaq gets ₹5L discount for limited time:

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_20241119_131515.jpg

Originally Posted by sharmanova (Post 5878737)
Tata Altroz Racer on discount for the first time.

They are bound to do it until they ALSO provide the same with regular color schemes. Its not a 200HP niche product to justify the livery but just a warmer than standard (albeit otherwise fully capable) hatch. The racer looked beautiful in showroom lighting but not something you'd love to see everyday on your daily driver/city commute car. The i20 Nline has it executed much better

Altroz is begging for a facelift and better engine on standard offering which Tata is failing to acknowledge.

Not sure if anybody else can confirm too, I did go to check out the Racer and newer lux variants once they came out, and was told that there are no extended warranties offered on the new lux and the racer variants and is available on all the other variants lower in the lineup. That was quite shocking to me.

If they still don't offer extended warranties on them till date (incident I am describing is long back), goes on to tell Tata's underconfidence on reliability on these variants. If they have them now then I would blame their product-service planning team for the blunder.

Jeep Compass & Meridian get up to Rs 4.95 lakh discounts

According to a media report, Jeep is offering heavy year-end discounts on its range of SUVs. Benefits range from Rs 4.70 lakh to Rs 12 lakh on the Compass, Meridian and Grand Cherokee.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-meridian-overland-exterior-1-1.jpg

Jeep is offering benefits of up to Rs 3.15 lakh on select variants of the Compass. Besides this, MY2024 models are being offered with a corporate discount of Rs 1.40 lakh and special offers worth Rs 15,000. The SUV is priced from Rs 18.99 lakh to Rs 28.33 lakh (ex-showroom).

The Jeep Meridian is available with discounts of up to Rs 2.80 lakh. Additionally, MY2024 models are being offered with a corporate discount of Rs 1.85 lakh and a special offer worth Rs 30,000. The SUV recently received a mid-life facelift and is priced from Rs 24.99 lakh to Rs 38.49 lakh).

The Grand Cherokee gets the highest discount of up to Rs 12 lakh. The flagship SUV is imported as a CBU and is available in a single trim priced at Rs 67.50 lakh.

Source: Autocar India

Link to Team-BHP News

Originally Posted by TusharK (Post 5880479)
Jeep Compass & Meridian get up to Rs 4.95 lakh discounts

I just visited the showroom in Ahmedabad (Concept). The sales rep said the discount is only for 2023 models and some 2024 models (and not for the 2025 which in his words are practically the same but signifies that they will be available only in 2025).

Originally Posted by sharmanova (Post 5879286)
Skoda Kodiaq gets ₹5L discount for limited time:

Attachment 2684730

Just been to Stellar Skoda in Ahmedabad. He said the 2024 Kodiaq can be had for 43.4L with all the discounts. The 5L offer is now gone.

Originally Posted by bhargav_dave (Post 5880653)
I just visited the showroom in Ahmedabad (Concept). The sales rep said the discount is only for 2023 models and some 2024 models (and not for the 2025 which in his words are practically the same but signifies that they will be available only in 2025).

Mody Jeep Hyderabad said the offer is only for Limited (O) AT variant.

Originally Posted by bhargav_dave (Post 5880653)

2023 models? :Shockked:
Its practically end of 2024, and they still have 2023 inventory?