Old 2nd December 2024, 23:49   #10156

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Toyota Innova Hycross hybrid prices increased by upto Rs. 36,000. A car they are struggling to deliver is subjected to multiple price hikes every year.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-screenshot-20241202-23.47.16.png

Source:Toyota's website

Last edited by Thead : 2nd December 2024 at 23:50.
Thead is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 08:04   #10157

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Thead View Post
Toyota Innova Hycross hybrid prices increased by upto Rs. 36,000. A car they are struggling to deliver is subjected to multiple price hikes every year.

Attachment 2691665

Source:Toyota's website
I have not tracked prices of Hycross Petrol (non hybrid). Did Toyota increase price of GX(O) also?
Old 3rd December 2024, 21:28   #10158

MARCH 2024 Taigun GT chrome with subwoofer at 21L on road is a good deal? Without discount costs 23.22L on road.

This is excluding extended warranty and service packages.

Further discounts possible, maybe around 20-30k more.

Suggestions please.

Last edited by firstdrive : 3rd December 2024 at 21:31.
Old 3rd December 2024, 22:59   #10159

Just now spotted a Kerala Nexa SC ad on Jimny offer. Seems like a recent post from the looks of it.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_5221.jpg
purplesectortwo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 23:05   #10160

Originally Posted by firstdrive View Post
MARCH 2024 Taigun GT chrome with subwoofer at 21L on road is a good deal? Without discount costs 23.22L on road.

This is excluding extended warranty and service packages.

Further discounts possible, maybe around 20-30k more.

Suggestions please.
GT+? Seems like a good deal - I was quoted 22L post all discount 2 days back.
I'd recommend waiting a week. I was told that Dec offers would come by around the 5th.

The best I saw here recently is ~20ish+ insurance for GT+ Sports.

Last edited by Sheel : 10th December 2024 at 13:00. Reason: disc = discount. Please type in full, no SMS language please. Thanks.
purplesectortwo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2024, 23:53   #10161

Originally Posted by purplesectortwo View Post
I'd recommend waiting a week. I was told that Dec offers would come by around the 5th.

The best I saw here recently is ~20ish+ insurance for GT+ Sports.
Thanks for your reply and yes it's the GT plus Chrome edition, 20ish was from one of the members from Delhi, considering Mumbai I guess 20.50 to 21 should be a good price.

Haven't made up my mind yet, but this post might be helpful for any members looking out for Taigun year end discounts.
firstdrive is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th December 2024, 11:57   #10162

Trying to score a big discount on a car in December 2024

Hello all, I have been considering a new car in the 10-12 lakh range for a while now. While things like fuel economy, crash safety, reliability, service experience are obvious concerns, after reading reports of inflated inventory at showrooms (Car discounts coming back in 2024 | Is this to do with the macro-economic situation in India?)and slowdown in car demand, I have started thinking whether it is possible to get a heavy discount on a new car in December 2024 or even in January 2025.

I'd like to get inputs from fellow TBHPians on what should my buying/negotiating strategy be so I can squeeze the maximum discount possible from any dealer that I approach.

I have not decided on which car to get, however my options would be the usual suspects in this range: Dzire, i20, Fronx, Amaze, Venue, Sonet etc. I am willing to let go of some features if I can get a hefty discount in return.

Last edited by SkylineGTR : 4th December 2024 at 11:59.
SkylineGTR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th December 2024, 15:18   #10163

Does anyone know of discounts on the Virtus 1.0 Highline Plus AT variant?
I went to inquire for 1.0 Topline, since Highline and Topline show discounts of ~1.6 Lakh on the VW website.
But the sales people play their usual tactic of no cars in stockyard, strategy has changed for Skoda/VW, and so on.

I got a quote for 17.3L on road for Highline Plus AT (can shave off 30K more if I buy less-inflated insurance myself), including 15K corporate, 10k special discount, and 20K scrappage bonus (since I have a 16 yr old car which is eligible for scrapping)
The scrap value that they have agreed so far is 30K, which is a lowball offer.

They say the Highline variant has stopped production, which is a vague response, since I'm in Pune and production happens here.

Assuming the Topline max discount at 1.6L as per the website, I should have gotten the Topline Sound Edition AT around 18-18.3 odd, since the OTR is 19.93L in Pune, but they don't budge much on discounts for Topline either.
For Slavia Prestige AT as well, initial negotiations with the sales manager just led to discounts of 60-65K.
In spite of it being year end, they don't seem to budge much.
Any negotiation tips from the forum would be appreciated.
We did the usual, no specific colour choice, which variants do you have in stock and what are your best offers, all while showing that we are extremely serious about buying the car.
Hoping to pit one dealer against the other next.
Old 4th December 2024, 15:38   #10164

Re: Trying to score a big discount on a car in December 2024

Originally Posted by SkylineGTR View Post
I'd like to get inputs from fellow TBHPians on what should my buying/negotiating strategy be so I can squeeze the maximum discount possible from any dealer that I approach. .
Year end discounts depends upon the unsold inventory in the dealer stockyard which he wants to liquidate as quickly as possible.

