Old 20th March 2017, 16:50   #181

re: Lexus - The Indian Challenge. EDIT: Launched, range starts from Rs 55.27 lakhs

I think lexus has started deliveries also, as I saw ES300h yesterday in Gurugram (Galleria market) with a family getting out of it.
smack_himanshu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd March 2017, 11:17   #182

re: Lexus - The Indian Challenge. EDIT: Launched, range starts from Rs 55.27 lakhs

Saw a lexus parked at Toyota showroom at Kazhakuttam, Thiruvananthapuram on my way to office. I decided to check it out in the afternoon. But I couldn't contain my curiosity and excitement and therefore left for the showroom by 10.30 am. On reaching there I was disappointed to hear that Lexus was not available. It turns out that the Lexus was the display vehicle of Kochi showroom and was probably brought here for a test drive. On enquiring with the sales consultant, he said that booking has already started (for 2 lakh rupees) but did not disclose how many bookings they received (too few or none I guess).
Old 23rd March 2017, 17:52   #183

I saw a White Lexus SUV breeze past me this morning on the expressway just past Kalamboli and had a private number plate as well. I am sure it was the NX but i am not an expert on spotting Lexus cars. Could not take photos as i was only person in the car and the thing disappeared before i could decipher what model it was.
Car-tya is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2017, 22:02   #184
PCS

Lexusindia.co.in

Did some random check. And yes it's available
PCS is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th March 2017, 11:27   #185

Lexus LX450d will have a starting price of Rs 2.3 crores (ex-showroom, Mumbai) for the diesel-powered model, as per ACI sources.

The carmaker has planned its initial assault with three vehicles – the ES300h hybrid sedan, the RX450h mid-size SUV and the range-topping full-size, seven-seat LX SUV which will be sold as LX450d and LX570 petrol models.
We can confirm that the LX SUV range will be priced starting at Rs 2.3 crore (ex-showroom, Mumbai) for the diesel-powered LX450d model. The Lexus LX450d comes with a 4.5-litre, twin-turbo V8 diesel engine good for 269hp and a massive 650Nm of torque.
The second model in the LX range, the LX570 petrol is likely to be priced slightly higher. The on-road price for the LX450d SUV is likely to be close to Rs 2.9 crore in Mumbai.
Lexus will initially bring all its models in India as fully imported units.
Lexus - The Indian Challenge. EDIT: Launched, range starts from Rs 55.27 lakhs-lexus450dfb.jpg

Last edited by RavenAvi : 24th March 2017 at 11:28.
RavenAvi is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th March 2017, 12:44   #186

Introductory pricing of the other two Lexus offerings (ex-showroom, Delhi):

Lexus - The Indian Challenge. EDIT: Launched, range starts from Rs 55.27 lakhs-c7qm2udvsaa6wki.jpg
(Source)

Last edited by RavenAvi : 24th March 2017 at 12:49. Reason: better pic.
RavenAvi is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th March 2017, 12:46   #187

Looks like there has been a soft launch.

I have been seeing Lexus cars frequently for the past 2 months on the Hi-tec city roads (Inorbit stretch), especially during weekend.
Old 24th March 2017, 13:42   #188

Mod Note: Our Lexus Review has been taken live at this link. Please continue the discussion over on the new thread. Thanks!

Launch details here:

"Lexus finally made its Indian debut today with the launch of the RX 450h, LX 450d, and ES 300h. After Lexus India's impending arrival was announced in February 2016, we caught the RX 450h and the RC F on camera here in October last year. The hybrid SUV was spotted out and about in India at least once more since then. While the RC F coupe did not add its name to the list of Lexus' cars in India today, Lexus surprised its Indian audience with the LS 500h sedan."

http://auto.ndtv.com/news/lexus-indi...ome-topstories

Last edited by GTO : 8th June 2017 at 11:11. Reason: Link to review
blackasta is offline   (3) Thanks