Old 28th December 2024, 16:19   #10261

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by ashkamath View Post
I have been following up with 4 Maruti dealers in Goa & Karnataka. I hear that Jimny is against order only and no dealer end stock exists. So, now, you book the Jimny, the dealer places the order with Maruti, the car arrived in a fortnight from Factory and delivered.

The one option is the December manufactured Jimnys that will arrive at dealer in January and that's where some bargain is possible l. That will be one month December production cars. So, it's touch & go..
There is ready stock in Punjab. However the dealer quoted on road price is 13.5 lakh which includes Maruti discounts and Dealer discount of 65k. I asked him to deliver under 13 lakh. Hopefuly i recieve a call or else bye bye Jimny
Kumarabhishek59 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th December 2024, 20:37   #10262

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by ashkamath View Post
I have been following up with 4 Maruti dealers in Goa & Karnataka. I hear that Jimny is against order only and no dealer end stock exists. So, now, you book the Jimny, the dealer places the order with Maruti, the car arrived in a fortnight from Factory and delivered.

The one option is the December manufactured Jimnys that will arrive at dealer in January and that's where some bargain is possible l. That will be one month December production cars. So, it's touch & go..

That's right most of the Automatics are sold out and a only few are in transit.
Finally took the plunge and booked the Jimny Alpha AT in White today! Managed to snag it with over ₹3 lakh in discounts— supposedly, it’s the last White-AT 24 stock available in Bangalore that to is in transit. For those interested, Kalyani Nexa still has a Black Alpha AT in transit and a few manuals in stock. I booked at Kataria as Kalyani did not have white. Feel free to PM me for contact details.
sunilg33 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th December 2024, 00:20   #10263

Recently, (to be precise in September-October) I was in market for replacement of my almost 6 years old swift diesel, my city beater, as it was costing loads of money in repairs. The swift served me well for almost 1.35 lakh kms.
I didn’t have much time to check for cars due to time constraints related to my work ( why do MOST of car showrooms close by 7-8 pm?).
One evening I got a chance to visit “auto-hub” in Kolkata (as name suggests it’s a cluster of auto dealers) as I was free a bit earlier. I did check the Wagon R, celerio and punch in neighboring showrooms. As per initial home-work, I wanted to check on Nissans magnite as well, but lack of nearby showroom and an expected facelift dissuaded me, but somehow triggered me to check the kiger from Renault. I reached the showroom close to 8 pm and Lo! It was closed and dark!!
I was about to turn back when the security guard asked me to wait and called someone on phone and switched on the lights. And here I saw the kiger in white and black which was looking stunner. An old looking boring triber in boring dual tone color too was sitting at the corner.
Here comes the SA and he told me that a new limited edition “night and day” models are coming for all the 3 vehicles-kwid, triber and kiger and dual tone white and black would look like the displayed kiger! And I really liked the look as well as price of it (less than if I replace my swift with a swift!).
I left for the day.
Next day I asked my wife to go alone and have a look at punch and kiger. She went there with my driver and both asked me why not consider triber in new color combo of white and black which was looking much better than usual dual tone tribers. They said we do have a 5 seater in form of city 4 th gen, so why not go for a 7 seater in almost swifts price.
That made sense to me as well, but let me confess, I wouldn’t have gone with boring colour combos of triber, had I not seen the limited edition model.
I searched you-tube and found few shorts of this new Limited edition model and instantly liked it.
Meanwhile got a good price for my old swift and sold it to cars 24.

Now coming to discount part.
Car is based on RxL, the base plus 1 variant. In the limited edition, by adding 20k they added android player with 2 speakers and rear camera, central lock, rear power windows, and the most important (for me at point of purchase) colour combo of white with black roof and tinge of black here and there including a stunning looking black wheel caps “integrated” in wheels as if they are alloys( you need to see it to believe it).
So the OTR price comes to 8.11 at kolkata.
I negotiated the price but they were not citing the same old story of limited edition. They were willing to negotiate on the higher versions even lower than this price but not the LE. So I left discussions with the dealer.
I was fixated only on this LE, so I called the other Renault dealer from the city.
The SA was decent, met me at my work place and within minutes knew that if he can satisfy my ego for a few thousands of discount ( who buys a car with no/ minimum discount in such a slumpy market?), he will have a deal.

