Old 18th August 2011, 13:14   #1126

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

New Jazz pricing as per Hormazd's tweet:

Jazz Base: 5.5 Lakhs
Select :5.75 lakhs
X :6.06 lakhs

All prices ex-showroom Delhi.

Amazing pricing. Honda seems to have hit the nail on the head and driven it deep down i20's skull
Old 18th August 2011, 13:26   #1127

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Bh.P View Post
Thanks RPRI, alam86.
Thanks mdsaab. Your posts on current deals made this deal possible.

Had been to the dealer. Wife and I debated on color for around 15 mins, looking at ready for delivery cars. Silver won. I know it is not and "attractive" color, but that is what won it. We do not intend to be noticed every where . Once color was confirmed, VIN was given immediately.

Saw the vehicle in stock. No visual issues. VIN indicated Apr 2011. Fine with me.
They then got the car from stock to showroom (next door). Noted the odo to be 8 kms. Fine too. Drove around in showroom, felt good.

Had asked for Michellin. This one had MRF :(. He said no car in stock with Michellin. Also said risky to wait for next lot since the offer may not be valid (yeah right, may be better offers will be valid then). Anyways, skipped that point on the wish list, paid the checks.
Gave instructions for no teflon, no stickers on the body anywhere, 35% 3M sun film.

Will get delivery once checks are cleared, i.e. Sat or Monday.
Michellin are no doubt better than MRF tyres but even cost wise they are better than MRF. I am sure that when you go in for tyre replacement there would be atleast 50% difference between the prices. Anyway congrats for landing up with such a killer deal and such an awesome vehicle.
Old 18th August 2011, 13:30   #1128

Hi All (especially mdsaab),

After lots of deliberating, I have finally finalized two contenders:

1. Wagon R Lxi
2. i10 Era 1.1

The final invoice as sent by both MSIL and Hyundai are attached. Please advice. I am able to make a maximum downpayment of 60K. Both are fine with it.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-i10.jpg  

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-wagon-r.jpg  

Old 18th August 2011, 13:32   #1129

Originally Posted by funkyp View Post

Amazing pricing. Honda seems to have hit the nail on the head and driven it deep down i20's skull
You are joking aren't you!?! Link please
If this is to be true, then RIP @i20, i10, Micra and Swift.
I'm getting out my cheque book.
Oh, and is this just the "introductory" price or the final one??
Old 18th August 2011, 13:36   #1130

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
You are joking aren't you!?! Link please
If this is to be true, then RIP @i20, i10, Micra and Swift.
I'm getting out my cheque book.
Oh, and is this just the "introductory" price or the final one??
I am dazed myself. But it is true. get you Jazzes!!

The price is yet to be updated on the website, but its confirmed. IAB is also carrying the story now

Honda Jazz facelift launched at 5.5 lakhs (ex-Delhi)

the Jazz website is up on honda's site

Honda Jazz
Old 18th August 2011, 13:38   #1131

If its confirmed this is killer pricing. I would have no second thoughts in chucking the City and going for the Jazz.

Old 18th August 2011, 14:39   #1132

Originally Posted by mdsaab View Post
Do check out your VIN on the wildon's fantastic VIN thread.
And go through the PDI check list on the respesctive thread.
So what colour did you opt for?
VIN says GB, so should be July 2011. Opted for the 'tectonic' Urban Titanium.

Had asked for Michellin. This one had MRF :(. He said no car in stock with Michellin.
I got MRFs too and the same reason quoted
Old 18th August 2011, 15:44   #1133

Originally Posted by sahakar View Post
If its confirmed this is killer pricing. I would have no second thoughts in chucking the City and going for the Jazz.

It is confirmed.
From the Honda Pricing site:

New Jazz Delhi Ex-showroom prices are
Jazz S Rs. 5.50 lacs
Jazz Select Rs. 5.75 lacs
Jazz X Rs. 6.06 lacs
The prices of the other locations are being updated. Sorry for inconvenience.

I think this is a good price for a car that deserves to succeed. Honda has learnt its lessons. 66K reduction on City, plus huge discounts, and now a sensible pricing on Jazz.
Old 18th August 2011, 16:01   #1134

It is confirmed.
From the Honda Pricing site:

New Jazz Delhi Ex-showroom prices are
Jazz S Rs. 5.50 lacs
Jazz Select Rs. 5.75 lacs
Jazz X Rs. 6.06 lacs
The prices of the other locations are being updated. Sorry for inconvenience.

I think this is a good price for a car that deserves to succeed. Honda has learnt its lessons. 66K reduction on City, plus huge discounts, and now a sensible pricing on Jazz.
I have been refreshing the prices page for Mumbai pricing since afternoon but no updates yet other than Delhi.

Yes this is a globally acclaimed car and now the pricing really makes sense for us.

Its got the space of a C segment and in today's traffic and monetary tightness why not save a couple of lakhs and get the same internal cabin space and feel as the C segment.

I think Swift is gonna have a lot of cancellations.
My Maruti contact called me up some time back and told me to come down to negotiate on the Swift. And just till yesterday the situation was totally different.

Old 18th August 2011, 16:28   #1135

Originally Posted by adg_andy View Post
Hi All (especially mdsaab),

After lots of deliberating, I have finally finalized two contenders:

1. Wagon R Lxi
2. i10 Era 1.1

The final invoice as sent by both MSIL and Hyundai are attached. Please advice. I am able to make a maximum downpayment of 60K. Both are fine with it.

