Old 1st February 2016, 12:14   #286

re: Ford Mustang coming to India. EDIT: Launched at 65 lakhs

Finally the 'faster horse' comes to India! I'm sure all of us who have fantasized the 'Mustang' name for years, are happy.
I have a basic doubt. The Ford India website shows the fuel as 'Diesel'!! Anyone with any info? A typo error on Ford Website!!

I tried uploading a screenshot but could not. The link to the page is:

http://www.india.ford.com/all
mrinmoy_s is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2016, 20:43   #287

Originally Posted by mrinmoy_s View Post
I have a basic doubt. The Ford India website shows the fuel as 'Diesel'!! Anyone with any info? A typo error on Ford Website!!
Lol! That's definitely a typo! A diesel Mustang would be blasphemy!

Last edited by Technocrat : 2nd February 2016 at 22:01. Reason: Please quote selectively as a large quoted post causes inconvenience to our mobile readers, thanks
Old 4th February 2016, 10:27   #288

Ford Mustang to make its way to India

The first two minutes of this review shows what all is different in the UK/Euro spec(RHD) Mustang compared to the US spec(LHD). Apart from a few styling differences, we will get 5 HP less power. But that shouldn't make any significant difference.
What we will be getting though, like all Mustangs, apart from the mighty 5.0 V8, is LINE LOCK! This system basically locks the front wheels to help you burn some rubber to make the rear tires more sticky for better traction while launching. Also, it makes a lot of smoke and makes you look effortlessly cool, effortless being the key word. So much so that even my grandmother, who has never ever driven a car, can do perfect burnouts allday everyday in the new Mustang. The last segment of the review shows it.
God bless America!

Last edited by shyn : 4th February 2016 at 10:29.
shyn is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 18th March 2016, 06:48   #289

Mustangs have started to roll in!

Ford Mustang coming to India. EDIT: Launched at 65 lakhs-capture.png

Name:  Capture2.PNG
Views: 23957
Size:  53.2 KB

Source:http://www.etis.ford.com
Senna4Ever is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th March 2016, 07:56   #290

Mustangs have started to roll in
Perhaps some Demo vehicles for dealers or media ? I can't find import details at Zauba yet , which site are you referring ?
Old 18th March 2016, 09:55   #291

Originally Posted by Senna4Ever View Post
Mustangs have started to roll in!

Is 91984 USD the cost after duty and taxes etc? :S

Perhaps some Demo vehicles for dealers or media ? I can't find import details at Zauba yet , which site are you referring ?

Neither can I find import details on Zauba. It doesn't show any Land Cruiser import details either :(
Old 18th March 2016, 11:22   #292

Is 91984 USD the cost after duty and taxes etc?
No , its Assessable value before duties for 4 units , for 1 it will be US$ 22996 . Approximate custom duties for CBU's will be 200 % . Transfer value looks lower this time than past which was more like USD 29000 in Jan. So we are looking at retail price of 60-70 Lac which I think should be fair for the segment.
It doesn't show any Land Cruiser import details either :(
Don't worry, Zauba or there sites don't have information for all Ports , I have not seen any major data relating to Toyota in past , they have started getting 2016 models , I was told about one being delivered at Ludhiana 2 weeks back. You should have your soon if you have given go-ahead.

Last edited by Turbanator : 18th March 2016 at 11:25.
Old 18th March 2016, 12:53   #293

Originally Posted by Shivjeet View Post
Is 91984 USD the cost after duty and taxes etc? :S

Neither can I find import details on Zauba. It doesn't show any Land Cruiser import details either :(

A pune bhpian (vishal i think) just got his 2016 LC200 delivered recently... So you will also be getting it for sure.
Old 18th March 2016, 14:59   #294

Don't worry, Zauba or there sites don't have information for all Ports , I have not seen any major data relating to Toyota in past , they have started getting 2016 models , I was told about one being delivered at Ludhiana 2 weeks back. You should have your soon if you have given go-ahead.

That's what even I felt, because a lot of data is missing.

Yes, proceeding with the same booking with no changes.

Originally Posted by kkkkkaran View Post
A pune bhpian (vishal i think) just got his 2016 LC200 delivered recently... So you will also be getting it for sure.

Nice. Mine will be delivered in mid April.
Old 18th March 2016, 16:07   #295

Sorry, forgot to include that source. Try this: Seair

Originally Posted by Shivjeet View Post
Try searching "Toyota LC" on above website. Records exist for 15 Feb, 2016!

Oh and lets not sway from the topic
Senna4Ever is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th March 2016, 18:18   #296

Try searching "Toyota LC" on above website. Records exist for 15 Feb, 2016
thanks , this website has records from Ennore port which is missing from Zauba. Very useful link.
Yes, proceeding with the same booking with no changes.
Congrats once again , its a sensible decision ( in overall scheme of things ) to go for Diesel. Do ping me when you think of selling your old one . By the way FORD India is allocating around 5-10 cars to each dealership for this Year.
Old 5th April 2016, 13:02   #297

Hey guys - some good news for all the Mustang fans here. Looks like a batch of Ford mustangs has arrived, and is in the Ford yard already.

These are India first pictures, hence mods, please watermark appropriately - T-BHP exclusive

Ford Mustang coming to India. EDIT: Launched at 65 lakhs-must.jpg

Last edited by Rehaan : 5th April 2016 at 14:14.
aravind.anand is online now   (41) Thanks
Old 6th April 2016, 08:55   #298

Originally Posted by aravind.anand View Post
Looks like a batch of Ford mustangs has arrived, and is in the Ford yard already.
All red with black wheels! Zauba says 4 of them have been imported; looks like someone went out on a joyride with one of them.

These are the awesome sounding & awesome feeling 5.0L versions. Thank God none of the smaller EcoBoost variants have been imported.

One of them is surely the media car (rubbing hands with glee).

Ford Mustang coming to India. EDIT: Launched at 65 lakhs-capture.png

The sound alone is worth 50 lakhs!

Last edited by GTO : 6th April 2016 at 14:42.
GTO is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 6th April 2016, 11:47   #299

Zauba says 4 of them have been imported; looks like someone went out on a joyride with one of them.
Actually 6 were imported - looks like 3 have been taken on joyrides.
Ford Mustang coming to India. EDIT: Launched at 65 lakhs-image.jpeg  

VeyronSuperSprt is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th April 2016, 12:05   #300

At 15 lakhs INR per unit, one would assume a price point of 45-50 Lakhs ex-showroom maybe? Or am I being too hopeful!
DuHasstMich is online now   (2) Thanks