Old 8th July 2015, 12:14   #1606

Re: The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)

Originally Posted by Vigkey View Post
Same here buddy, even I am hearing / seeing the same. The fact is, even though the company is Japanese, the even is happening in India and we cannot expect everything to happen on time. As promised the webcast went live at 12 noon. I am pretty sure that we are seeing LIVE feed too.

EDIT: Looks like event has begun. I can hear someone speaking and he has informed that the event will begin in 5 minutes.
It is indeed Live feed as there are heads of people wandering around. I hope it starts soon as this will be my first webcast viewing of a launch.
Old 8th July 2015, 12:19   #1607

19 minutes into it and all I see on the screen is "stay tuned for the live webcast of the Jazz at 12 Noon on 8th July 2015".
Surely not the launch Honda wanted, especially when all auto enthusiasts are watching this closely, including competition most eagerly.
Old 8th July 2015, 12:27   #1608

Some points that caught my attention till this point. Does this mean we can expect Jazz to be priced very aggressively? Have to wait and watch.
  • Jazz will mark re-entry into the mass-volume segment
  • Localized at 95%
  • 1.4 M customers by 2017
  • Customers are our brand ambassadors
  • Jazz targets young and youthful achievers looking for a stylish, spacious, fun to drive premium car
  • Jazz will have competitive pricing

Last edited by Vigkey : 8th July 2015 at 12:32.
Vigkey is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 12:32   #1609

Jazz will target young and youthful achievers looking for spacious, stylish and fun to drive car. Hope the old avatar's low end torque problems are sorted out!

Has a "competitive price" due to high localization due to R&D team working with suppliers.

The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)-screenshot-29.png

The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)-screenshot-30.png

The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)-screenshot-31.png

Height and width are the same as the old Jazz. Longer wheelbase.

Shorter suspension trailing arm. The fuel tank has been changed to get more distance between front seat and rear seats.

More space inside all around.

354L boot.

Also includes a 6 inch navigation unit.

Diesel, 6 speed MT
Petrol, AT and 5 speed MT

CVT comes with 2 modes. D mode and S mode.

D is like a normal Auto Tranny.
S gives you 7 gears to work with manually via paddle shifters(as per my understanding!)

For the suspension, it seemed like she said it is the same as the old model. Then said it is all new. Anyone can clarify?

Diesel - 5 variants
Petrol - 5 MT Variants, 2 AT variants

Petrol - E grade, ACE body, power steering, beige interiors
Diesel E - ABS + EBD

VX will have a black interior, tail gate spoiler and magic seats.

Last edited by ashwin.terminat : 8th July 2015 at 12:59.
ashwin.terminat is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:08   #1610

No surprises till this point. What they have shown and talked about is what we already know

The feature set, variant ranges were all that we knew already. However, the accessory kit looks exciting including a sporty front grille

As expected the target customer is a single / small family person between the age of 25-35 who earns around 50-100k per month.

So Friends, the Official Pricing of All New Jazz is out. Starting at 5.3 Lakhs!!!

Last edited by Vigkey : 8th July 2015 at 13:11.
Vigkey is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:13   #1611

Honda Jazz Prices:

Petrol i-VTEC MT:

E grade: 5,30,900
S Grade: 5,94,000
SV Grade: 6,44,900,
V Grade: 6,79,900
VX Grade: 7,29,000

Petrol i-VTEC CVT

S Grade: 6,99,000
V Grade: 7,85,000

Diesel i-DTEC MT:

E grade: 6,49,900
S Grade: 7,14,000
SV Grade: 7,64,900
V Grade: 8,09,900
VX Grade: 8,59,000

The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)-screenshot-35.png

Last edited by ashwin.terminat : 8th July 2015 at 13:15.
ashwin.terminat is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:14   #1612

Lower trims get black-beige cabins and top version gets all black - that's the flavour of the season I guess.

7 exterior colors.

ARAI test fuel economy
Petrol Manual - 18.7 km/l
Petrol Automatic - 19 Km/l
Diesel - 27 km/l

Last edited by urajkumar : 8th July 2015 at 13:19.
Old 8th July 2015, 13:17   #1613

Price comparison of Jazz with other Honda models. Slots in between Amaze and Mobilio.

As expected, base model is priced low to attract foot falls while higher models command a premium. 1 lac difference between MT and CVT model is expensive in my opinion.

The 2015 Honda Jazz (3rd-gen)-jazz.png

Ex-showroom price Delhi

Last edited by damager21 : 8th July 2015 at 13:19.
damager21 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:18   #1614

The difference between V(MT) and VX(MT) is 50,000/-. So a VX(CVT) would have been around 8.35 lakhs.

In Bangalore, the CVT versions will cost between 8 and 9 lakhs. Pretty steep IMHO.

Also, 1.05L difference between the corresponding MT and CVT versions is too steep. I thought they were pushing CVTs in a big way for this car. Pricing does not indicate so.

Last edited by Bh.P : 8th July 2015 at 13:20. Reason: Added comment on MT vs CVT pricing.
Bh.P is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:22   #1615

Poof! So the bunny is out of the hat!! Prices are a hit and a miss. Was looking at a fully loaded auto. Real bummer Honda.
Old 8th July 2015, 13:24   #1616

What is this new nonsense of charging 1.2 - 1.3 lakhs more for the diesel? It was exactly a lakh when the Amaze was launched (same engines).

On the road price difference will be more.

Considering that the fuel price difference is slimming down, it's a hard sell.
GTO is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:24   #1617

Not exactly happy with the pricing. Was considering Zest, Aspire and Jazz. Zest top end is 1,30,000 cheaper than Jazz top end and provides excellent features too. Doesn't makes sense to consider Jazz now. Wait for Aspire launch begins.
harry10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:24   #1618

I don't think it's competitive pricing. Comparing variant by variant with Elite i20, Jazz has been priced substantially higher. I was hoping Jazz will undercut i20's prices by at least 25k for each of their variants. In India 'Jazz' isn't really a brand as such, at least it never enjoyed the status that City enjoys. I'm actually disappointed with this pricing.
quick_silver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th July 2015, 13:27   #1619

I still do not understand why Honda doesn't provides CVT options across all grades. If I am a prospect buyer, why do I have to limit myself on the available grades.
Old 8th July 2015, 13:28   #1620

Prices seem to be approximately 50k more than the Elite i20 Asta. Better priced that last time around, although not too aggressive.

However, that makes the City almost 3L more expensive just with the ex-showroom prices. And the new Jazz seems to be so fully loaded, people are almost paying 4L for the boot!
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (7) Thanks