Old 5th December 2024, 19:18   #10171

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by firstdrive View Post
Thanks for your reply and yes it's the GT plus Chrome edition, 20ish was from one of the members from Delhi, considering Mumbai I guess 20.50 to 21 should be a good price.

Haven't made up my mind yet, but this post might be helpful for any members looking out for Taigun year end discounts.
21 was a common deal in full second half of 2024 in Mumbai for 1.5 GT plus dsg.

Year-end it should ring around 21 with Service package and the mandatory warranty for upto 6 years especially with Seltos also ringing in close to 1.5 to 2L across the top range; it time to compete for everyone till the last drop. Plus the facelift (or additional features) is also expected soon in the next year.

Keep up the posting here as you progress in the negotiations and mind.
dipen is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 11:30   #10172

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

VW Virtus & Taigun offered with a discount of up to Rs 2 lakh

Volkswagen has announced year-end discounts of up to Rs 2 lakh on the Virtus and Taigun.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2022vwvirtus01.jpg

The Virtus is available with benefits of up to Rs 1.5 lakh, which include a cash discount of Rs 1 lakh, exchange/scrappage benefits and a loyalty bonus.

The 1.5L variants of the Virtus get an exchange and loyalty bonus of Rs 50,000. Besides this, MY2023 models are being offered with a discount of Rs 50,000 and an additional discount of Rs 40,000 on cars fitted with 2 airbags.

The Taigun 1.0L TSI is available with a cash discount of Rs 1.5 lakh, while the 1.5L variants get a discount of up to Rs 50,000. Volkswagen is also offering a discount of up to Rs 50,000 on the MY2023 model and an additional Rs 40,000 on older variants equipped with 2 airbags.

Volkswagen is also offering year-end discounts on the Tiguan. The SUV is available with total benefits of up to Rs 4.9 lakh. This includes a cash discount of Rs 2 lakh, a loyalty bonus of Rs 50,000, an exchange bonus of Rs 1.50 lakh or a scrappage bonus of up to Rs 20,000.

Volkswagen is also offering a complimentary 4-year service package worth Rs 90,000 on the MY2023 Tiguan.

Source: Autocar India

Link to Team-BHP News
TusharK is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 16:03   #10173

Maruti Suzuki to hike prices by up to 4% from January 1

Maruti Suzuki cars are set to get more expensive come the new year. The carmaker has announced that prices will be increased by up to 4% from January 1, 2025.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2024_maruti_dzire_exterior_01-1.jpg

According to Maruti Suzuki, the prices are being hiked to offset rising operational expenses and input costs.

Maruti Suzuki is not the only brand that has announced a price hike. Rival Hyundai also plans to increase prices across its model range by up to Rs 25,000.

Maruti Suzuki is the largest carmaker in India, with a market share of nearly 40%. The company offers a wide range of products, from the Alto K10 and Swift to the Grand Vitara and Invicto.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 6th December 2024 at 16:04.
TusharK is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 19:51   #10174

4% is substantial. Best to take advantage of year end sales.
Old 6th December 2024, 19:57   #10175

Price hikes from Jan 2025:

Mercedes Benz India
Mercedes was the first carmaker to announce a price hike this year end. Prices for its models will go up by up to 3 percent. Mercedes has clarified that GLC prices will be up by Rs 2 lakh while the Mercedes-Maybach S680 V12 will cost Rs 9 lakh more. Additionally, models which are manufactured by December 31, 2024 wont see a price increase, including for units that are booked before this date.

BMW India
BMW India has also announced a price hike across its portfolio by up to 3 percent.

Audi India
Audi India has announced a 3 percent price hike for its cars and SUVs effective from January 1, 2025.

Nissan
Nissan will hike prices for the recently facelifted Magnite SUV by two percent..

Hyundai
Hyundai India has announced a price increase of up to Rs 25,000 across its line-up.

JSW MG Motor India
The entire product portfolio of MG will witness a price hike of up to 3% in January 2025.

Mahindra & Mahindra
Mahindra & Mahindra is increasing prices of its SUV models and commercial vehicles by up to 3 per cent.

Link:

Last edited by volkman10 : 6th December 2024 at 20:03.
volkman10 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 22:24   #10176

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
VW Virtus & Taigun offered with a discount of up to Rs 2 lakh

Volkswagen has announced year-end discounts of up to Rs 2 lakh on the Virtus and Taigun
That's true, they're giving some mouthwatering deals on their cars, just happened to casually walk-in to a showroom near me and was quoted some excellent pricing on VW cars.

