Old 3rd July 2006, 18:44   #106

Originally Posted by aZa
1. The Car looks awesome in real
if looks kill, then the SRV certainly kills.....

Sendu
Old 3rd July 2006, 19:04   #107

i ll buy some other car at 7.5L
Old 3rd July 2006, 19:20   #108

Me no like it too :( , maybe another color wll look better.
Old 3rd July 2006, 19:24   #109

SRV looks awesome, except when you have to pay around 7.5 lakhs for that :-).

BTW, how big is its boot?
Old 3rd July 2006, 19:26   #110

no one will pay 7.5L for just looks... see fiesta for instance.. its looks r gr8 but failed to NHC due to poor interior quality...
Old 3rd July 2006, 20:47   #111

How do you manage to click pictures of a car inside a dealership? Earlier we had pics of Aveo from inside some dealer's premises and now the SRV. I really want to know the secret!

Secondly, I don't know if you guys noticed but those chrome pull out door handles look totally out of place.
Old 3rd July 2006, 21:55   #112

The interiors look pathetic for a 7 lakh car.
Really look at the Baleno/Accent/Fiesta are they much better? I guess the SRVs interiors are one of its plus points. Aseem no offense but yet to see a positive comment from you on the forum. LOL

definately srv is overpriced .. starting at 6.99L it cannot compete with other cars... getz and swift r best hatchback in india.. and at 6.99L one will go with city or fiesta..
The SRV is miles ahead in quality/interior space/handling/ride/stability/performance/looks then the Getz and Swift.

1. Scorching 150bhp engine - NO
They dont have other options as the 1.8 is only 11bhp up then the 1.6

Its a Chevy Holden Daewoo hybrid and they want to market as if its the Golf GTi
If a Golf was removed in India would it sell at 25Lacs. Not at all. Indians are not yet ready for a hot hatch. At 7Lacs the SRV is quite apt the Golf GTi in that price, because you get an Optra with a killer looks, sports suspension and almost similar boot at a cheaper rate.

now why would gm do such a stupid thing.the 1.6 ltr mated to that horrendous transmission.....cant even market it as a diveable car.
The Optra/SRV transmission is a full clutch system so you have to get used to it. Once you are used to shifting by full cluthing i assure you, you wont find any problems with the gearbox. Also since the engine is quite torquey its quite drivable.

optra. Wonder if the ocatavia is going to experience a serious drop in sales.
Its already on the way, and i can assure you that Octavia is in big trouble, since the basic Octy costs all of 11Lacs, with less interior room and the Chevy D will cost around 8.5L

kerb weight: approx 75kg lower than the Optra sedan
That will make is as fast as a 1.8L?

had it been a lakh lesser i would have booked it by now
If it was so where would the Aveo hatch slot? Its the first of its kind premium hatch in our country and hopefully soon honda remove the Type R Civic, Jazz, Vw the Golf GTi, Ford the Focus.

How do you manage to click pictures of a car inside a dealership? Earlier we had pics of Aveo from inside some dealer's premises and now the SRV. I really want to know the secret
What wrong with that. Is there. No body stops you atleast in India. They are more then glad that some is clicking. LOL

The best thing about the Daewoo service alliance is that the service is quite cheap unlike the Opels so again maintaince is quite low.
Old 3rd July 2006, 22:18   #113

Guys here are the Safety features-
Central locking
Driver side airbag
Key inside reminder
Front & rear 2.5 MPH impact proof bumper
Old 4th July 2006, 01:19   #114

Location: Windsor, Canada... But still a Bombay-Boy at heart !!!

Nice features and everything. Even looks damn good. But I ain't paying more than 5.5 lacs for this car. Why do all good cars in India get overpriced??
Old 4th July 2006, 09:10   #115
mxx

from the pics, the interiors (the design) does not look very impressive.
Exterior looks are not bad. The rear profile looks good.
Old 5th July 2006, 15:40   #116

Smooth gear shift!

I didnt get any test drives, but I sat in the car and just shifted gears!

It was smooth! Real smooth. In comparison, an Optra 1.6 parked next to it was notchy and very hard to shift!

And I've heard that the SRV has different gear ratios as compared to the Optra making it more fun to drive. A test drive should tell.

Superavi
Old 5th July 2006, 16:08   #117

Guys, saw a test drive vehicle from my 6th floor balcony last evening - from the aerial view, I liked what I saw till the front doors......thereafter it looked like someone had just chopped off the rest of it. Did any of you feel that the effect was a little too abrupt??
Old 5th July 2006, 16:12   #118
Jay

Well havent seen it yet, but looks apart, at 7 lacs, its way too over priced ....
Old 5th July 2006, 17:49   #119

Very Good!! Worth a buy!
Old 6th July 2006, 18:42   #120

oh yeah looks damn cool car... but as fella members said,YES it is over priced