Old 17th February 2012, 16:56   #76

Originally Posted by elantracrdi05

All-in discount in excess of 5 lac
Where are you getting this discount from? Please can you share? I got a discount of 2.25 lakh (maximum) from deutche motoren moti nagar.

Please share the number of Sales executive if possible. I really need to close next week.
Old 21st February 2012, 16:15   #77

re: SCOOP! 2012 F30 BMW 3 Series spied *UPDATE* Unveiled (Pg. 22)

Originally Posted by nayaksudhir View Post
Where are you getting this discount from? Please can you share? I got a discount of 2.25 lakh (maximum) from deutche motoren moti nagar.

Please share the number of Sales executive if possible. I really need to close next week.
Bird Auto in Gurgaon
Old 24th February 2012, 00:18   #78

We're nearing march now. Dev do you have any updates on this one? Any idea of when the launch could be? Will the bookings be opened at launch itself?

Hoping something works out with this one and our family, could this be the one? If reviews are anything to go by, its definitely looking good. Longer wheelbase, smaller size rims, fatter tyres (for India, as Dev mentioned) can convince comfort oriented folks and the enthusiast in me can be a happy bunny of driving in what is unmistakeably the ultimate driving machine. I hope the Driving Experience Control system debuts in this car in our country and not be omitted.

Boy this 3'er is a cracker of a looker, definitely leaps ahead of the E90 design and styling, IMO. The F10 influence is taken in perfect proportions.

Eagerly looking forward to the F30.
Old 25th February 2012, 14:13   #79

Mate,

Don't put so much faith in me, Don't want it to be shattered!

Btw, Inventories are clearing fast, most Highline models of E90 are over, I do expect the press launch to happen by the end of the month, I have been a little occupied so not really spoken to the marketing dept, but will speak sometime next week and update,

Originally Posted by n:CorE View Post
Boy this 3'er is a cracker of a looker, definitely leaps ahead of the E90 design and styling, IMO. The F10 influence is taken in perfect proportions.

Eagerly looking forward to the F30.
Old 25th February 2012, 18:45   #80

Why are the cars looking so dusty and dirty? Looks like they are languishing in the port for a month or so !
Old 25th February 2012, 19:24   #81

Originally Posted by manson View Post
Out of curiousity, what discount have you been offered on the outgoing 320D?
I believe one of my friends picked his up for 25-26L recently. The VW Passat CL Manual with the same features was around 2-3L cheaper.
Old 27th February 2012, 01:53   #82

Launch of F30 3-series not before May this year. BMW may start with imports before CKD cars. Same strategy as F10 5-series. Models for India are 320d and 328i with 335i coming later but only as CBU
Old 27th February 2012, 11:13   #83

Took delivery of my E90 320d Exclusive Edition on Friday!
Spoke to the manager at length on the new car's arrival. He told me that even though there are no inventories of the current Exclusive edition left, there are at least 100 cars of CE / Dynamic still left in Delhi alone. He said that dealers are lobbying against an early launch and it may not happen for at-least another 3-4 months. Let's see what BMW chooses to do!
Old 27th February 2012, 11:36   #84

Originally Posted by elantracrdi05 View Post
Took delivery of my E90 320d Exclusive Edition on Friday!
Congrats, I expect a review from you soon

So it looks like what the dealer had told me when I picked up my 320d in October was correct, they said deliveries will not start before June of the F30. The 2 main things IMO which we will miss on the F30 are the 8 speed gearbox, and the suspension control along with the better riding suspension.
Akshay1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2012, 11:57   #85

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Congrats, I expect a review from you soon

So it looks like what the dealer had told me when I picked up my 320d in October was correct, they said deliveries will not start before June of the F30. The 2 main things IMO which we will miss on the F30 are the 8 speed gearbox, and the suspension control along with the better riding suspension.
Thanks Akshay1234! I will be trying my penning skills (and photography) soon. I agree on the 8 speed and the suspension. Don't know if they will be providing suspension control though (maybe as an option). Till then, all I can say is that since this is the best I have driven, I will try and not test the new one for a long time to ensure there are no 'Khattey Angoor'
Old 29th February 2012, 17:49   #86

I spoke to the chennai dealer. They are trying to push the F30 launch as much as possible, due to heavy stocks of the E90. Chennai dealer has around 60 cars apparently.

Mumbai & Delhi dealers are expected to have larger numbers in stock.
Old 2nd March 2012, 14:04   #87

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
I believe one of my friends picked his up for 25-26L recently.
The 25-26L was for the 320d CE or Dynamic? Please do find out and get back to me.

Old 2nd March 2012, 22:12   #88

Originally Posted by lapsi View Post
The 25-26L was for the 320d CE or Dynamic? Please do find out and get back to me.

CE 320d.
Do check it out.
Old 3rd March 2012, 00:14   #89

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
CE 320d.
Do check it out.
Hey, Thanks.

I am pushing for that kind of price for the Dynamic. I already have an offer of four lakhs off, but I am asking for six.

The model is on the way out in any case.

Lets see. Que sera sera.
Old 23rd March 2012, 17:16   #90

I too agree that their may be a lobbying of dealers against the early launch of 3. Same as all the skoda showrooms in NCR made a cartel for no discounts 6 to 8 months back. I bought the skoda fabia then and was not given any discounts . But without any doubt this is more aggressive and smart looking beamer then the going one. Waiting eagerly for the same.