The interesting thing I noted was the discounts were highest in the Taigun 1.5GT and the Virtus 1.0 models, discounts were substantially lower for the Taigun 1.0 and Virtus 1.5GT models, also if you opt for the models without subwoofer or electric seats, you get even higher discount.

Volkswagen is also offering year-end discounts on the Tiguan. The SUV is available with total benefits of up to Rs 4.9 lakh. This includes a cash discount of Rs 2 lakh, a loyalty bonus of Rs 50,000, an exchange bonus of Rs 1.50 lakh or a scrappage bonus of up to Rs 20,000.

Volkswagen is also offering a complimentary 4-year service package worth Rs 90,000 on the MY2023 Tiguan.
This is the best deal IMHO, the Tiguan is a wonderful global level SUV and no offense to owners but much better than similarly priced SUVs viz XUV700, Meridian, Safari etc and even better than Tucson Petrol which gets a rather anaemic 2.0NA engine, the Diesel is great though. Yes, the new gen Tiguan would arrive soon but the outgoing model ain't that bad, it gets all the necessary features sans Level 2 ADAS, has great engine, solid build at a mouthwatering deal, push hard and VW may even throw in Extended Warranty and discounted insurance policy too. Honestly if I were in the market for a full size SUV now it would be numero uno choice as I find it perfectly sized for both highway and urban jungle plus it gets 4MOTION for tackling some mild off-road.

Thank you
Tony
Tony2298 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 6th December 2024, 23:14   #10177

Originally Posted by Tony2298 View Post
That's true, they're giving some mouthwatering deals on their cars, just happened to casually walk-in to a showroom near me and was quoted some excellent pricing on VW cars.

The interesting thing I noted was the discounts were highest in the Taigun 1.5GT and the Virtus 1.0 models, discounts were substantially lower for the Taigun 1.0 and Virtus 1.5GT models, also if you opt for the models without subwoofer or electric seats, you get even higher discount.
I see you're in Pune, which showroom did you visit?
I really wanted to go for the 1.5 GT+ MT, but the budget has already been extended from 12-13 to almost 18L.
How I wish I was in the market around June-2024, where '23 make GT+ MT was coming to around 18-18.5 OTR

I spoke to VW Hadapsar for 1.0 Topline AT, trying hard for 17.5-18L on road, since we can't apply corporate discount.
The website shows discounts of 1.6-1.9L on 1L models.

We have a 16 year car for scrapping, they value around 30-35k for it, plus 20k scrappage bonus, and 10-15k from dealer margin, which doesn't translate anywhere close to what's advertised on the website.

Hoping to receive a better quote this month.
Even 1.0 GT Line AT seems VFM, since the electric + ventilated seats combo isn't really a necessity for me.
supernova105 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2024, 09:58   #10178

Originally Posted by supernova105 View Post
I see you're in Pune, which showroom did you visit?
I visited VW Wakad but it won't matter since both the VW Showrooms are owned by b.u Bhandari group only.

I spoke to VW Hadapsar for 1.0 Topline AT, trying hard for 17.5-18L on road, since we can't apply corporate discount
Yes, that's the the ball park figure even I was quoted too for the Virtus 1.0 Topline AT. Seems good enough too me, also they were completely transparent on the insurance part and asked me to bring an outside quote which they would match.

The website shows discounts of 1.6-1.9L on 1L models.
Mind you, this includes a 50,000Rs loyalty bonus and some corporate bonuses which goes even higher if you're an advocate or a doctor. I guess both of us are neither nor we have an old VW car therefore the discount is less for us.

We have a 16 year car for scrapping, they value around 30-35k for it, plus 20k scrappage bonus
Yes that's what you'll expect as a scrap value for such an old car irrespective of how well maintained it is, they even quoted a similar ball park for my own 2010 i20 even though it has a valid FC till 2030!

Hoping to receive a better quote this month.
Even 1.0 GT Line AT seems VFM, since the electric + ventilated seats combo isn't really a necessity for me.
Definitely you would get a good deal if you show some enthusiasm as they do have an inventory load to clear off since I guess after a few months VW will give a substantial facelift to modernise the car.

