Old 4th May 2020, 17:08   #646

Re: The Nissan Kicks Crossover. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 9.55 lakhs

BS6 Kicks to range in price between 10 and 15 lakhs and come with 4 variants and 3 engine/gearbox options.

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...options-417110
84.monsoon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2020, 19:31   #647

Finally I was able to bring home my Nissan Kicks XV Diesel last Friday. I got to drive around 250 kms from Kota to my place and it was a breeze on the highway to say the least . It was a massive update from the i10 we used travel in. Overall happy with the purchase and looking forward to munch miles with this fantastic vehicle.

Also, I feel the AC cooling takes a bit longer. Any of the Kicks owners feel the same?

Overall, the dealership experience was below average. He was supposed to give floor mats fitted with the vehicle but he did not have those available. He promised that he will get it available at the dealership in Jaipur but till now he doesn’t have any update

The Nissan Kicks Crossover. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 9.55 lakhs-fc15f4b3a67747c0afce27c9b74bae12.jpeg

Last edited by manson : 22nd May 2020 at 21:36. Reason: Typos.
sahil624 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2020, 21:14   #648

Originally Posted by sahil624 View Post
Finally I was able to bring home my Nissan Kicks XV Diesel last Friday.
Hi, is this from the BS4 stock of 10% the dealers were allowed to sell? Or is this one that the dealer registered to their name and then transferred to you? Would you mid sharing the kind of discount you could get.

Last edited by manson : 22nd May 2020 at 21:37. Reason: Trimmed quote.
Old 22nd May 2020, 21:26   #649

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
Hi, is this from the BS4 stock of 10% the dealers were allowed to sell? Or is this one that the dealer registered to their name and then transferred to you? Would you mid sharing the kind of discount you could get.
It is a BS4 vehicle that the dealer got registered in his dealership’s name. I got it for Rs. 11 Lac on road.

Last edited by manson : 22nd May 2020 at 21:38. Reason: Typo.
sahil624 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2020, 23:16   #650

11 lakhs for a second hand Kicks? Did you not bargain?
Nithesh_M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2020, 23:22   #651

Originally Posted by Nithesh_M View Post
11 lakhs for a second hand Kicks? Did you not bargain?
It’s a new vehicle with 18 kms on the odometer at the time of delivery. The dealer registered in his dealership’s name, on 31st March 2020, due to the BS4 deadline.
sahil624 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 00:58   #652

Finally I was able to bring home my Nissan Kicks XV Diesel last Friday.
Looks good in white Sahil. The other color option I had in my mind was white and finally went for Blue. Great discount too, you have saved 4.3 Lakhs
Enjoy your machine, I am finding it delightful, the more I drive. Cheers!

Last edited by manson : 23rd May 2020 at 03:49. Reason: Trimmed quote.
Godzilla is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 07:52   #653

Originally Posted by Godzilla View Post
Looks good in white Sahil. The other color option I had in my mind was white and finally went for Blue. Great discount too, you have saved 4.3 Lakhs
Enjoy your machine, I am finding it delightful, the more I drive. Cheers!
Thank you so much. Your ownership report got me to consider Kicks as an option. Otherwise, I was more or less fixated on the Ford Ecosports. Finally, with such good discounts and the fact that Kicks was a segment above Ecosports tilted my decision towards Kicks. Also, I saved Rs.2.50 lac with this decision as Ecosports top model would have costed me around Rs.13.50 lacs.

Regarding the colour, it’s Silver (attaching another pic). And I was drooling over the blue colour but couldn’t get it any of the dealerships.

The Nissan Kicks Crossover. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 9.55 lakhs-e91dcf2dd2ab4baaa7cc1fc455b261e4.jpeg

Last edited by suhaas307 : 24th May 2020 at 12:19. Reason: Spacing
sahil624 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 08:52   #654

It’s a new vehicle with 18 kms on the odometer at the time of delivery. The dealer registered in his dealership’s name, on 31st March 2020, due to the BS4 deadline.
You got deal of a lifetime man. 11L for a new diesel XV in 2020 where Cretas retails for 15-20 big ones on road. Excellent choice and great timing. The car is fantastic and the infamous service is overshadowed by the mouth watering price.
itsashishsharma is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 09:58   #655

Thank you so much...Kicks as an option.

Attachment 2009112
Congrats Sahil and wish you many happy years of mile crunching! The kicks is a clear segment above the Ecosport in terms of interior space and design. The bigger boot space will also give you good advantage in long trips - it is a well shaped and spacious boot.

Last edited by Behemoth : 23rd May 2020 at 10:02.
Behemoth is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 11:26   #656

Thank you so much. Your ownership report got me to consider Kicks as an option. Otherwise, I was more or less fixated on the Ford Ecosports. Finally, with such good discounts and the fact that Kicks was a segment above Ecosports tilted my decision towards Kicks. Also, I saved Rs.2.50 lac with this decision as Ecosports top model would have costed me around Rs.13.50 lacs.
Regarding the colour, it’s Silver (attaching another pic). And I was drooling over the blue colour but couldn’t get it any of the dealerships.

Attachment 2009112
Feels good to hear that my review was useful. Silver is a good one too. I had the same dilemma between Ecosport and Kicks. Keep updating us on your trips and experiences. Cheers.
Godzilla is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 11:53   #657

Originally Posted by Behemoth View Post
Congrats Sahil and wish you many happy years of mile crunching! The kicks is a clear segment above the Ecosport in terms of interior space and design. The bigger boot space will also give you good advantage in long trips - it is a well shaped and spacious boot.
Thank you so much.

Your thread on usable boot space was really informative and unique. I came to know from it that the boot space offered by Kicks is larger, mainly due to the fact that the spare wheel is not in the boot. Though it will be a pain to access it when needed.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 24th May 2020 at 12:20. Reason: Spacing
sahil624 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 13:11   #658

Finally I was able to bring home my Nissan Kicks XV Diesel last Friday. I got to drive around 250 kms from Kota to my place and it was a breeze on the highway to say the least . It was a massive update from the i10 we used travel in. Overall happy with the purchase and looking forward to munch miles with this fantastic vehicle.
Attachment 2009054
That's one heck of a deal Sahil. Must say you landed at the right time at the right place and clinched the deal with both the hands. Kudos to you!!

And Indeed it is better than Ecosport specifically in space department.

A good boot space always comes in handy. Silver looks fabulous on Kicks.

Wish you many more happy miles !!

Last edited by suhaas307 : 24th May 2020 at 12:20. Reason: Spacing
Highh5 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 13:37   #659

Overall, the dealership experience was below average. He was supposed to give floor mats fitted with the vehicle but he did not have those available.

Attachment 2009054
Congratulations Sahil And what a feeling it must have been to drive a new car for long distance straight up! I had taken 400kms odd driven kicks for a Del-Udaipur-Del trip and thoroughly enjoyed.

And at that price level, you are still knocking off dealers points for non availability of floor mats?
Diesel_Drives is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2020, 14:14   #660

Originally Posted by Diesel_Drives View Post
Congratulations Sahil And what a feeling it must have been to drive a new car for long distance straight up! I had taken 400kms odd driven kicks for a Del-Udaipur-Del trip and thoroughly enjoyed.
Thank you so much It was a totally different experience coming from i10, enjoyed the drive.

Originally Posted by Diesel_Drives View Post

And at that price level, you are still knocking off dealers points for non availability of floor mats?
Haha valid point. But I specifically told him about a week before to keep everything ready since we were coming from a different city.