Old 20th August 2007, 01:01   #841

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
2.2 upgrade is very close now - news I received which has been corroborated by Dr. Kats' sources. Anyday.
with permission from our in house grand-daddy of safaris (in spirit and NOT in age ) a few appetizers for tata SUV lovers:
the new 2.2 will feature:
1.a new instrument cluster
2.two tone interiors with a biege dash
3.new grille (as per tushky's photo evidence)

........and it's here ANYDAY now
Old 20th August 2007, 01:19   #842

Originally Posted by doctorkats View Post
with permission from our in house grand-daddy of safaris (in spirit and NOT in age ) a few appetizers for tata SUV lovers:
the new 2.2 will feature:
1.a new instrument cluster
2.two tone interiors with a biege dash
3.new grille (as per tushky's photo evidence)

Think its time to start a thread "Who at TBHP gonna buy/book the first one"

and the crucial thing... the price. How much will it cost?

TCIC + 1lac = DICOR ; DICOR + 1lac = 2.2L?

90 + 1lac =115; 115+ 1lac = 140! emm
Old 20th August 2007, 10:12   #843

Deleted : Double post

Last edited by dadu : 20th August 2007 at 10:14.
Old 20th August 2007, 10:13   #844

w'll see when its out, I think ppl here(including myself) have spent enough efforts on playing sherlock holmes with the 2.2 specs and launch now, that I am getting sick of it, I think i am going to puke now aaawwwh!!!

Originally Posted by doctorkats View Post

Last edited by DCEite : 20th August 2007 at 10:31. Reason: Excessive smilies. Please dont use more than 2 smilies per post. Thanks.
Old 20th August 2007, 12:26   #845

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
Do you see anything common, the Dicor has a jump of 25bhp over the TCIC and the 2.2 has 25bhp more then the 2.2

Next what 3.0 165bhp, another 25bhp jump
Old 20th August 2007, 20:34   #846

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
So 25bhp per lakh.

by that logic shouldn't TCIC 90 bhp be less than 4 lakhs?

Okay rest charged towards the body hardware.

Last edited by 1100D : 20th August 2007 at 20:35.
Old 20th August 2007, 21:11   #847

25bhp for a lac. Well sounds ok coz that what you will be spending if you want 25bhp more on any car I guess.

Quality of the product started with Dicor series. Imagien two-time interiors with light color leather upholstery
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:04   #848

As far as I know it will be 20 K to 30K higher than current DICOR. Launch was supposed to be mid Aug but now postponed to after Diwali.

Tata dealers have got notification from TATA to clear up the stocks and the production of 3L has stopped.

This is confirmed from Concorde Motors hyderabad
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:38   #849

Originally Posted by rajismine View Post
As far as I know it will be 20 K to 30K higher than current DICOR. Launch was supposed to be mid Aug but now postponed to after Diwali.

Tata dealers have got notification from TATA to clear up the stocks and the production of 3L has stopped.

This is confirmed from Concorde Motors hyderabad

so does that mean that the 3.0 will not be available onc ethe 2.2 is out? I somehow doubt that.

per my source in ERC, the 2.2 will be about 40 k more than the present dicor. Also, and here is the interesting part, recently he has gone an bought a 3L for himself, since he considers that a better bet than the 2.2- this is a guy who works in ERC and has spent his own money on the dicor. Go figure!!!! I had posted a thread on this here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...-owners-5.html
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:51   #850

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
per my source in ERC, the 2.2 will be about 40 k more than the present dicor. Also, and here is the interesting part, recently he has gone an bought a 3L for himself, since he considers that a better bet than the 2.2- this is a guy who works in ERC and has spent his own money on the dicor. Go figure!!!! I had posted a thread on this here:

What does your source in ERC have to say about Safari's successor, if any? We've heard about the forthcoming Crossover based on the X2 platform but Crossover lacks the presence of a Safari and most people find it ugly.
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:57   #851

Originally Posted by directinjection View Post
What does your source in ERC have to say about Safari's successor, if any? We've heard about the forthcoming Crossover based on the X2 platform but Crossover lacks the presence of a Safari and most people find it ugly.
Are there any pics of the Crossover on X2 platform?
Old 22nd August 2007, 15:48   #852

In good humour

oh! my god its coming again....oaaawwwh!!!
Old 22nd August 2007, 16:21   #853

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
so does that mean that the 3.0 will not be available onc ethe 2.2 is out? I somehow doubt that.

I seriously vouch for the ERC guys, as they are the ONE
Old 22nd August 2007, 16:57   #854

dadu I agree with you..... it's the same with me for the xenon... waiting for that engine...which no one knows how it'll be to live with, but still people are waiting for it....
Old 23rd August 2007, 00:01   #855

As per the source from bangalore....... every dealer in Bangalore have a stock of 20-30 vehicles in their stock yard.....i think they need around 2-3 months to clear the same.... so 2.2 ltr ?????

As on 17th august concorde has around 25 vehicles in stock....I saw the stock list...