Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 29th May 2012, 11:21   #16
Senior - BHPian

re: 2014 Mahindra Scorpio Facelift (W105). EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 7.98 lakhs

Quote:
Originally Posted by SS-Traveller View Post
The all-new Scorpio has been in the pipeline for quite some time now, but a Diwali 2012 launch sounds way too optimistic. Diwali 2013 seems more like it. The mini-Xylo, OTOH, is probably slated for launch just before Diwali 2012.
The workshop incharge seemed quite sure of this info. believe you me, i grilled him all I could. I even mentioned mini Xylo, and he smiled and siad- I have been working for M&M for quite a few years and so I do know the diff between the Xlo and Scorp.

He was pretty clear that the New scorp is being launched this Diwali. My guess is that the exterior look is more of a refresh II and the mechanicals are being upgraded. if that were the case, then they would be doing the testing in the present body only and no one would know the difference.

Anyways, Like i said, i have no sources in M&M, so if anyone does, plesae verify this info. i am as much in the dark as everyone else here
Old 29th May 2012, 11:25   #17
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
...believe you me...
Not denying, denigrating or shooting down your source(s) of information, but just putting forth whatever little information I have received.
Old 29th May 2012, 11:39   #18
Senior - BHPian

I guess this is a ploy to divert some of the attention from the Tata Safari Storme.

Mahindra has nothing fresh at this moment in this category to offer, hence resorting to this rumour spreading strategy. Atleast some will fall for it!
Old 29th May 2012, 11:45   #19
Senior - BHPian