So I stuck the deal at 7.48L
Got delivered post Durga puja in late October.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_2906.jpeg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_2908.jpeg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_2907.jpeg  

arvind1k is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 29th December 2024, 14:31   #10264

Hello guys, asking for a friend, is it advisable to get Audi Q3 Technology brand new in Gurugram for 40 lacs on road (inclusive of 5 years warranty & service pack) under BH registration. Friend is upgrading from XUV500 DAT W7 (2019 make).
Old 29th December 2024, 14:34   #10265

In the market to buy a small car, getting a discount of 1 lacs on Baleno alpha MT petrol is that a good discount?

Last edited by Thead : 29th December 2024 at 14:43.
Thead is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th December 2024, 21:33   #10266

Originally Posted by shafquatmajeed View Post
It seems the jimny discounts have increased from 2.3 lakh to 2.75 lakh, but, the ex. showroom has also increased. I just received a quote from Nexa (Srinagar) and he has put in the new Ex. Showroom price. So all those on the fence can happily purchase jimny in the next year. Happy new year in advance to all the TBhpians.
A follow up to this post. On clarification with the sales advisor, it turns out that he has included the extended warranty and some other charges in the Ex. Showroom price and then at the end decreased the same from the total. My intelligence fails in front of thee sales advisors.
shafquatmajeed is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th December 2024, 08:56   #10267

Hi all ! I will be looking to purchase a hatchback in March 2025. May I know when will the discounts/offers are circulated to dealers? Planning to get a 2024MY car to get the maximum discounts.
Old 30th December 2024, 11:55   #10268

Originally Posted by insuranceguy View Post
I was looking to buy an Invicto Alpha+, but apparently all car dealerships in Delhi / NCR have run out of this variant of Invicto (Except Nexa Blue variant)

Attached is the final quote provided to me 5 days back. Just wanted to check if any one is aware that this variant as available in any nearby regions of Delhi?

The insurance quoted is still high (I work in the insurance sector so I know what would be the best price). But still buying the insurance from the dealer because of the other addons they have provided.

Attachment 2702251
Finally Purchased the Black Invicto Alpha+

Following are the discounts (after 43% tax) that I got

1. Rs 1,00,000 - Exchange bonus
2. Rs 1,50,000 - MSSF
3. Rs 1,50,000 - addon discount
4. Rs 80,000 - Extended Warranty + CCP

Total - 4,80,0000

Must have been the sweetest deal ever.

But my only concern is that all these discounts (except ex warranty) are deducted in the invoice.
In case of a total loss of the car, I would receive this much amount only from the insurer.

Another concern that I have to check with my CA is what will be the impact of depreciation during while filing taxes due to this discount.
insuranceguy is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 31st December 2024, 11:02   #10269

Originally Posted by cka View Post
Bought MG Astor Sprint variant Silver color at 10.20 L OTR with HR registration. A little more push and you may get it for 10 L OTR.

Below upgrades are planned
1. Fog lamps
2. Dashcam
3. Seat Covers
4. Ambient mood lighting
5. Parcel tray
6. Auto fold ORVM
7. Reverse camera

Can you share the dealer contact?
Old 31st December 2024, 11:44   #10270

Originally Posted by insuranceguy View Post
Finally Purchased the Black Invicto Alpha+

Following are the discounts (after 43% tax) that I got

1. Rs 1,00,000 - Exchange bonus
2. Rs 1,50,000 - MSSF
3. Rs 1,50,000 - addon discount
4. Rs 80,000 - Extended Warranty + CCP

Total - 4,80,0000

Must have been the sweetest deal ever.
This is a really sweet deal. Many congrats on the new car, it surely is an awesome product. Even I had the same thoughts when I saw that most of the discount components reflect on the invoice. Weirdly my insurance IDV is as per the orginal ex-showroom. I also believe that in case of a total loss / theft, the amount paid will be what I paid to the dealer.

On a separate note, I realize that just a 10 day delay would have saved me another 1 lac rupees. Feeling a bit sad but yes, these last minute deals are always a gamble
tarik.arora is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 31st December 2024, 12:02   #10271

Originally Posted by tarik.arora View Post
This is a really sweet deal. Many congrats on the new car, it surely is an awesome product. Even I had the same thoughts when I saw that most of the discount components reflect on the invoice. Weirdly my insurance IDV is as per the orginal ex-showroom. I also believe that in case of a total loss / theft, the amount paid will be what I paid to the dealer.