Lastly, if you can forego some more goodies viz Digital cluster, diamond cut alloys, sunroof etc you can check out the Highline+ AT model it would definitely come under 17L OTR, looks decent enough IMHO and I actually prefer the clean silver classic VW designed alloys and the classic VW looking analog dials, which I feel somewhere makes it very close to resembling the erstwhile Jetta. Highline+ still gets LED Lights, 10" screen, 8speakers and that fantastic 1.0 TSi AT combo.

Thank you
Tony
Tony2298 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2024, 10:45   #10179

Jeep Compass attracts massive year-end discounts:
Receives cash discount of up to ₹2,00,000.

sharmanova is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th December 2024, 14:00   #10180

Toyota Innova Hycross prices hiked by up to Rs 36,000

Toyota has increased the prices of the Innova Hycross by up to Rs 36,000 with immediate effect.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2022toyotainnovahycross06.jpg

The Innova Hycross is available in six variants: GX, GX (O), VX, VX (O), ZX and ZX (O). Prices of the lower and mid variants, including the GX and VX trims, have been increased by Rs 17,000 and Rs 35,000, respectively, while that of the top-spec ZX trims has gone up by Rs 36,000.

The Innova Hycross is available with a pure petrol and petrol-hybrid powertrain. The 2.0-litre petrol puts out 172 BHP and 197 Nm, while the strong-hybrid version with Toyota’s 5th-gen strong-hybrid tech has a combined output of 183 BHP.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 7th December 2024 at 14:02.
TusharK is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 7th December 2024, 14:26   #10181

It has become a tradition to increase prices in December. Like we celebrate traditional festivals, car manufacturers celebrate "Price Increase Festival" in December every year irrespective of whether their other costs have gone up or down. When the input costs go up, there will be a separate price increase.
SteeringWheel is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th December 2024, 14:44   #10182

Originally Posted by SteeringWheel View Post
It has become a tradition to increase prices in December.
Although only few like the Hycross are increasing prices with immediate effect, most of them announce that the price hike will be in Jan so that they get to clear the inventory and boost sales in otherwise low selling month of December.

On the other hand, I feel this is the best month to get lot of discounts and have more scope for negotiating.
Old 7th December 2024, 18:04   #10183

Toyota is notorious for increasing prices without any reasonable logic. They keep increasing the base price of all models throughout the life of the model. The next Hycross facelift base model will start from 30 lacs or so, as I assume. Can't blame Toyota though. People will still buy it. The only other thing which matches this kind of surge pricing is Colgate toothpaste.
revmaxx is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 8th December 2024, 12:02   #10184

Originally Posted by revmaxx View Post
Can't blame Toyota though. People will still buy it. The only other thing which matches this kind of surge pricing is Colgate toothpaste.
100% agree. They have built an indestructible brand over the years, and it is serving them very well. Just like Apple, they have built a portfolio of products that command premiums which the market is willing to pay, no matter how much they increase the price.

Purely driven by demand, I guess the only thing that can stop this is stiff competition from other brands.
Old 9th December 2024, 00:01   #10185

I've been talking to some of the dealers to find a good December buy and got some quotes. Sharing them here hoping it would be useful to other fellow tbhp-ians

Please note that these are all Kerala dealers. You might find better deals in other states.

1. Skoda Kushaq
NEW Cars :

Sportline 1.5 DSG = 21.15L (20.75L Inc Corp disc of 40k)
Prestige 1.5 DSG = 22.72L (22.32L Inc corp disc 40k)

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kushaqnew.jpg
Old MY cars :

2024 Signature 1.5 DSG = 19.56L (19.16L Inc corp discount 40k)
2023 Signature 1.5 DSG = 18.91L (18.51L Inc corp discount 40k)

(PS: I was offered the 2023 MY one for 18.2 after a bit more of negotiating. )
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kushaqold.jpg
2. VW Taigun

2024 Taigun 1.0 MT Base = 13.2L

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-taigun1lmt.png

2024 Taigun 1.5 GT DSG = 19.6L

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-taigungtdsg.png

2024 Taigun GT+ DSG Chrome = 22L

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-vwgtplus.jpeg

PS: I was offered some 2023/24 MY 1.5 MT cars in ~19L
3. Jimny

2024 Jimny Alpha AT = 15.6L (Including Maruti Finance discount of 1.5L)
2024 Jimny Zeta AT = 14.46L (Including Maruti Finance discount of 1.5L)

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-jimnyquotation.jpg
purplesectortwo is offline   (12) Thanks