Old 27th July 2006, 16:54   #16

Tata to DICORise entire range.....

Read this in Overdrive's August edition.........

Tata has planned to Dicorise its entire passenger vehicle range. First will be the Indigo DICOR with a 1.4 litre 90-bhp turbodiesel followed by the 2.2 litre 140-bhp Safari DICOR and then by the Indica DICOR followed by Indigo DICOR from the period 2006-end to 2007.

For petrol heads, Tata is contemplating of developing 1.4 litre 16-valve 100-bhp ( ) engine for the Indica.

Also there are rumours about the Grande Punto being sold with a Tata badge.

Last edited by adya33 : 27th July 2006 at 19:54.
Old 27th July 2006, 17:22   #17

if this is true then they gonna beat the $**t out of lots of existing cars. good that they are waking up to more powerful cars. hope they can do something about the looks though.
Old 27th July 2006, 17:27   #18

Aren't the conditions ideal to launch the Indica Sport with the 100-bhp engine considering that the indica has become so cheap......... Just imagine... a fully souped up Indica with yellow paint and all the bells and whistles complete with a body kit, 15-inch alloys, drilled pedals and so on...(as displayed in autoexpo 2002) will make a killer combination.

Perhaps Tata can take help from the Williams F1 team and inputs from Narain Karthikyen to develop its dynamics.

All this at a price below 5 lakhs will be music to ears....

Not to mention it will be a good contender for the INRC and road racing championships......

By the way, sometimes ago, Tata engineers were also thinking (I am not sure about this) of developing an indica prototype with the 135-bhp safari petrol engine.
Old 27th July 2006, 18:48   #19

they should dicorise the engine, fiatise the build quality, marutise the service, hyundis the sales, hondise the brand, toyotise the performance, mahindrais the ruggedness
Old 27th July 2006, 18:50   #20

Tata has a full fledged tie-up with Fiat now. I'm positive that they are going to launch some pretty good motors here. There are also rumours doing the rounds that with Bosch setting up base here, Tata might source the F.I.P's for their U.V range from Bosch, instead of Delphi.

Perhaps that day isn't far, when one will walk into a Tata showroom to look at a Dicor, and shall end up testing an Alfa Romeo instead; as a sales tactic, if nothing else. Test an Alfa, walk out with a Dicor.
Old 27th July 2006, 19:41   #21
SUV

Originally Posted by s.prashanth
they should dicorise the engine, fiatise the build quality, marutise the service, hyundis the sales, hondise the brand, toyotise the performance, mahindrais the ruggedness
in a Million Years ...... except for they are treading a path of Fiatising the Engine ....
Old 28th July 2006, 12:22   #22

Originally Posted by salilpawar1
Read this in Overdrive's August edition.........

Tata has planned to Dicorise its entire passenger vehicle range. First will be the Indigo DICOR with a 1.4 litre 90-bhp turbodiesel followed by the 2.2 litre 140-bhp Safari DICOR and then by the Indica DICOR followed by Indigo DICOR from the period 2006-end to 2007.

For petrol heads, Tata is contemplating of developing 1.4 litre 16-valve 100-bhp ( ) engine for the Indica.

Also there are rumours about the Grande Punto being sold with a Tata badge.
Hey, do they mention any dates about the launch of Dicroed Indigo?
Old 28th July 2006, 12:50   #23

Originally Posted by s.prashanth
thats the best i have had for sometime now. if they cud do nything like this it will surely b gr8 product.
Old 28th July 2006, 13:03   #24

oh my,, Did I hear a dicor sumo???
Old 22nd August 2006, 13:10   #25

I wanna buy the new Tata Indigo with the Dicor engine when will it be launched.I searched through the forum and found only articles or posts which predict a Oct-Nov launch.Does anyone know for sure when it's gonna get launched and with what features and price.I have a max budget of 6 lacs and the Indigo sees to be my best bet since I want a sedan.I am not too keen on the petra , esteem.
I am based in Bangalore and I wanted to know how much the present Indigo costs on road.

Also what are the other diesel cars(sedans) which might be lauhed fitting my budget?When's the logan coming out?

Note From mod : Threads merged

Last edited by tsk1979 : 22nd August 2006 at 16:15.
Old 22nd August 2006, 13:41   #26

Could be coming soon

Look at :

http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/...2002660200.htm
Old 22nd August 2006, 14:02   #27

Originally Posted by dsmatharu
thanks for the effort dude..but thats what I meant by my previous post that...I have run into articles(the above being one of them) whic predict an Oct-Nov.but that wa like a month ago.Anyone has any updates on this launch?
Old 22nd August 2006, 14:29   #28

Read that it would be by Aug-Sept ; Overdrive Aug 06

And they even have a pic of Indica Dicor with LHD warning.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...displayed.html
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...gine-cars.html

Last edited by jkdas : 22nd August 2006 at 14:33.
Old 22nd August 2006, 14:36   #29

Overdrives states taht DICOR Indigo would be out by Sept.
Old 22nd August 2006, 16:08   #30

Indigi production STOPPED & new look indigo with DICOR engine on the way

Source:http://www.cybersteering.com/news.asp?id=n38087