Got a call from ICICI bank car loans. They say that they are offering the following:

Emi per lakh in Advance scheme as follows[SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman]1year - 8768/- [/FONT][/SIZE]
2 year - 4629/-
3 year - 3255/-
4 year -2573/-
5 year - 2167/-
Processing Fees - 2850/
[Stamp Duty Charges ( 0.1% of Loan Amt + 200/- ) Credit Assure (Insurance against the Loan)
Also, PREPAYMENT PENALTY CHARGES IS NIL AFTER 6 MONTHS . My problem is that I am only able to do a downpayment of 60K now. What should I do? Or do I wait till 15th Sep when Brio gets launched and hpe Hyundai will reduce prices of i10?

Last edited by adg_andy : 18th August 2011 at 16:30. Reason: font issues
Old 18th August 2011, 17:58   #1136

Originally Posted by Bh.P
Thanks RPRI, alam86.
Thanks mdsaab. Your posts on current deals made this deal possible.

Had been to the dealer. Wife and I debated on color for around 15 mins, looking at ready for delivery cars. Silver won. I know it is not and "attractive" color, but that is what won it. We do not intend to be noticed every where . Once color was confirmed, VIN was given immediately.

Saw the vehicle in stock. No visual issues. VIN indicated Apr 2011. Fine with me.
They then got the car from stock to showroom (next door). Noted the odo to be 8 kms. Fine too. Drove around in showroom, felt good.

Had asked for Michellin. This one had MRF :(. He said no car in stock with Michellin. Also said risky to wait for next lot since the offer may not be valid (yeah right, may be better offers will be valid then). Anyways, skipped that point on the wish list, paid the checks.
Gave instructions for no teflon, no stickers on the body anywhere, 35% 3M sun film.

Will get delivery once checks are cleared, i.e. Sat or Monday.
Dont worry MRF is pretty good. You will not be dissapointed.
And its great that you told them not to do the teflon coating folks have not been happy with the results.
Wow fabulous pricing for the jazz.
And you know what that means. The Brio will be priced well too.
Andy i would suggest waiting for the Brio.
At an estimated launch date of 15th Sept.
Its less than a month away. Stretch a bit for the Honda brand. Whats say?. Shall
On my android so can't see the invoices clearly shall check them out from my laptop later.
And also cant click the thanks.button for the jazz price update. but thanks funkyp

Last edited by mdsaab : 18th August 2011 at 18:05.
mdsaab is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th August 2011, 18:05   #1137

This type of huge price cuts while giving additional value - Updated Jazz now from Rs 5.5 lakh | Autocar India does amount to cheating its existing customers who must have recently bought this brand's car. I feel Honda has been 'unethical', if I may call that, in this regards compared to other manufacturers like Toyota etc. who always provide additional 'value enhancement' to it's existing customers. Just my personal view...

Last edited by dkaile : 18th August 2011 at 18:06.
Old 18th August 2011, 18:15   #1138

The killer pricing of the Jazz facelift can now make us safely assume that Brio will come in the 4L - 5L bracket, maybe a slight notch below.

I am guessing 3 variants (same as Jazz and City) - at 3.99L, 4.29L and 4.79L, bang in the i10, Beat, etc. territory.

EDIT - Oops! Requesting to please shift this post to the "Honda Brio" thread, Mods. Sorry, I wasn't looking. *sheepish grin*

Last edited by RavenAvi : 18th August 2011 at 18:18.
Old 18th August 2011, 18:45   #1139

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
This type of huge price cuts while giving additional value - Updated Jazz now from Rs 5.5 lakh | Autocar India does amount to cheating its existing customers who must have recently bought this brand's car. I feel Honda has been 'unethical', if I may call that, in this regards compared to other manufacturers like Toyota etc. who always provide additional 'value enhancement' to it's existing customers. Just my personal view...
Did Honda have another option ? They were anyways running 1L+ discounts, and with their cash cow City taking a beating from Vento/Verna, they had no option but to drop prices across the range.

If someone bought the car thinking it was good VFM at price X, why complain now ? Would they have paid extra to Honda if Honda would have raised prices 1 day after they bought the car ?
Old 19th August 2011, 10:06   #1140

Second City Booking Deal of the day reported in this thread. Details:
Trim: VAT
OTR in Bangalore: 11.48L (incl 3_4 yr Warranty + RSA)
Cash Discount: 0.8L
I pay: 10.68
Accessories:
Body Cover
3M Sun Film
Reverse Parking Sensor
Side Door protector
Bumper Protector, Black (6.8K extra if I want body colored)

Will save another 7-8 K due to 50% NCB. But will pay 4K additional for zero-dep coverage.
He said insurance will be ICICI/Reliance. Insisted on Honda Assure. Agreed.

Color choice will be made tomorrow between Silver or Bold Beige. Both colors available ex-stock. VIN will be given tomorrow once color is finalize. Can inspect the car then and there since the stock yard is next to showroom.

Hope to get delivery later this week or mid next week.

Now searching for the VIN and inspection threads in this forum.
great deal for sure.so you got 80k off + free accesories eh?
And what exactly is this thing about the insurance.did not understand a thing.could you please elaborate.And what is Honda assure?