Old 19th September 2007, 21:17   #1096

My Contact is not picking up the phone. Called him over 50 times...
Old 19th September 2007, 21:19   #1097
LLL

Originally Posted by rajismine View Post
Either overwhelmed with new safari or too drunk to realise its his phone ringing and not a new safari horn.
Old 19th September 2007, 21:21   #1098

Originally Posted by rajismine View Post
and i have checked this thread a 50 times in last 2 hrs for an update LOL
Old 19th September 2007, 21:23   #1099

But are they retaining the grille? That the contact must have said.
Old 19th September 2007, 21:53   #1100

In Coimbatore
I enquire with TAFC Motors they said No NEWS reveiving from TATA rega 2.2 L safari launch This month & next month.

Any body have any message on Coimbatore

With regards

Balu
Old 19th September 2007, 21:58   #1101

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
But are they retaining the grille? That the contact must have said.
He himself had not seen the car till then. How wud he know..
Old 19th September 2007, 21:59   #1102

Are we sure about the launch dates ? I checked today with one of the Chennai dealers (Manipal motors), and the manager there told me that the launch will be after 1 month minimum (or 45 days) : the dealer staff have only now begun the training for the new engine, so he was confident that it was not going to be launched by this month-end. Of course, this could also be a tactic to force any prospective buyers to buy the 3.0 Dicor now.
Old 19th September 2007, 22:01   #1103

Will Call GM of Concorde Headoffice tomorrow and ask him.. he is a good and wise guy. let see.

Called this chap again but as usual is disconnecting phone after 1 ring..:((
Old 19th September 2007, 22:09   #1104

... I'm loving this... totally 'nail biting - edge of the seat' stuff!!
Old 19th September 2007, 22:29   #1105

Well the Safari in the video with the Civic looked quite poised. Lets hope it is the worth the wait.

Now once this car gets launched someone start a new thread Safari 3.0 160bhp hehe and we can add more 52 pages or so there,

Last edited by BUSA : 19th September 2007 at 22:30.
Old 19th September 2007, 22:40   #1106

safari without spare wheel will look like this
Old 19th September 2007, 23:00   #1107

Hmmm Interesting Pic Tushky.. A few changes my weary old eyes could make out are highligted in small yellow circle.

1. Seems Like New OVRMS
2. Some new designed Spare Wheel Bracket
3. Something white/yellow cover near the fuel tank, below the bumper
4. Some thing on the rearwindshield top-middle portion

Last edited by Rahulk76 : 19th September 2007 at 23:04.
Old 19th September 2007, 23:11   #1108

Impt Update!

Delivery (he said launch/delivery) happening early next month at least in Bangalore, available only in EX and VX trims, approx 1 lakh over current Dicor, spare wheel remains where it was, no interior changes since X2 is less than a year away. Specs are as reported here on the forum.

This is the cryptic message I have received today from someone "in the know". I would trust this source. I am just a messenger.

Last edited by Steeroid : 19th September 2007 at 23:13. Reason: Added title for visibility.
Old 19th September 2007, 23:24   #1109

Thats a reverse camera Rahul.

Steer - Thats dissapointing, 1 Lac more just for the engine, no discounts for doing R&D for Tata by the customers
Old 19th September 2007, 23:25   #1110

So no beige interiors for sure ?

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Delivery (he said launch/delivery) happening early next month at least in Bangalore, available only in EX and VX trims, approx 1 lakh over current Dicor, spare wheel remains where it was, no interior changes since X2 is less than a year away. Specs are as reported here on the forum.

This is the cryptic message I have received today from someone "in the know". I would trust this source. I am just a messenger.