On a separate note, I realize that just a 10 day delay would have saved me another 1 lac rupees. Feeling a bit sad but yes, these last minute deals are always a gamble

To be honest, I was more desperate to buy the car than the dealer. The difference was, I didn't let this emotions come on my face

Also, yes the amount paid in case of total loss will be basis the actual invoice of the car or the IDV (which ever is lower).
insuranceguy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2024, 13:14   #10272

Originally Posted by arvind1k View Post
She went there with my driver and both asked me why not consider triber in new color combo of white and black which was looking much better than usual dual tone tribers. They said we do have a 5 seater in form of city 4 th gen, so why not go for a 7 seater in almost swifts price.
That made sense to me as well, but let me confess, I wouldn’t have gone with boring colour combos of triber, had I not seen the limited edition model.

So I stuck the deal at 7.48L
Got delivered post Durga puja in late October.
This is very useful! Though not in rush, we are evaluating options to replace my wife's car. This seems to be a value for money option. Will certainly do a test drive with serious consideration. Thank you for the post!
Old 31st December 2024, 19:20   #10273

Thanks a million, @TusharK.
This one felt like a tempting offer to finally get a Thar 3-Door home, and upon enquiry, I was initially pleased with the response from Mahindra Customer Service, who were prompt to link me with their dealership in Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

However, that’s where it started going downhill, as the dealer’s response was tepid at best and disinterested for a sale in its worst. Overall, a pathetic experience with M/s Dehradun Premier Motors, Rajpur Road, Dehradun.
Hence, please beware if you are considering to deal with them.

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
Mahindra Thar gets year-end discounts of up to Rs 3.06 lakh

The Thar 4WD is available with benefits of up to Rs 1.06 lakh. However, it’s the Thar Earth Edition, which gets the highest benefits of Rs 3.06 lakh.

Link to Team-BHP News
The sales advisor who contacted me was informed of my purchase requirements, incl. a brief discussion on the Thar EE discount offer, I read on TeamBHP, and to close the deal before the end of the month.

Thereafter, the next time SA called me back after a few days, he almost sounded unaware of the previous discussion to provide me a final quotation—instead he went on with some sales spiel about the Thar Earth Edition only being made to order and stated an unrealistically long time for its delivery, which is strange as the OEM appears to be trying to exhaust the inventory on MY’24 models.

Upon being asked about the final deal the SA wasn’t able to come up with a final offer as the car was being “made to order”. Furthermore, he started rambling about unavailability of a test drive vehicle of choice (i.e., Thar-D 4x4) and offered a Thar-P 2WD instead! I mean..

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_1483.jpeg

This would’ve been my first purchase of a Indian OEM vehicle and if their presales experience came down to this, I did not find the confidence to pursue this purchase further. Shudder to think what the ownership/after-sales would entail. I’ve had my heart set on the 2-door Thar and the Earth Edition fits my aesthetic, however, doesn’t look like it was meant to be. (Sigh!)
Sen_auto_sation is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 1st January 2025, 14:08   #10274

Originally Posted by sairamboko View Post
Hi all ! I will be looking to purchase a hatchback in March 2025. May I know when will the discounts/offers are circulated to dealers? Planning to get a 2024MY car to get the maximum discounts.
Maruti dealers get their present month discount offers on or around 05th /06th of the month. So, if you are looking to get a 2024 MY car discount (post new year) offer, perhaps you should visit their dealership, this coming Monday or thereafter.

I believe it's similar with other brands too.

You can visit your proposed car dealer on 05th/06th of any given month to know that month's discount offers on their cars. These discount offers stay valid for the entire month (till the next month discount offers is published)

Last edited by ashkamath : 1st January 2025 at 14:10.
ashkamath is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st January 2025, 21:04   #10275

Originally Posted by GoBabyGo View Post
Hello guys, asking for a friend, is it advisable to get Audi Q3 Technology brand new in Gurugram for 40 lacs on road (inclusive of 5 years warranty & service pack) under BH registration. Friend is upgrading from XUV500 DAT W7 (2019 make).
Can you confirm that its not a demo car? 40 lacs on road + warranty + service pack is a great deal. Can you share the contact of the sales manager? (I am looking to buy q3 myself in delhi ncr)