Old 25th October 2012, 19:19   #46

Re: Tata introduces stripped-down Aria @ Rs. 9.95 lakhs

Originally Posted by antz.bin View Post
1. IMO this is a great move by TML. A lower priced variant will definitely bring more visibility for the brand on the road. At its current price, its priced within ~20k of the Base 8-seater BS4 Innova which gets practically NOTHING in terms of features compared to the *stripped out* Aria.

Over the *almost* identically priced Innova variant, the Aria Pure LX provides:
2. Power Windows, Rear AC, Body Colored Bumpers and Mirrors, More Power, GC, FE, All Disc Brakes, central locking, remote lock, longer length, and a bigger boot.

3. Its definitely the only car < 20lac that you can take on a weekend getaway with 7 people AND their luggage *inside* the car.
4. If only they could get their act together in terms of reliability and provide a longer, say, 5 year or 1.5lac km warranty (for gathering customer confidence), Aria will definitely be unbeatable in the segment!
1. You are spot ON - it will bring in the numbers that the ARIA requires now.

2. The mirrors are electrically movable, the braking is excellent.

7 people with luggage inside may not be true completely, but yes, there exists a LOT of space with all seats UP.

4. Now that's asking for too much for the cost one pays ! I doubt if Toyota can also provide such a warranty ? BTW, the Nano comes with a 60,000 km 4 year warranty as standard, the ARIA with a 1 L km, 3 year warranty + 1 yr extended warranty.
Old 5th November 2012, 17:56   #47

Hey Guys,
I got a 2.1 L discount offer from a dealer for Pure (not Pure LX) variant which is there in stock yard for around 8 months.
Shall I go for it after thorough inspection or go with the new one with 1L discount?
What could be things need to be verified in this case apart from the detailed PDI list we have?
Old 5th November 2012, 19:47   #48

Originally Posted by Chopper View Post
Hey Guys,
I got a 2.1 L discount offer from a dealer for Pure (not Pure LX) variant which is there in stock yard for around 8 months.
Shall I go for it after thorough inspection or go with the new one with 1L discount?
What could be things need to be verified in this case apart from the detailed PDI list we have?
Check for Cracked / bulged tyres and also check the beadings for blemishes. It is a MUST to check the underbody for signs of rust as I am sure the dealer would NOT have done underbody coating. Check the body for Rust and ensure that the speedo is not disconnected. Get the wiper rubber replaced at any cost. Get Oil and fluids changed

O.T. - I would suggest you to buy brand new with 1 lac discount

Last edited by scopriobharath : 5th November 2012 at 19:49.
Old 5th November 2012, 19:54   #49

Hey Guys,
Is this from Prerana Motors ?
Old 5th November 2012, 21:14   #50

Thanks scopriobharath. I am also thinking to go with the new one.

@kaviprem : Yes. It is from Prerana.

Last edited by Chopper : 5th November 2012 at 21:24.
Old 5th November 2012, 21:23   #51

Yes. It is from Prerana.
Avoid that piece, Most likely, its one of the vehicles given during "Experience the ARIA" drive.
My sincere advice - Better to go with 1 or 1.5 lakh discount on a new vehicle.

Btw, I was also offered for the same discount which I felt "NOT the right attitude" from the sales folks and didn't like that at all !

Prem.
Old 5th November 2012, 21:43   #52

Chopper: Doubt that this would be a used Aria. You could ask to speak to the regional sales manager to check. The price discount is really tempting. I would suggest that you should go for it but after speaking to the TATA Sales person and after asking him pointed questions. Offical TATA programs would not be run with the ODO disconnected.
Old 6th November 2012, 13:09   #53

Thanks for your time and inputs Prem & ACM!
I have finalized to go with the new one, and confused about the color.
Pure won't come in Night shade black and I am thinking about the quartz black, any suggestions?
Old 6th November 2012, 15:50   #54

@Chopper, are you getting a discount of 1 - 1.5L on the new vehicle of Pure version?

I think these prices make more sense taking the Pure Lx price into consideration. As I wrote somewhere in this thread I am not sure if the Pure model justifies a 2L premium over PureLx for the extra features/equipments it offers.

I fail to understand why can't Tata make these price corrections across models.
Old 6th November 2012, 16:13   #55

Thanks for your time and inputs Prem & ACM!
I have finalized to go with the new one, and confused about the color.
Pure won't come in Night shade black and I am thinking about the quartz black, any suggestions?
Black involves lots of maintenance and it get spoiled easily. Moreover, my personal opinion is character of Aria does not come out in Black. It looks better in other colors. This is just my opinion, you decide from your likes.
Old 6th November 2012, 16:49   #56

Originally Posted by safari_lover View Post
@Chopper, are you getting a discount of 1 - 1.5L on the new vehicle of Pure version?
Cash discount is 1L for the new vehicle.

@anujmishra- Thanks for the input