The dealers have become smart over the years. Now they look at the historical data, individual model sales figures, etc and accordingly trim their inventory and keep it lean or loaded as per demand.

So, a good approach will be first to finalize on the brand, model and variant.
Check what's the existing company offer on this variant. The offer will be constant across the dealers.
Get quotes from say 3 or 4 dealers in your city. More inventory they have better for you.
Once you receive the quote, ask for additional dealer cash discount of an amount that you have in mind, say another Rs 50K.
Dealer's margin per car is generally around 35K to 45K. They could let go of their margin if they are hard pressed to liquidate their stock. So they start with additional 15K cash discount. Don't budge.
Generally a cash discount of 30+K on a 10-12 L car is good and max you can expect. At this discount, the dealer is not making any profit on the car, but they count on making some money in after sales service/ accessories etc. More money is in service as it's recurring expense to car owner.

So, instead of the cash discount, the dealer may agree for free extended warranty (which is good) and free accessories ( not good as you can get similar accessories from outside for much cheaper price).

Accept free extended warranty and it should be worth some 30-40K for 3-5 years and that's a good deal.

If you sense the urgency in dealer's dealing, push for free accessories like seat cover and stuffs. They find it easier to give these things free instead of cash discount.

Pit one dealer's quotation against other dealer's quotation and tell them that you have a better quote from dealer "X". You will reach a point where the dealer "Y", "Z" will give up and say " Sorry. We can't match Dealer "X" offer. Please buy from him. Then you know you have reached the max discount limit for the car.

Hustle till the 3 of the 4 dealers say they can't match the offer and that's when you close the deal.

Of course you should take some Insurance quote from local insurance companies and ask the dealer to match the premium or you are doing your own insurance.. Insurance is one option where you can save a decent amount of money.

Ex-showroom price, Road Tax and TCS are all fixed across the dealers. The variable or where you can hustle is with the insurance premium, accessories, warranty and cash discount.

Last edited by ashkamath : 4th December 2024 at 15:43.
ashkamath is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 4th December 2024, 19:03   #10165

So I am in the market looking to buy a new 7 seater. I have checked various options and here is what all I have found.

For Suzuki Invicto - Top model gets you a total discount of 1.8 lakhs. No discount on the lower model.

For Tata Safari - (Accomplished + and Accomplished models only)
Facelift 2024 model - 35k discount
Pre-Facelift 2023 model - 3.5 lakhs discount and can haggle for more.
Facelift 2023 model - 2.5 lakhs discount (not more stock left here)

For Maruti Ertiga - No discount (only insurance margin of 10k)

For XL 6 - 80 discount on the top end petrol automatic. Can get further discount if you get a better insurance quote from outside.

Hope this will help someone and if you are in market looking for a 7 seater and getting better discount, kindly let me know. I am planning to pick the car before the end of the year. Should finalize it in a day or two.
kailashnj is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th December 2024, 14:15   #10166

Looking to close on a Virtus GT Plus by this month. Any one who has recently closed can give a heads up on the discounts going on this month in the NCR region would be appreciated. I need the car in January but have noticed discounts in december to be much better.
Old 5th December 2024, 14:46   #10167

Originally Posted by AD03 View Post
Looking to close on a Virtus GT Plus by this month. Any one who has recently closed can give a heads up on the discounts going on this month in the NCR region would be appreciated. I need the car in January but have noticed discounts in december to be much better.
Which model have you shortlisted ? My friend got the 1.0 AT GT line top model for 16.40 On road Delhi Registration without EW and Service package.

Check with VW Noida for best deals
Alive2Drive is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th December 2024, 15:49   #10168

Hyundai to increase prices by up to Rs 25,000 from January 1

Hyundai plans to increase prices across its model range by up to Rs 25,000. The revised prices will be effective from January 1, 2025.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2024_hyundai_creta_facelift_exterior_01-1.jpg

According to the company, prices are being hiked due to an increase in input and logistics costs and adverse exchange rates.

Tarun Garg, Whole-time Director and Chief Operating Officer, HMIL, said, “At Hyundai Motor India Limited, our endeavor is always to absorb rising costs to the extent possible, ensuring minimal impact on our customers. However, with the sustained increase in input cost, it has now become imperative to pass on a part of this cost escalation through a minor price adjustment.”

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 5th December 2024 at 15:50.
TusharK is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 5th December 2024, 17:25   #10169

Originally Posted by Alive2Drive View Post
Which model have you shortlisted ? My friend got the 1.0 AT GT line top model for 16.40 On road Delhi Registration without EW and Service package.

Check with VW Noida for best deals
I'm looking for the GT plus 1.5 DSG. Will get in touch with the Noida dealer too before finalizing the deal
Old 5th December 2024, 17:44   #10170

Anyone bought Kia recently?
Wanted to know what sort of discount is available on Kia Sonet HTK. I don't need a vehicle for next 6-8 months, but was thinking of buying one if i get a very good deal.