Old 18th December 2024, 21:07   #10231

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by vishal9999 View Post
I recommend that you first request an official email from the dealer confirming the car allotment and delivery date. Once you have that, escalate the issue regarding the extra charges to Toyota. This will ensure the dealer follows the proper procedures and removes any illegal charges.
Let me give this a shot. Hopefully something good will come out of this.
Old 19th December 2024, 11:22   #10232

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by shafquatmajeed View Post
Yes I heard the same, buI I haven't given in yet. I will wait till Jan-25 and take a call then. My dealer has been calling me and he is willing to give me Alpha AT at 14L. But I am adamant that deal is possible only at 13.6L. Fingers crossed.
If your dealer is calling you, it means that they have the vehicle in stock and I believe you stand a great chance of getting the Jimny at your price.

This is a tricky situation. As long as the dealer has the Jimny in stock, and it's the same variant that you are seeking and if there are no other inquiry for the vehicle, there's all the probability that the dealer will cave in and you get it at your quoted price.

Here in South, I have been speaking with 4 Maruti dealers and I have noticed something different. The dealers haven't kept any Jimny stock and it's against order only. They said that it will take 2-3 weeks to get the Jimny from factory after placing the order. Now, because they don't have any unsold inventory of Jimny, they are not budging from the company offer as they have nothing to lose.

Finally, I was able to close my deal with one dealer who had one white Alpha Automatic Jimny in transit and I was able to extract some dealer end cash discount (they had no new enquiries for Jimny). I have inspected the vehicle and will take delivery shortly.

So, if the dealer has unsold inventory of Jimny in his stock yard, you are in luck and you could get your desired price. On the other hand, if the dealer doesn't have any Jimny stock, then it's game over for the prospective buyer hoping for a large discount.

So, the bottom line is this. First inquire if the dealer has the inventory of the vehicle variant that you are seeking. If he has it in his stock yard then push for better deal. If the dealer doesn't have your variant in stock, then look for some other dealer who has the inventory in his stock yard and go behind it. No stock No discount. Only when the unsold stock is there, the discount follows. So, check the dealer's inventory before you make any move.

Last edited by ashkamath : 19th December 2024 at 11:27.
ashkamath is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th December 2024, 11:29   #10233

Originally Posted by ashkamath View Post
If your dealer is calling you, it means that they have the vehicle in stock and I believe you stand a great chance of getting the Jimny at your price.

This is a tricky situation. As long as the dealer has the Jimny in stock, and it's the same variant that you are seeking and if there are no other inquiry for the vehicle, there's all the probability that the dealer will cave in and you get it at your quoted price.

Here in South, I have been speaking with 4 Maruti dealers and I have noticed something different. The dealers haven't kept any Jimny stock and it's against order only. They said that it will take 2-3 weeks to get the Jimny from factory after placing the order. Now, because they don't have any unsold inventory of Jimny, they are not budging from the company offer as they have nothing to lose.

Finally, I was able to close my deal with one dealer who had one white Alpha Automatic Jimny in transit and I was able to extract some dealer end cash discount (they had no new enquiries for Jimny). I have inspected the vehicle and will take delivery shortly.

So, if the dealer has unsold inventory of Jimny in his stock yard, you are in luck and you could get your desired price. On the other hand, if the dealer doesn't have any Jimny stock, then it's game over for the prospective buyer hoping for a large discount.
Yes, he has one blue black alpha AT in stock. Also, in Srinagar the traffic chaos is less and people are not into Automatics yet. So the demand for that particular variant is less. Even if I don't get the vehicle, I am not in a rush and I will be happy to take a 2nd hand one and I know there are many wannabe offroaders willing to sell one.
shafquatmajeed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th December 2024, 12:40   #10234

Originally Posted by Tony2298 View Post
Yes, that's the the ball park figure even I was quoted too for the Virtus 1.0 Topline AT. Seems good enough too me, also they were completely transparent on the insurance part and asked me to bring an outside quote which they would match.
VW Hadapsar seems to be disinterested in making any lucrative deal
Can you please share the quote breakup, if you received any quote around 17.5-18L for the Topline AT from Wakad showroom, it would help in my further negotiations.
I have also contacted VW Pashan, they are yet to come back to me with their best quote.
Old 19th December 2024, 16:02   #10235

Skoda announces a price hike of up to 3% from January 2025

Skoda Auto India will increase the prices of its models by up to 3% from January 1, 2025.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2021skodakushaq03-1.jpg

According to the company, prices are being hiked due to rising input and operational costs. The price hike will affect all models, except the recently launched Kylaq. The exact percentage increase for each model may vary.

The introductory prices for the Kylaq will be applicable on the first 33,333 bookings. Skoda hopes that the popularity of the new compact SUV will help it achieve 1 lakh cumulative sales in India by 2026.

