Old 2nd August 2007, 18:20   #676
LLL

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
Well, even if the discounts are still not very high you can be pretty sure that by the middle of Aug or max after 20th if they realize that there is still a lot of stock lying around (and that I reckon will happen) the discounts will go up, as close to a lakh as possible. Or could be even more.
safari lx @ 6.25 delhi.....

Last edited by DCEite : 2nd August 2007 at 21:37. Reason: Excessive smilies
LLL is offline   Received Infraction
Old 2nd August 2007, 18:22   #677

Originally Posted by LLL View Post
what about the on road price

Last edited by DCEite : 2nd August 2007 at 21:37.
Old 2nd August 2007, 18:34   #678

Originally Posted by HSV View Post
Can anyone throw some light on what actually happened with respect to discounts on TCIC 2.0 when the DICOR 3.0 was going to be launched? that'd give us an idea what to expect in the coming few weeks.
Here you go !

Oh Boy !!!! I think I gotta go and attend sam's English Lecture
Old 2nd August 2007, 19:38   #679
LLL

OTR - We will know that once the prices fall to that level.
Old 2nd August 2007, 21:30   #680

Originally Posted by maxbhp View Post
Here you go !

LOL !! Had me in splits .
Old 2nd August 2007, 22:02   #681

Here you go !

Slapstick humor at its best
Old 3rd August 2007, 00:38   #682

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
One stock Safari (not mine) will soon be running around with about 140 bhp and 375 nm. No VGT, mind you..

sir ji is talking about this module
DIMENSIONE SPORT

and most probably GODFATHER will be using this(hope so cause he is quickest in doing these things)
Old 3rd August 2007, 00:46   #683
HSV

Here you go !

HSV said... Let there be light, and there was MaxBHP who threw enough light!

BOY... frankly that REALLY had me rolling on the floor choking with laughter. Kudos to you mate - GSOH!
Old 3rd August 2007, 02:31   #684

maxbhp are you from IIT? That was a typical IITan joke....Good One
Old 3rd August 2007, 09:29   #685

I have been told atleast from the service guys tht they have received their EMS- Engine Mgmt System. S.W for the 2.2L 140BHP vechicle. Lets hope its this August mid...
Old 3rd August 2007, 09:41   #686

Originally Posted by babureddy View Post
what about the on road price
Dont compare the on-road prices babu, delhi is much cheaper in terms of the RT, in my estimate, it will come to 6.65L On-road.

Last edited by dadu : 3rd August 2007 at 09:51.
Old 3rd August 2007, 09:49   #687

@maxbhp that was awesome man. That was just too good. I would say the best joke I ever came across here.
Old 3rd August 2007, 10:11   #688

Yesterday I went to pick up my Indigo from the service station here in Bangalore (Manipal Motors). I casually asked the supervisor about the 2.2L,
He too confirmed that people have got the training for the 2.2L engine but gave the impression that the Launch may take a couple of Months.

He then went on to advice that I should not be one of the firts ones to buy any TATA vehicle and wait atleast for six months.
:-)
Old 3rd August 2007, 10:38   #689

Originally Posted by LLL View Post
Whoa!! Thats a neat discount of a Lakh rupees. Is this with finance payout or available without any loan also?
Old 3rd August 2007, 10:56   #690

This is very similar to what happened with my dSLR. The day I was about to buy Canon 20D, I saw the announcement for 30D which was few months away. The day I was about to book Safari 3.0, I hear this news. Now I hear it may be post-poned. Man, this is really frustrating.