Old 24th December 2024, 16:04   #10246

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by SixPistons View Post
Any offers on elevate vx/zx cvt in Delhi? An uncle of mine is considering against Grand Vitara Delta Nov manufactured that he is getting for around 14 on road, incl. insurance and taxes, immediately available.
So a discount of around 1.5 lacs or so.
Hi, if you negotiate hard then discount on Elevate MT is around 95000/- ((Rs 35K Cash + 40K Exchange + Corporate + Loyalty)
GoBabyGo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2024, 16:18   #10247

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Am planning for the XUV 700 AX7L diesel automatic ... does anyone have any updates on the discounts for the month
Old 24th December 2024, 17:02   #10248

Any offers on Alcazar Signature Matte DT DCT (Petrol) in Pune?
What should be best price for this car in Pune White DT color?
Asking for a friend based in Pune.
Old 24th December 2024, 18:14   #10249

Originally Posted by shardul_pathak View Post
Hi guys, is anyone waiting to take delivery of a Fortuner this month?

I had a booking with a dealer in Jaipur before Diwali, 22-Oct-24 to be precise, I was assured the car will be delivered by 15th of December but 3 days ago, the GM called saying they haven’t received the allocation of any 4X4 AT car, he went on to the extent of saying that no dealer in Rajasthan has a 4X4 AT allocation for the month of December.

A few calls proved his latter statement to be false.

I'm now caught in a dilemma if I should get a 2024 model year car or wait another month for a 2025 model year.

What are the discounts that you all are being offered on the Fortuner for December?

My specification is Attitude black 4X4 AT with Chamois interior. Which as far as I can sense, is a very limited production spec and supply isn't able to meet the demand.

Hi All, wanted to update the current status of this post, we have managed to find a car in our spec in Jaipur. The PDI was done today and hopefully will take delivery on the 1st/2nd of January!

A hearty thanks to everyone who chipped in to help, especially @himanshugoswami and @shrey25 who gave me contacts for their sales people.

Just goes on to show the incredible fraternity we have here on Team-BHP!

As for the discounts, we got 80K off, 50K was Toyota's discount and 30K because we own a Camry aswell (Loyalty), decided to get the insurance on our own and the net On-Road price for the car in Jaipur will come to around 48.5L approx with extended warranty and basic accessories.
shardul_pathak is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th December 2024, 08:47   #10250

Originally Posted by lightfootdriver View Post

However, I am currently not sure if I want to spend 17L on a ICE car with some amazing EVs on the horizon (looking at you BE 6!). Fellow members, I would like to gather your thoughts on whether is this a good time to buy a decently expensive ICE car? I fear if these would lose value rather quick and would be difficult to sell at a decent price 5-7 years down the line. We are a young couple in early 30s and would have only 1 car in our garage.
EVs generally depreciate much faster than the ICE counterparts. If you are looking at a 7 year horizon, you may be able to recover only a negligible percentage of the original upfront cost of an EV as battery replacement will be needed at that age and that is not going to be cheap.

ICE cars will still retain good percentage of value, especially new models like the 3X0, as l as their useful life is longer without major mid-life costs. Also, we will have significant continued demand for ICE cars from people who do not have dedicated parking spsces with charging provision in our cities, as well as demand from Tier 3 cities and rural areas in India.

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 25th December 2024 at 08:49.
84.monsoon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2024, 21:23   #10251
cka

Bought MG Astor Sprint variant Silver color at 10.20 L OTR with HR registration. A little more push and you may get it for 10 L OTR.

Below upgrades are planned
1. Fog lamps
2. Dashcam
3. Seat Covers
4. Ambient mood lighting
5. Parcel tray
6. Auto fold ORVM
7. Reverse camera
cka is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th December 2024, 22:28   #10252

Originally Posted by cka View Post
Bought MG Astor Sprint variant Silver color at 10.20 L OTR with HR registration. A little more push and you may get it for 10 L OTR.