Besides Skoda, brands like Maruti Suzuki, Hyundai, Tata Motors and Mahindra are also set to increase the prices of their respective products come the new year.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 19th December 2024 at 16:03.
TusharK is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2024, 15:07   #10236

Does anyone have a line of end of year offers on the Harrier / XUV 700 / Compass in Bangalore?
Old 22nd December 2024, 23:02   #10237

Any offers on elevate vx/zx cvt in Delhi? An uncle of mine is considering against Grand Vitara Delta Nov manufactured that he is getting for around 14 on road, incl. insurance and taxes, immediately available.
So a discount of around 1.5 lacs or so.
SixPistons is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2024, 11:37   #10238

Picked a New VolksWagen TIGUAN Nightshade Blue From a Delhi based dealer in the first week of November. Bought the car though a corporate lease. This dealer provided a deal which was around 25K better than the dealers in Gurgaon.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-agreeddeal.jpg  

AutoLearner is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2024, 14:42   #10239

Originally Posted by SixPistons View Post
Grand Vitara Delta Nov manufactured that he is getting for around 14 on road.
Is this price for GV automatic? Can you share the name of the dealer, any idea if he has more stock?

If you get to know about real offers on Elevate automatic, please share that too .

sinhead is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2024, 19:54   #10240

He cancelled on the Elevate, felt it was too boxy and lacking in features. Instead sticking with the GV. I will ask around and let you know which Nexa Dealer this was.
SixPistons is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2024, 22:30   #10241

By mistake, I added 80K extra in the price (It was dealer's insurance). Total Final Price comes out to be 37.47L.
AutoLearner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2024, 09:17   #10242

After waiting for 7 months (& flirting with other options), my dealer finally confirmed that they would be allotting me my preference XUV 3XO (AX5L AT) in current batch.

However, I am currently not sure if I want to spend 17L on a ICE car with some amazing EVs on the horizon (looking at you BE 6!). Fellow members, I would like to gather your thoughts on whether is this a good time to buy a decently expensive ICE car? I fear if these would lose value rather quick and would be difficult to sell at a decent price 5-7 years down the line. We are a young couple in early 30s and would have only 1 car in our garage.

Also, if I choose to proceed, should I be buying a Dec 2024 mfg car or wait for Jan 2025? I don't think it matters much as long as registration happens in Jan, but please share your thoughts.

Thanks a ton in advance in helping me make a decision.
Old 24th December 2024, 09:54   #10243

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver View Post

Also, if I choose to proceed, should I be buying a Dec 2024 mfg car or wait for Jan 2025? I don't think it matters much as long as registration happens in Jan, but please share your thoughts.

Thanks a ton in advance in helping me make a decision.
Year of manufacturing is important, registration year doesn't matter. If you buy Dec model but register in Jan, it'd still be referred to as 2024 model for resale.
Aviator_guy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2024, 11:59   #10244

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver View Post
After waiting for 7 months (& flirting with other options), my dealer finally confirmed that they would be allotting me my preference XUV 3XO (AX5L AT) in current batch.

Also, if I choose to proceed, should I be buying a Dec 2024 manufactured car or wait for Jan 2025? I don't think it matters much as long as registration happens in Jan, but please share your thoughts.
The auto industry and car market looks at manufacturing year to indicate how old the car is.

Your AX5L will be considered MY2024 car and will be a year old in Jan 2025 as indicated by @Aviator_guy in previous post. This 1 year difference should not matter, if you are going to keep the car for more than 7 or 10 years.

Regarding BEV dilemma:
I have got a feeler from my SA that a lot of people are leaning towards new Mahindra BEV after 26th November launch.
SA has indicated that BE 6, XEV 9E demo car may be available later in January 2025 and deliveries might be in February 2025 or March 2025.
The dates are not officially communicated by Mahindra and are speculations from dealerships.

XUV 3XO AX5L at its current price is VFM car as compared to other sub 4m cars out there due to below reasons
  1. TC gearbox with turbo petrol (rare combination in current sub 4m SUV lineup)
  2. ADAS level 2
  3. EPB with auto hold
  4. Auto dimming IRVM
  5. Wider rear bench seat

Last edited by kgt.v8 : 24th December 2024 at 12:00.
kgt.v8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2024, 12:57   #10245

I was looking to buy an Invicto Alpha+, but apparently all car dealerships in Delhi / NCR have run out of this variant of Invicto (Except Nexa Blue variant)

Attached is the final quote provided to me 5 days back. Just wanted to check if any one is aware that this variant as available in any nearby regions of Delhi?

The insurance quoted is still high (I work in the insurance sector so I know what would be the best price). But still buying the insurance from the dealer because of the other addons they have provided.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-fd68aa3892a54545a08b9845ca5dc2db.jpeg

Last edited by insuranceguy : 24th December 2024 at 13:07.