Old 20th September 2012, 15:00   #361

re: Scoop! Mahindra Quanto : The Mini-Xylo. EDIT : Launched !!!

Till morning, I was quite happy that my Ertiga was truly a VFM. I have really spent my money well. But, now - I am feeling like that I had overspent ~2 lacs on Ertiga VDi. Duuh...
Old 20th September 2012, 15:06   #362

Pricing pretty much as we were expecting here on the thread. However on reading autocar initial review I am disappointed. Mainly because the body roll issues have not been eliminated and also because the 1.6 ton kerb weight really boggs down the car. The 100 Bhp engine which I was so excited about runs out of breath at high rpms and propels the car to 100 in 17+ seconds. Pricing might do the trick for mahindra, but it would be hard for this car to make it to my garage next year when I ll be scouting for a new purchase. I was really willing to overlook the quirky styling if it delivered on the performance front. Saddly it doesn't. However waiting for the official Tbhp review.
Eyes on the Ecosport then.
vibbs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2012, 15:06   #363

Lets upsize the rims...Wahay!!
That could be lived with.
Scoop! Mahindra Quanto : The Mini-Xylo. EDIT : Launched !!!-mahindraquantosideview14258_l9.jpg  

Old 20th September 2012, 15:09   #364

Originally Posted by MHG View Post
Looking at Thane prices ex-showroom, Bangalore OTR price looks close to 9 lakhs inclusive of everything for the C8.
taken from the mahindra site - ..
These are bangalore ex-showroom price.
add approx 1.4 L for OTR

C2 608,910 --> 1.4L --> 748,910
C4 663,715 --> 1.4L --> 803,715
C6 716,600 --> 1.4L --> 856,600
C8 769,270 --> 1.4L --> 909,270

not so cheap, as I thought

and eh, any idea on the dimensions Length/width/height ? couldn't get this info from the site.

Last edited by haria : 20th September 2012 at 15:21. Reason: included additonal question in the same post
haria is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2012, 15:11   #365

The looks reminds me Rav4.

What Maruthi missed with a Diesel Gypsy and Toyota missed with a RAV4 or something similar, has been filled up with Mahindra.

I do not think there is any other product available in this segment with a tall body, Semi-SUV (I do not compare this with Ertiga) in India, which many companies missed or didn't find it potential.

We should be seeing this a lot on our roads. Hats off to Mahindra.

But I have a question on their service network. Are they doing enough to handle all these cars. I know its a lot for the service team with all niggling issues, even a city like Coimbatore has only one sales and service centres. I hope they have further plans on taking it seriously, with Quanto they will feel the heat in the service centres which should be handled well.
Old 20th September 2012, 15:14   #366

I saw the scoop pics early this year... I was not impressed
I saw the pre launch scoops this month... I was not impressed

Quanto is launched

Sometime what you hear is more powerful than what you see.....

So, I heard the the price... I am very very impressed
Now I see the car on the official website... I am super impressed.
Now even when others say its ugly I think they are mad.....

Price/VFM factor does have a sway on how cars are bought in India.
Hats off to Mahindra for getting it so right.
Old 20th September 2012, 15:19   #367

Originally Posted by aniketi View Post
Looking at the videos, i am very impressed. Car really looks very promising. I guess fit & finish has also improved. I am sure it will easily do 5K + sales every month. I guess Mahindra is targeting to become No 2 manufacturer in India now. I don't think that day is far away
Yes indeed, the front looks much improved in quality and style from the Xylo. Mahindra has used technology and design mix from the Xylo and XUV 5OO and created a good looking mini-SUV.

If not the 2nd spot, the 3rd spot will be their's pretty soon !
Old 20th September 2012, 18:47   #368

Re: Scoop! Mahindra Quanto : The Mini-Xylo. EDIT : Launched !!!

Mod Note : Team-BHP's Mahindra Quanto Official Review has been uploaded at this link. Please continue the discussion over on the review thread.

Thread closed.

Last edited by GTO : 8th October 2012 at 10:14. Reason: Linking to Review