SVMT - 953k
VMT - 999k

All for petrol. Killer pricing. Didn't note the rest
quadmaniac is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 12:48   #362

re: Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs

Price starts from : 8.49L

CVT and diesel models all start northwards of 10.5L.

Honda City will come with a three-year warranty as standard, with roadside assistance of up to 5 years.

Last edited by SoumenD : 14th February 2017 at 12:57.
SoumenD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 12:49   #363

Honda has launched the city with price starting from Rs. 8.50 to 13.57 (ex showroom Delhi)
Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-img_5901.jpg  

Old 14th February 2017, 12:50   #364

Killer pricing spot on. Vmt terrific VFM now..
Old 14th February 2017, 12:51   #365

Pricing :

It's definitely over priced and top model diesel pricing is in Cruze territory.

Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214124503696_com.facebook.katana.png

Brilliant Move : 3 years / unlimited KM Warranty
Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214124234509_com.facebook.katana.png

5 years / unlimited KM Extended warranty
Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214124247042_com.facebook.katana.png

Features comparison
Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214123418288_com.facebook.katana.png
Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214123438691_com.facebook.katana.png

Accessories :
Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214123506117_com.facebook.katana.png  

Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214123514776_com.facebook.katana.png  

Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot_20170214123521725_com.facebook.katana.png  

Last edited by Dr.Naren : 14th February 2017 at 12:57.
Dr.Naren is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 12:55   #366

Honda Launches New 2017 City Facelift starting from 8.49 lakhs to 13.57 lakhs (ex-showroom Delhi)

Honda working on City Facelift. EDIT: Launched at Rs 8.5 lakhs-screenshot-41.png

Old & New Price Comparision

Name:  Untitled.png
Views: 7662
Size:  15.2 KB
CarguyNish is online now   (12) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 13:01   #367

Honda has consented to give us 185 mm width wheels instead of 175 mm wheels for the top end models

Last edited by Zappo : 14th February 2017 at 13:43. Reason: Typo corrected
thesilentone is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 13:05   #368

What is the assistant dashboard soft touch pad that is being offered on the VX model?
Could not figure it out despite going through the launch pictures.
Old 14th February 2017, 13:06   #369

S, SV and V variants are retained with the same price as current City. The V MT is terrific VFM.

V CVT is 1.53 lacs more than V MT - Huge premium for AT

ZX CVT @ 13.52 lacs is 37K more than Verna CRDi AT @ 13.15 lacs (though its a 4 speed TC).
I guess the 2017 Verna diesel AT would be at par with 2017 city petrol AT when launched, but with the way Hyundai has priced ts recent offering, nothing can be predicted.

But kudos to Honda for launching a true top end automatic

Last edited by Karthik Chandra : 14th February 2017 at 13:10.
Karthik Chandra is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 13:06   #370

Prices look good till the 'V' variant. Post that, I am not able to comprehend the increase in prices. Could be the new features that are in the car but that is true for other variants as well?

Should have given CVT in SV as well. Driver seat height adjust, Cruise control will satisfy most of the requirements of the Auto crowd.

But it will make City more desirable vs the Ciaz. Will be interesting to see how M&M respond. Market and Maruti.

Originally Posted by Karthik Chandra View Post
V CVT is available @ 11.53 lacs
Sorry. I meant the SV variant. Like it is currently offered.

Last edited by SchumiFan : 14th February 2017 at 13:34.
Old 14th February 2017, 13:12   #371

Originally Posted by SchumiFan View Post
Should have given CVT in V a well. Driver seat height adjust, Cruise control will satisfy most of the requirements of the Auto crowd.
V CVT is available @ 11.53 lacs
Karthik Chandra is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 13:24   #372

Good that I bought VX one month back.
Why?

+ Awesome discounts (biggest factor)
+ Prefer non-touchscreen as there's no lag and is more usable on the go.
+ Prefer custom alloys like Momo in black. So would've changed anyway.

So basically I missed out on LED lights (bling) and auto folding mirrors (one feature I want! But I think it can be enabled later).

So yeah, I got VX at the price of current V and am very glad I purchased my car before this was launched.

All in all, am disappointed by this update (actually happy :P). This is just a cosmetic change, nothing else.

Honda should've launched ZX MT. Very overpriced for a CVT.
And put a 6 speed manual as well. With the amount of power on the iVtec, it demands a 6th gear for cruising.

Last edited by The Brutailer : 14th February 2017 at 13:26.
The Brutailer is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th February 2017, 13:26   #373

They foresee a shift to AT in future hence charging premium. They assume lesser customers for MT versions IMHO. Anyways time to book my new drive.
Old 14th February 2017, 13:36   #374

Did they talk about the change in ground clearance and improvements to the ride?
Old 14th February 2017, 13:42   #375

Originally Posted by The Brutailer View Post
Why?

So basically I missed out on LED lights (bling) and auto folding mirrors (one feature I want! But I think it can be enabled later).

So yeah, I got VX at the price of current V and am very glad I purchased my car before this was launched.

All in all, am disappointed by this update (actually happy :P). This is just a cosmetic change, nothing else.

And put a 6 speed manual as well. With the amount of power on the iVtec, it demands a 6th gear for cruising.
Can you please share the discount you got? One of my known persons is also contemplating the City, and may want to consider the outgoing model as well.

Originally Posted by The Brutailer View Post
Why?

I said it before too (and a few folks protested a fair bit), and will say it again - the smooth, high revving petrol engine begs for a sixth cog. It will make the car run in a more relaxed manner at the top end.

Last edited by Abhi_Automobile : 14th February 2017 at 13:45.