Old 28th February 2012, 13:50   #1

2012 Ford Fiesta Model Range rejigged

In addition to the launch of AT models-style at 8.99 lakh and Titanium plus at 9.70 lakh, the model line up has been trimmed and repositioned.

The variants are:
Ambiente (1.5P MT)
Style (1.5P AT/ 1.5D)
Titanium plus (1.5P MT/ 1.5P AT/1.5D)

passenger airbag and stereo have been deleted from ambiente; cruise control added to style and trend and titanium is discontinued.

Source: The new Fiesta latest brochure (PDF attached to this post)

I think that the prices will also be corrected.
File Type: pdf NewFiesta_Brochure.pdf (2.02 MB, 1040 views)

Last edited by GTO : 1st March 2012 at 14:00. Reason: Brochure link no longer working, hence attaching the PDF brochure to your post
sidindica is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 28th February 2012, 13:54   #2

re: 2012 Ford Fiesta Model Range rejigged

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
In addition to the launch of AT models-style at 8.99 lakh and Titanium plus at 9.70 lakh, the model line up has been trimmed and repositioned.

The variants are:
Ambiente (1.5P MT)
Style (1.5P AT/ 1.5D)

passenger airbag and stereo have been deleted from ambiente and titanium is discontinued.

Source: The new Fiesta latest brochure

http://www.india.ford.com/servlet/Bl...lob&blobkey=id

I think that the prices will also be corrected.
They better get the price corrected.

But why stop a model and take out airbag?
Old 28th February 2012, 14:19   #3

Ford Auto price looks wonderful considering its a segment first (DSG type Auto box)

9 Lakhs for Style (ex showroom)
9.7 lakhs for Titanium (ex showroom)

Looking at the AT cost, I am sure the rates are normalized for the manual variant now. Interesting fight on the cards for this segment coming up finally!
Old 28th February 2012, 14:44   #4

The TDCI T+ variant is shown in the price list, but on the comparison in the features tab, the variant is shown only for petrol. I guess we got the discontinued top-end, that feels really nice. There are a lot of discounts on the cars, but they have been in the stockyard for a while now. Blame it on the pizza chain like local-taxes-extra pricing.
Old 28th February 2012, 15:50   #5

Style variant is looking VFM all of a sudden. You get dual airbags, ABS, Dual clutch AT, Auto AC and segment first ESP for 9 Lacs ex-showroom. I am sure this variant will sell in more numbers compared to titanium+.

Edit: It also has Cruise Control. Again first in segment.

Last edited by djay99 : 28th February 2012 at 15:51.
Old 28th February 2012, 17:12   #6

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
Style variant is looking VFM all of a sudden. You get dual airbags, ABS, Dual clutch AT, Auto AC and segment first ESP for 9 Lacs ex-showroom. I am sure this variant will sell in more numbers compared to titanium+.

Then what does the Titanium+ have extra?

Edit: I just read the link and it looks like Alloys are the only extra feature, though there might be some more frills.

Last edited by vnabhi : 28th February 2012 at 17:23.
Old 28th February 2012, 17:16   #7

Originally Posted by djay99 View Post
Honda City also has the cruise control, it's first in segment for Honda City and not Fiesta .
Old 28th February 2012, 17:18   #8

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Then what does the Titanium+ have extra?
Titanium+ has alloy wheels, Auto AC with Voice enabled system, Bluetooth, Electrically folding mirror, DTE, Reverse parking sensors and Music player with support. Style has music player with Aux in only.

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
Honda City also has the cruise control, it's first in segment for Honda City and not Fiesta .
Thanks for the information. I believe Cruise Control on Honda City was added recetly.

Last edited by djay99 : 28th February 2012 at 17:21.
djay99 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2012, 17:30   #9

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
A friend of mine bought the V-MT model last January, and it does not have cruise control.

Perhaps Honda plonked it in in the later part of 2011. In case they did before July, then they are certainly the segment first.
vnabhi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2012, 17:35   #10

Cruise control was added in 2012 City and IT IS NOT the segment first. guys!
Old 28th February 2012, 17:55   #11

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
The variants are:
Ambiente (1.5P MT)
Style (1.5P AT/ 1.5D)

passenger airbag and stereo have been deleted from ambiente; cruise control added to style and trend and titanium is discontinued.
So there is no "Trend" variant anymore? And did they provide cruise control on Style over Auto AC? I am sure more people would have found Auto AC better than Cruise control! But now the Fiesta looks like a yummy choice. I for one would love the cruise control addition in Style. I hope they correct the price a bit as well.

Edit:: The site is still NOT updated. And whatever data they have there, man, it's a comedy of errors!

@Mustang.101 -- Please bring this to the notice of your website team. It's one real BAD CE for those who go to the site to take a look!

2012 Ford Fiesta Model Range rejigged-fiesta.jpg

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 28th February 2012 at 18:24. Reason: Adding portion under "Edit"
Old 28th February 2012, 18:22   #12

So there is no "Trend" variant anymore? And did they provide cruise control on Style over Auto AC? I am sure more people would have found Auto AC better than Cruise control!
Trend variant is discontinued.
Style variant has Auto AC as well but without voice support (waste of money IMO). Style is priced sensibly. You get many segment firsts for 9 lacs ex showroom.
AT with dual clutch, ESP, Auto AC, ABS, Airbags, Excellent handling & ride, good quality interiors and a free revving petrol engine for 9 lacs. Yummy isnt it?
djay99 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2012, 18:29   #13

Much needed and welcome move. The official price list for these versions havent been revealed yet?

Now with the repositioning, ford needs to also market the car better.
Old 28th February 2012, 18:31   #14
AWD

What are ex-showroom prices of Diesel variants in Delhi?

Specially keen on the entry level model. Have been seeing new Fiestas on road of late.
Old 28th February 2012, 18:33   #15

The only thing that I would have liked to have in the "Style" variant over and above what is shown in the brochure is "USB" input to music system. Rest everything is just perfect.

I am no fan of voice control of AC etc! Neither would do I like to have my co-passengers listen to my phone conversations over the speakers. I would much prefer a bluetooth headset anyday. So all I need is "USB", I hate to carry around CDs (that's just me).

Any idea if the "USB" input to Fiesta's music system can be added externally?

On a different note, why isn't the Ford India website not updated with this info? The website still shows some 10 variants! Common Ford, why this confusion?

@Sid, do you have any info on the pricing of the non AT variants? both petrol and diesel.