Old 29th July 2006, 14:16   #1

Drive a 7 series @ 8k per day!

Was seeing the Car and Biek show. Seems you can rent a BMW 7 series@ 8k per day in N.Delhi. Also available are Mercs and the lot. There should be some security deposit or sort for thsi though. But still, 8k for a day...worth na?
Old 29th July 2006, 17:14   #2

saw the show too they showed a black seven series . u can get almost any car for rent .
Old 29th July 2006, 18:09   #3

I just wanted to know whether such cars are available at these rates in Mumbai...
Old 29th July 2006, 18:13   #4

Great idea, was wondering why no one thought of this before.

Maybe they can even start renting Porsche 911's and Cayennes, they would have excellent demand as well.
Old 29th July 2006, 19:33   #5

Originally Posted by islero
Great idea, was wondering why no one thought of this before.

Maybe they can even start renting Porsche 911's and Cayennes, they would have excellent demand as well.
think they may

and by the way, when did Hertz start in India?
Old 29th July 2006, 19:41   #6

8k per day isn't too much when ur driving a 50lakh plus car...
Old 29th July 2006, 19:52   #7

Originally Posted by jkdas
Was seeing the Car and Biek show. Seems you can rent a BMW 7 series@ 8k per day in N.Delhi. Also available are Mercs and the lot. There should be some security deposit or sort for thsi though. But still, 8k for a day...worth na?
What is the source of your info. Even E-class goes for more than that per day (incl driver)
Old 29th July 2006, 19:57   #8

hehe comparing 8k and 50lacs maybe tempting but for students like me, 8k comes in the pocket after muuuuuuch saving!!!!!!! the ride can wait.... i have many other things to take care of!!!
Old 29th July 2006, 20:10   #9

Is it like rent-a-car or like a taxi? Do they provide their chauffers as well..then its no fun.

But otherwise
Old 29th July 2006, 20:13   #10

Originally Posted by Mpower
What is the source of your info. Even E-class goes for more than that per day (incl driver)
The Car and Bike show.I doono if it was on CNN or NDTV though. There should be a re-telecast ( I dont see TV much and hence donno abt program timings etc)

@karthik, you have both options. And age proof maybe needed. We couldnt get E class for rent in UK. Seems 26 wasnt old enough:( ,and so maybe they too may haev a rule.

Last edited by jkdas : 29th July 2006 at 20:15.
Old 29th July 2006, 20:18   #11

Dude,
8000bucks per day is almost 29.2L a year.
Instead, one could use the same cash and buy a BMW 7 series on loan for 3 years.
It would work out cheaper.
Old 29th July 2006, 20:27   #12

Originally Posted by lamborghini
Dude,
8000bucks per day is almost 29.2L a year.
Instead, one could use the same cash and buy a BMW 7 series on loan for 3 years.
It would work out cheaper.
Yes it would but you would have to be earning atleast Rs.20,000 per day to pay that sort of money for your car!!
Old 29th July 2006, 21:09   #13

After paying that price would you want to be seen around driving a car with Yellow plates :P
Old 29th July 2006, 21:10   #14

25K - 27.5K would me more like it taking into account savings and all.
Assuming that the rental agency is fully booked for the next 5 years and the renter has to pay for the fuel, the rental agency will make big big bucks.
Old 29th July 2006, 21:23   #15

But what if u need the car for just some special occasion, then 8k would be worth it i suppose..