Old 1st April 2012, 11:03   #376

Re: Maruti Ertiga 7-Seater : Auto Expo 2012

Originally Posted by mohan41 View Post
Spoke to Kalyani Motors. Bookings have started. Amount Rs. 10000.
The sales guy told me that already four bookings have been made (that is yesterday when I spoke to him). He did not give any indications about price. Regarding waiting time for ZDi, he told me that even if booked right now it will take 3-4 months for delivery as ZDi is produced in smaller numbers. I am not sure how true it is. Where is the benefit of early booking if it still takes 3-4 months for getting the car.

Last edited by mohan41 : 1st April 2012 at 11:09.
Old 2nd April 2012, 07:17   #377

Regarding waiting time for ZDi, he told me that even if booked right now it will take 3-4 months for delivery as ZDi is produced in smaller numbers. I am not sure how true it is. Where is the benefit of early booking if it still takes 3-4 months for getting the car.
Do you think that would be case with this car?
Swift is a price sensitive segment and has been around for long so people know the virtues and are willing to wait. Won't be the case with Ertiga.
If Ertiga ZDi is priced competitively compared to the Innova/Xylo then its a serious alternative to owners in that segment. I doubt Maruti would produce it in such small numbers that it would take 3-4 mths for delivery of a new car. Am sure the biggest margins are on the ZDi.
No matter how small the numbers, Maruti won't risk such long wait periods for any version is what i think. Thats bad press any new launch can do without. And in this case it is like killing the golden goose! Don't you think?

Last edited by Nilesh5417 : 2nd April 2012 at 07:19.
Old 2nd April 2012, 09:49   #378

i had a couple on infractions on teambhp, still attracted to the site.
to the topic i have seen the official bill for the ertiga zdi that MS charges to showroom and the charges are 7.85 lakhs (including delivery charges)i have taken the snaps of the bill will upload in next hour.
trinadha is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2012, 10:15   #379

Originally Posted by trinadha
i had a couple on infractions on teambhp, still attracted to the site.
to the topic i have seen the official bill for the ertiga zdi that MS charges to showroom and the charges are 7.85 lakhs (including delivery charges)i have taken the snaps of the bill will upload in next hour.
Dealer margin is anywhere between 4% and 8%. So Ertiga ZDI ex showroom price comes to somewhere between 8.16 Lac and 8.47 Lac.

This is good pricing as far as I think. I had similar figure in my mind as a guesstimate.
nayaksudhir is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2012, 10:17   #380

Originally Posted by Nilesh5417 View Post
Do you think that would be case with this car?
Swift is a price sensitive segment and has been around for long so people know the virtues and are willing to wait. Won't be the case with Ertiga.
I disagree to that. Look at XUV sales for example. Its like blocked out.
I bet if pricing seems good, the same would happen to even Ecosport.

If the product is good, VFM and every one wants, there would be waiting in spite
of the price segment.
Old 2nd April 2012, 10:47   #381

kindly find the attachments of ertiga and alto pricelistMaruti Ertiga 7-Seater : Auto Expo 2012-ertiga.jpg

Maruti Ertiga 7-Seater : Auto Expo 2012-20120402_080300.jpg
the prices here are for the secbad showroom

Last edited by trinadha : 2nd April 2012 at 10:58.
trinadha is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2012, 11:06   #382

Thanks Trinadha
Is the Ertiga available at the showrooms to see/testdrive now and book it?

Price of Maruti Alto LXi as mentioned on Maruti website is around Rs.3 Lakhs. I.e., an addition of Rs.73000/- on the price shown above(2.27L), wonder how much Ertiga ZDi will cost with the above company invoice price of 7.85L.

Last edited by asdfvinay : 2nd April 2012 at 11:25. Reason: text appended
Old 2nd April 2012, 11:15   #383

Need to add VAT to this 7.85 lakhs dealer price, VAT in delhi varies between 6 to 12 percent. I think it will be priced at part with SX4.
Old 2nd April 2012, 11:17   #384

Originally Posted by trinadha View Post
kindly find the attachments of ertiga and alto pricelist
Thanks @trinadha.

Is the ex-showroom price of Ertiga ZDI @ Hyderabad 7.85 lakh? Are there any other components to be added to this price to arrive at ex-showroom?

@Mods: Kindly delete my post. Saw nayaksudhir's post just now which answers the above query.

Last edited by mohan41 : 2nd April 2012 at 11:18.
Old 2nd April 2012, 11:28   #385

Thanks @trinadha.

Is the ex-showroom price of Ertiga ZDI @ Hyderabad 7.85 lakh? Are there any other components to be added to this price to arrive at ex-showroom?

@Mods: Kindly delete my post. Saw nayaksudhir's post just now which answers the above query.
No Mohan, this is the ex-factory price. This is the price for which dealer is getting the car from Maruti. Dealer Margins will have to be added to this to get the ex-showroom price.
Old 2nd April 2012, 11:33   #386

kindly find the attachments of ertiga and alto pricelistAttachment 910539
I guess that's the price for the Demo Car as they price it low. Actual car price will be higher.
Old 2nd April 2012, 11:50   #387

^^^ Thanks @trinadha.

IMO the pricing of the ZDI variant could be around INR 9 Lacs, because generally car companies enjoy this kind of margin over the ex-factory cost.
As far as I know, the APE type auto-rickshaws fetch the dealer a margin of INR 15K per auto.
In this car the dealer margin could be around INR 35-40K, so ex-showroom price of INR 9 Lacs for ZDI is a high probability.
Old 2nd April 2012, 12:51   #388

kindly find the attachments of ertiga and alto pricelist
Assuming a 20% increase to arrive at ex-showroom price (as the case with Alto), Ertiga ZDi will be priced at 9.4L!

So, ZDi - 9.4L
VDi - 8.4L
LDi - 7.8L
ZXi - 8.4L
VXi - 7.4L
LXi - 6.8L

My assumptions!

Last edited by romeomidhun : 2nd April 2012 at 12:53.
Old 2nd April 2012, 16:49   #389

Hi my guess is the price would be be around 9.2 lakh ex showroom for zdi ,this is aggressive pricing from maruti.Please compare the zdi prices with atleast the mid range models of innova and xylo,then maruti has a winner.
Old 3rd April 2012, 00:07   #390

Recently I had a look at the new Maruti Ertiga at my nearest Maruti dealer's stockyard.
Highlights :
- Compact and decent looking MUV. It doesnt compete the Innovas or Xylos in terms of size. Its more like an extended Ritz or say Ritz XL. Styling will appeal all and shouldnt be an issue.
- Interiors as expected looked tight and space is just about adequate. Middle row, well almost the replica of Ritz and the last bench is strictly meant for kids incase you are on for a long drive. DONOT EXPECT Innova like space. Forget Xylo or Grande for that matter. It is a 5+2 seater.
- Quality is car like. I bet it will drive like one too. Dashboard is a ripoff from the new dzire with silver accents instead of the wood trim. IMO silver accents look good.
The cabin looks airy thanks to the 'beigified' effect. Steering and AC controls could have done with Black finish.
- Buildquality is Light as is with most Marutis. Maynot have that rough and tough attitude of Mahindras. On the flip side, except class leading fuel economy and decent performance.
- I liked the alloy design though the 15inch rims look puny. They should have atleast gone for 16inchers from SX4. C'mon Maruti !
- Thumbs up from my side. If you cant stretch for a Innova, Ertiga can be a good option.

Last edited by Turbokick : 3rd April 2012 at 00:24.
Turbokick is offline   (6) Thanks