Old 20th March 2012, 01:58   #106

Re: PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch

Yesterday,I visited TVS showroom @ Kottayam to see and book Xylo D4 version for my brother.Ex-showroom price is 7.5L and We hope the delivery will be on this week. I will post the purchasing experience,initial ownership,pictures soon.
Old 21st March 2012, 12:34   #107

Hai all,As I said earlier,we booked xylo with full amount and the showroom staff gave us a Rs.10,000 corporate discount.(Ex showroom-10K). Delivery date is confirmed and its on next Friday (23rd March 2012).Today this same staff called me and informed that I need to pay that Rs.10000 to them on friday and the Mahindra will send us a cheque/draft after the vehicle registration.The reason is corp discount is from company,its not from dealer and he deducted it without knowing this information and so he is reversing it.I am feeling little bit of fishy there,so hows your views about it. My brother is fully emotionally attached with this buying process and hence I need to mind this kind of minimal things too
Old 25th March 2012, 14:08   #108

hi guys ,

my father just booked a Xylo D4 at Silver Jubilee, pune yesterday.

Model-
White Xylo D4 7 Seater (Captain Seats) BSIII
Price-
Ex. showroom - 7,74,047/-
Temp. reg. - ----- 5,500/-
insurance - ----- 25,210/-
--------------------------
total - ---------7,77,757/-

+ a deposit of 10,000/- which will be returned after the permanent reg. is done.

overall experience was not that good.

no vehicle was available for TD.

they showed a E4 & a E9 instead D4.
(both E4/D4are the same just engine is different was their reply.)

sales person was asking for a NOC from our local dealer at Latur which dosent sell xylo so no need of NOC IMO.

even the order form dosent have signature of any authorized person from dealership only my dads sign is there.

aslo there is no indication of the seating configuration on the Quotation , Order form, or even Advance Cash Receipt even after my dad insisted to include it couple of times.
PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-scan0002.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-scan0003.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-scan0005.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-scan0001.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-scan0004.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07584.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07586.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07587.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07599.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07600.jpg
hope the actual delivery goes well.

rgds,
Nikhil
Old 25th March 2012, 19:06   #109

Originally Posted by Maneesh View Post
Hai all,As I said earlier,we booked xylo with full amount and the showroom staff gave us a Rs.10,000 corporate discount.(Ex showroom-10K). Delivery date is confirmed and its on next Friday (23rd March 2012).Today this same staff called me and informed that I need to pay that Rs.10000 to them on friday and the Mahindra will send us a cheque/draft after the vehicle registration.The reason is corp discount is from company,its not from dealer and he deducted it without knowing this information and so he is reversing it.I am feeling little bit of fishy there,so hows your views about it. My brother is fully emotionally attached with this buying process and hence I need to mind this kind of minimal things too
Hi!

Don't worry, the corporate discount has to come from Mahindra only. They will ask for a copy of your Company ID and a copy of your latest pay slip. I too have booked a E4 BS4 ABS (BS3 is enough for Pondicherry, but in BS4 I get ABS) and am eligible for a corporate discount.
jgsolo27 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th March 2012, 12:59   #110

Hi, We got our Xylo D4 BS III on last Friday.Overall experience with dealer was nice and i will post my initial ownership experience and pics after a while. Thanks for your info jgsolo

Originally Posted by jgsolo27 View Post
Hi!

Don't worry, the corporate discount has to come from Mahindra only. They will ask for a copy of your Company ID and a copy of your latest pay slip. I too have booked a E4 BS4 ABS (BS3 is enough for Pondicherry, but in BS4 I get ABS) and am eligible for a corporate discount.
Old 26th March 2012, 17:18   #111

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post

Price-
Ex. showroom - 7,74,047/-
Temp. reg. - ----- 5,500/-
insurance - ----- 25,210/-
--------------------------
total - ---------7,77,757/-
Congratulations Nikhil. I am really shocked to see Rs. 5500 being charged for temporary registration. Does it really cost so much? I think my brother paid only Rs. 100 to get the temporary registration for SX4 in Kerala with the actual RTO fees being Rs. 50. I guess the actual fee should be somewhere close to that in Pune too.

Last edited by pjbiju : 26th March 2012 at 17:20.
Old 26th March 2012, 21:57   #112

INR. 5500 for temp reg is really high and TVS,kerala billed 1000 for us.
Old 27th March 2012, 20:54   #113

TVS,kerala billed 1000 for us.
And the actual RTO fees for temporary registration is Rs 50. Source: MVDKerala - Fees

If they billed for temp registration, you can actually question the additional charge. Was there any other "handling charges"?
Old 27th March 2012, 23:19   #114

Originally Posted by pjbiju View Post
I am really shocked to see Rs. 5500 being charged for temporary registration.
Originally Posted by bejoy View Post
And the actual RTO fees for temporary registration is Rs 50. Source: MVDKerala - Fees
yes, even i was shocked when i saw that amount.

any ways here is the link for MH RTO & their fees structure.

but there is no mention of temp. reg. fees.

rgds,
Nikhil
Old 28th March 2012, 09:52   #115

TVS is not a good dealer at all from my experience. Recently a relative of mine bought the Mahindra Verito and the Ex-showroom price that TVS quoted was not the same as the ex-showroom price that Mahindra had on their website and what another dealer in Thrissur was quoting. I wrote to Mahindra and they finally reimbursed the extra amount in terms of some accessories. Their excuse - some computer issue at the dealer's side.