Below upgrades are planned
1. Fog lamps
2. Dashcam
3. Seat Covers
4. Ambient mood lighting
5. Parcel tray
6. Auto fold ORVM
7. Reverse camera
That is its ex. showroom price. You got a great deal. How much discount you got in total?
Old 27th December 2024, 07:00   #10253
cka

Originally Posted by shafquatmajeed View Post
That is its ex. showroom price. You got a great deal. How much discount you got in total?
1.2 lakhs discount. Dealer didnt give a breakup of calculations.
cka is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th December 2024, 09:54   #10254

Originally Posted by insuranceguy View Post
I was looking to buy an Invicto Alpha+, but apparently all car dealerships in Delhi / NCR have run out of this variant of Invicto (Except Nexa Blue variant)
I recently picked up an Alpha+ Black from PASCO MG Roag, Gurgaon. The delivery happened on 16th Dec itself. At that time, they had a couple of White Invicto's in stock as well. The discounts that your are getting are pretty good. I could manage 1.5 L MSSF discount + 60k dealer discount + 1.15 L scrappage discount/value. In your case, extended warranty seems to be another neat addition. The dealer stocks seems to be diminishing. I wanted black color only so finalized the deal super quick.

For insurance, I also paid around 90k with all the possible add-ons (Bajaj Allianz). I tried negotiating hard on this but no avail.
tarik.arora is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th December 2024, 10:46   #10255

My father is planning to buy Wagon R Zxi AGS in Karnataka. Any idea on the discounts going on?
AsphaltNomad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2024, 12:14   #10256

Originally Posted by tarik.arora View Post
I recently picked up an Alpha+ Black from PASCO MG Roag, Gurgaon. The delivery happened on 16th Dec itself. At that time, they had a couple of White Invicto's in stock as well. The discounts that your are getting are pretty good. I could manage 1.5 L MSSF discount + 60k dealer discount + 1.15 L scrappage discount/value. In your case, extended warranty seems to be another neat addition. The dealer stocks seems to be diminishing. I wanted black color only so finalized the deal super quick.

For insurance, I also paid around 90k with all the possible add-ons (Bajaj Allianz). I tried negotiating hard on this but no avail.
I have lost the hope of getting a white one at this price, so have just finalised a Black one too!

PASCO dealerships across have recently received 5 new black Alpha+, and they are going left right center to sell them.

BTW, BLACK is looking sick!
insuranceguy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 14:32   #10257

It seems the jimny discounts have increased from 2.3 lakh to 2.75 lakh, but, the ex. showroom has also increased. I just received a quote from Nexa (Srinagar) and he has put in the new Ex. Showroom price. So all those on the fence can happily purchase jimny in the next year. Happy new year in advance to all the TBhpians.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-jimny.jpg  

shafquatmajeed is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 15:09   #10258

It seems the jimny discounts have increased from 2.3 lakh to 2.75 lakh, but, the ex. showroom has also increased. I just received a quote from Nexa (Srinagar) and he has put in the new Ex. Showroom price. So all those on the fence can happily purchase jimny in the next year. Happy new year in advance to all the TBhpians.
Well, Maruti increased the price and is returning the same amount as discount. The final OTR price remains almost same. Nothing changes except that you get a 2025 model car.
ashkamath is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 15:12   #10259

Originally Posted by ashkamath View Post
Well, Maruti increased the price and is returning the same amount as discount. The final OTR price remains almost same. Nothing changes except that you get a 2025 model car.
What if you choose 2024 stock, then one can save some money I guess.
Old 28th December 2024, 16:01   #10260

What if you choose 2024 stock, then one can save some money I guess.
I have been following up with 4 Maruti dealers in Goa & Karnataka. I hear that Jimny is against order only and no dealer end stock exists. So, now, you book the Jimny, the dealer places the order with Maruti, the car arrived in a fortnight from Factory and delivered.

The one option is the December manufactured Jimnys that will arrive at dealer in January and that's where some bargain is possible l. That will be one month December production cars. So, it's touch & go..