![]() | #226 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Is it just me or someone would tend to agree that our own home grown TUV 300 is very much a boxier version of renegade. I am sure the fit and finish may be class apart but seems so very similar to me both of them. Renegade gets more points for a better fascia and front for sure. I have been waiting for almost 8 months now since I first heard of Renegade launch and it will be a huge ask to wait for another whole year to get my hands on one. Looks like patience is gonna slip away by then. They certainly need to launch it sooner. Hope they display and even launch it at upcoming Auto Expo. Would be a good time to announce the launch. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #227 | ||
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #228 |
BHPian Join Date: Aug 2015 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() I don't know whether this is the appropriate thread for this post, but this morning I saw a brand new red Jeep Wrangler, when I was walking my dog. Had a Pride Motors sticker and had the temporary yellow sticker of a newly registered vehicle. Unfortunately, I couldn't get a picture since I wasn't carrying my mobile. I am somewhat confused, as according the the Jeep India, website the Wrangler is the next vehicle in the pipeline. And there is no mention of the Renegade on the website. Can someone clarify where the Renegade fits into Jeep India's plans? |
![]() |
![]() | #229 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #230 | |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: Noida
| ![]() Quote:
Renegade - Compass- Wrangler - Cherokee- SRT The last three are CBU's and hence cost a bomb vis-a-vis what they should have. Renegade is so far the entry level model for stepping into the Jeep family. Since the launch is fair bit away it does not find a mention on the Jeep website. Last edited by maven : 11th September 2017 at 20:52. Reason: Spelling error | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #231 | |
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Just checked with the dealer in the city. Petrol version around INR 75 lacs; add another INR 10 lacs for the diesel version. The demo vehicle has just been received by the dealer and for the next two days, all the slots are booked. | |
![]() |
![]() | #232 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2016 Location: Kolkata
| ![]() Quote: | |
![]() |
![]() | #233 |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2017 Location: Pune
| ![]() Folks, hear that the Renegade launch plans are on hold. Forget even 2019. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #234 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #235 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2013 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() Quote: | |
![]() |
![]() | #236 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2013 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Jeep Renegade caught testing yesterday by TAI user @ISO2015 ![]() ![]() Quote:
Last edited by damager21 : 6th November 2017 at 21:56. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #237 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2012 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote: Well 2000cc is a pleasant surprise for me. I thought they would just plonk the 1.6L multijet in the Renegade. Or am I missing something here? It would fill the gap between Brezza/Ecosport and Creta IMO, so will it really come with the 2.0L multijet? If not, why not to test with the 1.6L itself. At more than 1.5 ton, this vehicle is HEAVY. Cars above it are lighter in weight. Last edited by suhaas307 : 23rd November 2017 at 10:27. Reason: Trimmed quoted post for improved readability | |
![]() |
![]() | #238 |
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #239 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2013 Location: Pune
| ![]() Thats not possible compass is 15lac starting then how can this be 16lac starting when its below compass in global range. Maybe some variants maybe around the 16lac mark but starting 16lac is impossible since Compass is better in almost every regard. |
![]() |
![]() | #240 |
| ![]() The text message read " ot will be below 16 lakhs". What would you interpret of this message? |
![]() |