I think you should raise this issue with Mahindra.

yes, even i was shocked when i saw that amount.

any ways here is the link for MH RTO & their fees structure.

but there is no mention of temp. reg. fees.

rgds,
Nikhil
Nikhil, you should raise this issue with Mahindra. The registration fee for Car, Jeep etc. is Rs. 200 according to Pune RTO site. So the temporary registration fee will not be more than this. I believe there was also some recent Delhi High Court ruling against such illegal charges. Do write an email to Mahindra. Generally they respond quickly.
Old 28th March 2012, 13:15   #116

Took delivery of my E8 ABS 7 Seater version on Monday after a really bad experience with the dealer Zulaihka motors in Velachery Chennai. It costed me Rs.1039912/- on road with no discounts given.

Coming to the experience with the dealer,

The salesman goofed up each and every step of the delivery process and our delivery dates got changed twice. The only saving grace was the 90% funding on the On road price, that we could source from a nationalized bank at a very low EMI per lac. We had no choice than to go with this dealer as he was the only one in Chennai who had signed up with that bank.

The most disheartening fact was that the vehicle was delivered even without the basic mats which you normally get when compared with other car dealers.

So far the vehicle has been performing good, will write a detailed review with pictures in a separate log.
Old 29th March 2012, 23:39   #117

hi guys,

yesterday got a call from Silver Jubilee that our vehicle is here.

[ order no. 102504047 D4 7str bsIV D.white .(again no mention of captain seats)]

as the cash was (still is) also ready i called them back & asked for needed documents like Photo ID, Address proof, PAN no. etc.

but things went bad when the Silver Jubilee sales manager asked a NOC from my city's (Latur) Mahindra dealer.

me: why?

sm: sir its the company's rule.

even after convincing her (which took at lest 20 calls) that our local showroom desent deal with xylo & verito her reply is same.

sm: sir either give us a NOC or take your money back.
PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-xylo.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-verito.jpg
now what should i do?

rgds,
Nikhil
Old 30th March 2012, 10:20   #118

even after convincing her (which took at lest 20 calls) that our local showroom desent deal with xylo & verito her reply is same.

sm: sir either give us a NOC or take your money back. now what should i do?

rgds,
Nikhil
If getting the NOC from your local dealer is not going to be that difficult, then I would suggest go & get it. This could be just a formality due to the internal processes/rules set up by M&M itself. Just for a small letter, why to spoil your whole experience of getting your new Xylo, just my thoughts.
Old 30th March 2012, 10:36   #119

Silver Jubilee sales manager asked a NOC from my city's (Latur) Mahindra dealer.

now what should i do?

rgds,
Nikhil
Nikhil, write to customercare@mahindra.com and ask about this policy of theirs. They usually respond quickly.
Old 1st April 2012, 09:10   #120

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
If getting the NOC from your local dealer is not going to be that difficult, then I would suggest go & get it. This could be just a formality due to the internal processes/rules set up by M&M itself. Just for a small letter, why to spoil your whole experience of getting your new Xylo, just my thoughts.
yes, but the local dealer is owned by a former Maharashtra Chief Minister.

the dealership manager is out off limit to a CCM (Congresy Common Man कांग्रेस का आम आदमी ) like me.

& they flat out refused to give me a NOC.

Originally Posted by pjbiju View Post
Nikhil, write to customercare@mahindra.com and ask about this policy of theirs. They usually respond quickly.
no time for email.

taking delivery on Monday.
epilogue:

went to pune to cancel the booking. (750km bone crushing ride in rented Chevrolet Tavera.)

had a brief talk with Corporate sales manager, who also asked for the NOC.

he said we only book the vehicle if the customer can arrange the NOC, now you can take the vehicle which is in transit only if you give us the NOC from your local dealer.

after 30 minutes of conversation he called our local dealer to verify if we were telling the truth.

he got a shock when they said the we dont sell xylo/verito/xuv here but we will not give NOC to any costumer.

after which he said you can get the vehicle today.
(they had 3 in stock yard , hmm.. i thought it was in transit ??)

as we didnt had any money with us we settled the deal to take delivery on Monday with a 7K discount.

here re some pics from their stock yard.
PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07680.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07666.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07675.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07677.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07678.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07679.jpg

some XUV500 .
PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07682.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07683.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07684.jpg

PICS : The 2012 Mahindra Xylo Facelift Launch-dsc07685.jpg
rgds,
Nikhil

Last edited by jeepster : 1st April 2012 at 09:25.
jeepster is offline   (1) Thanks