Old 8th September 2011, 17:35   #1276

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Toyota Etios - Insurance at Rupee 1.
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-getimage.dll.png  

Old 8th September 2011, 17:43   #1277

Re: Toyota to raise prices by 1.5-2 pct in India from 1st Oct2011

Originally Posted by mayankjha1806 View Post
Just called up my SA at Ravindu Toyota and he does not know of any hike coming, and also does not think so if something like this is coming in future. He also mentioned that the prices were just hiked in March and there would not be any hike so soon.

When asked about Oct 1 is the date for price revision, he mentioned that if prices are raised in Oct then the dealers would know about it close to a month in advance.
A senior manager from Toyota confirmed in the SIAM meet that there'll be a 2% (or thereabouts) price hike. I think it was an across the range hike.

This came on TV yesterday night.

spadix
Old 9th September 2011, 13:56   #1278

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Today's local Marathi newspaper is full of Car advertisements. Here are some of the offers:

Etios LIVA - Insurance @ 1/-

Fiat Linea - Benefits upto 1,30,000/-

Fiat Punto - Benefits upto 50,000/-(IIRC)

Hyundai i20- 200 litres petrol FREE + Extended Warranty FREE

Hyundai i10 Magna - @ all time low price of 3,78,000/-

Renault Fluence - @ 14,999/- EMI and 2+2 Warranty

And the Vento Breeze advts that everyone is aware of already.
ajay_satpute is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th September 2011, 15:51   #1279

Following offers are available on Nissan Micra.

-> Free Extended warranty for two years

-> Free Insurance

-> Free accessories

-> special interest rate 5.98%
Old 9th September 2011, 17:46   #1280

Originally Posted by ajay_satpute View Post

Renault Fluence - @ 14,999/- EMI and 2+2 Warranty
Nice!
BTW, it is 75k off on the Punto.
More info:
Festival Offer
already getting my checkbook ready
BTW, are these same for both P and D ?
Old 9th September 2011, 18:09   #1281

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Nice!
More info:
Festival Offer

I doubt.Most of the offers are on the petrol these days.
Old 9th September 2011, 18:25   #1282

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals
Today's local Marathi newspaper is full of Car advertisements. Here are some of the offers:

Etios LIVA - Insurance @ 1/-

Fiat Linea - Benefits upto 1,30,000/-

Fiat Punto - Benefits upto 50,000/-(IIRC)
Kindly provide details. I have made up mind of going for LInea TJET+.
I did TD a week back. Then the offer was 45K(31K insurance free and remaining cash discount)
Fortunately had to join ship and hence did not proceed.
Old 9th September 2011, 18:27   #1283

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
Nice!
More info:
Festival Offer
can someone get details on the fiat scheme as I had just gone yesterday to showroom (only one here) and dont want to go again without some concrete decision as it will irritate the sales fellow

I just filled the form and got a message that such and such person will arrange the test drive for you but no info on scheme

Last edited by drsnt : 9th September 2011 at 18:33.
Old 9th September 2011, 19:27   #1284

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post
Kindly provide details. I have made up mind of going for LInea TJET+.
I did TD a week back. Then the offer was 45K(31K insurance free and remaining cash discount)
Fortunately had to join ship and hence did not proceed.
JUST 45K ???? I test drove the T-Jet & Punto 90 one week ago (last sat) myself ( was confused between Linea T-Jet, Punto 90 and 1.3 Linea).
The quote I got back then:
FLAT 50K off.
10K Corp. Discount
FREE insurance
FREE RSA.
Exch. Bonus ~ 10K
Totally ~ 100K off
Treat yourself for not buying !
Now that the discounts have increased to 1.3 lk, I'm actually thinking of buying 1 Linea + 1 Punto
Originally Posted by drsnt View Post
can someone get details on the fiat scheme as I had just gone yesterday to showroom (only one here) and dont want to go again without some concrete decision as it will irritate the sales fellow

I just filled the form and got a message that such and such person will arrange the test drive for you but no info on scheme
Why care about the sales fellow. Go straight to the manager and say you are ready to book the car if the SE/SA is irritating/ed.

Here's what I was offered before discount on the Punto 90 last Saturday:
FREE Insurance
FREE RSA
10k off.
5-7k corp. discount.
~10k in exch. bonus.

All before bargaining.
Arkin evoisrevo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th September 2011, 20:14   #1285

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
Following offers are available on Nissan Micra.

-> Free Extended warranty for two years

-> Free Insurance

-> Free accessories

-> special interest rate 5.98%
I would like to add some clarity, spoke to Sherif Nissan Chennai yesterday, offer is only on petrol variant.
Old 9th September 2011, 20:15   #1286

Guys, can we claim loyalty bonus if someone in family(read wife/son/daughter/mother/daughter-in-law) owns a vehicle from same brand?

Also, can we negotiate on corporate discount?

Cu,
Old 10th September 2011, 10:22   #1287

I visited Fiat showroom today and this is what I got.

Linea TJet Plus - on road price 9.47 lacs, Mumbai registration.

Discounts being offered are:
1. Free insurance (~30k odd)
2. Cash+corporate discount aggregating 75k
3. Free roadside assistance and extended warranty for 50 months

There is also exchange bonus of upto 20k available.
Old 10th September 2011, 12:48   #1288

Here are the on road price of Vista refresh as on 9th Sep 2011, which I got from TAFE Access, Coimbatore .

Vista LS TDI 512284/-
Vista LX TDI 563300/-
Vista LS QJet 556664/-
Vista LX QJet 612866/-
Vista VX QJet 633606/-
Vista ZX QJet 702276/-

Vista GLS Safire 65 456599/-
Vista GLX Safire 65 517367/-
Vista GVS Safire 65 548182/-
Vista GLX Safire 90 604829/-
Vista GVX Safire 90 650095/-
Vista GZX Safire 90 710517/-

Cash and corporate discounts for Qjet is Rs. 18000/-

The price of Safire 90 surprised me while comparing with that of Qjet.
Old 10th September 2011, 13:41   #1289

Planning to buy a i10 AT Sportz for wife's office commute. TDed a i10 AT at Kundan Hyundai, Chinchwad, Pune.
Here's the offer:
Ex-showroom price - 5,18,752
Insurance - 17, 721
RTO carges - 41, 913
Extended Warranty - 2920
On Road price - 5,81,306
Less Consumer offer- 17,721
Less corporate offer - 3,000
Less gift coupons - 3,500
Less 1 year additional warranty - 2920

Price after discounts - 5,54,165

Also he said we will talk about free accessories during the booking.
Is the offer good? Is there still room for bargaining?
What all free accessories can I ask for?

Planning to get quotes from 3-4 dealers more and then decide.
Old 10th September 2011, 19:38   #1290

got call from fiat for the offer, i was driving so couldn talk much and asked them to send me email which has still not arrived in my inbox

Free insurance
Free RSA
Gift cheque 10000+ depending upon different models
exchange bonus 20000