Old 2nd January 2025, 12:27   #10276

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Sen_auto_sation View Post

This would’ve been my first purchase of a Indian OEM vehicle and if their presales experience came down to this, I did not find the confidence to pursue this purchase further. Shudder to think what the ownership/after-sales would entail. I’ve had my heart set on the 2-door Thar and the Earth Edition fits my aesthetic, however, doesn’t look like it was meant to be. (Sigh!)
Re quoting popular feedback for this context;
If possible, please check with an alternate dealer also for the Thar. Its not always that we get to connect with a particular car. So let not an unrelated party spoil it.
Old 2nd January 2025, 16:33   #10277

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by gaurav371 View Post
Can you confirm that its not a demo car? 40 lacs on road + warranty + service pack is a great deal. Can you share the contact of the sales manager? (I am looking to buy q3 myself in delhi ncr)
Hi, the initial discussed we had (through my friend who is a DSA) were that against the ex-showroom price of 53.70 lacs, dealer was offering around 12 lacs discount (which was negotiated to 15 lacs). BH registration was for 80K for 2 years and insurance was for around 95K plus TCS of 55700 & some misc. of around 2500. Extended warranty and service pack was available complimentary. Although nothing is finalized as of now, but most likely this offer will remain valid for the next 1 to 2 months.
GoBabyGo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd January 2025, 21:34   #10278

Originally Posted by GoBabyGo View Post
Hi, the initial discussed we had (through my friend who is a DSA) were that against the ex-showroom price of 53.70 lacs, dealer was offering around 12 lacs discount (which was negotiated to 15 lacs). BH registration was for 80K for 2 years and insurance was for around 95K plus TCS of 55700 & some misc. of around 2500. Extended warranty and service pack was available complimentary. Although nothing is finalized as of now, but most likely this offer will remain valid for the next 1 to 2 months.
Sounds like a great deal 15L discount on ex showroom is sweet!

Could you please share more details about the car - what's the manufacturing date, is it demo car or a fresh piece?

Last edited by Aviator_guy : 2nd January 2025 at 21:36.
Old 2nd January 2025, 21:59   #10279

Originally Posted by Aviator_guy View Post
Sounds like a great deal 15L discount on ex showroom is sweet!

Could you please share more details about the car - what's the manufacturing date, is it demo car or a fresh piece?
Hi. It was brand new Audi Q3
Old 3rd January 2025, 11:03   #10280

Does anyone have details on the discounts for the Toyota Hyryder S Hybrid especially in Delhi NCR? What kind of cash discounts is Toyota offering? The best I've found so far is a cash discount ranging from ₹25,000 to ₹35,000 on the standard ₹25,000 cash + 5-year extended warranty package.

Since Uttar Pradesh has removed the registration tax on hybrids, dealers act as though they are offering this tax benefit themselves! They don't provide better deals, claiming that you're already receiving a discount of ₹1.5-2.0 lakhs!!
Old 3rd January 2025, 19:56   #10281

Hi. It was brand new Audi Q3
Is this the dealer in Gurgaon or in Delhi?
Old 3rd January 2025, 20:27   #10282

Originally Posted by Thead View Post
Is this the dealer in Gurgaon or in Delhi?
Hi, my friend who own DSA didn't inform whether dealer is from NCR or from Jaipur or Lucknow or Punjab, but he said 12 lacs discount is available with Delhi / NCR dealers. Most likely best discount is available in Mumbai area.
Old 3rd January 2025, 20:35   #10283

Hi, my friend who own DSA didn't inform whether dealer is from NCR or from Jaipur or Lucknow or Punjab, but he said 12 lacs discount is available with Delhi / NCR dealers. Most likely best discount is available in Mumbai area.
Noob question. What's DSA?
Old 3rd January 2025, 21:08   #10284

Direct Selling Agent
Old 3rd January 2025, 21:49   #10285

Direct Sales Agency (IMO)
Old 3rd January 2025, 21:49   #10286

Direct Selling Agent
Thanks. I am not much aware so trying to get more info for my understanding. What service does a DSA provide? Are they part of the dealership/OEM or third party agency? How does this system work? Can anyone avail their service?

Last edited by Aviator_guy : 3rd January 2025 at 21:51.
Old 3rd January 2025, 22:46   #10287

Thanks. I am not much aware so trying to get more info for my understanding. What service does a DSA provide? Are they part of the dealership/OEM or third party agency? How does this system work? Can anyone avail their service?
Every dealership has a DSA quota through which they sell cars.
These are individuals having tie ups with the dealership and banks.
I have bought 5 out of 8 cars through my DSA but decided to leave him because he was overcharging after years of trust.

PS: he sold me my Brezza within two days on my wedding day without even completing the paperwork. I informed him on 30th and he delivered on the 2nd. But that jugaad doesn't work now because of new rules within the dealerships.

Last edited by shikh_oberoi : 3rd January 2025 at 22:48.
shikh_oberoi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th January 2025, 10:03   #10288

Any updates on offers for the XUV700 AX7L petrol AT 2024 stock in Delhi NCR?
Old 6th January 2025, 14:45   #10289

ex-showroom price of 53.70 lacs, dealer was offering around 12 lacs discount (which was negotiated to 15 lacs). BH registration was for 80K for 2 years and insurance was for around 95K plus TCS of 55700 & some misc. of around 2500.
The current ex-showroom price is 54.68 lacs, so probably it's from old stock. Please can you check the month/year of manufacturing before proceeding.
Extended warranty and service pack was available complimentary.
Perhaps this is being offered because they are liquidating old stocks.

Last edited by KarthikK : 6th January 2025 at 14:46.
vroomingahead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2025, 15:26   #10290

Originally Posted by vroomingahead View Post
The current ex-showroom price is 54.68 lacs, so probably it's from old stock. Please can you check the month/year of manufacturing before proceeding.

Perhaps this is being offered because they are liquidating old stocks.
Hi, a quick update, my friend is not going ahead with Audi Q3 as his wife felt the need of a high seating SUV equivalent to XUV500 or Scorpio N.

They are now looking for an EV as replacement of their Swift VXI AMT 2019. They were keen on Windsor EV and asked my suggestion to which I inform them that Windsor EV have weak AC, specially for Gurugram 9 to 10 months summers therefore, they dropped it. Now they are eyeing Creta EV. Hope Hyundai price it well.

The replacement of their XUV500 W7 DAT is still into consideration as they don't want to breach the 40 lacs total price bracket for both the replacements (including exchange value of XUV500 DAT and Swift VXI AMT).