Old 23rd April 2016, 15:08   #211

Re: Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016

Originally Posted by architkarpe View Post
Got a call from dealer in Pune. Launch date is 2nd or 3rd May. Booking amount of Rs 5 Lac. Says because of high demand the booking amount has been increased. Can somebody check and confirm i find it too high for a 20 lac car.
Don't feel shy to reveal the name of the dealer, it could be either DSK Toyota or Sharayu Toyota, because these are the only two Toyota dealers in Pune. Booking amount of Rs 5 Lac is simply ridiculous. I am sure the company recommended booking amount would be 50K or to the tune of 100K max. Given the brand recall for Innova this dealer might be simply trying to make a fast buck due to sheer greed.
Old 23rd April 2016, 15:16   #212

Originally Posted by sudeep.pandya View Post
The official 3 page intro brochure
I am afraid Toyota is going to price this much higher than the outgoing model, if their intro brochure (SUPREME LUXURY) is anything to go by.
If they want to play it safe, they may start at low price for base variant and drastically increase for the high end models because of all the features it has.

Having said this, this is the first Innova that I liked in terms of looks.
Old 23rd April 2016, 15:24   #213

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
Don't feel shy to reveal the name of the dealer, it could be either DSK Toyota or Sharayu Toyota, because these are the only two Toyota dealers in Pune.
We had an innova earlier purchased from DSK Pune. My dad got a call today morning to pay a refundable booking amount of Rs 5 lac. I asked him to put it on hold till i confirm from other dealers may be in Pune or Mumbai (being based in Alibag Mumbai is closer but have a house in Pune so prefer a dealer in Pune)

i Paid for 1lac for a endy which has already been booked. Didn't expect such high booking amount. Considering Innnova for my father, because of his knee problem needs a automatic and the wait for endy is too long.

Last edited by architkarpe : 23rd April 2016 at 15:35. Reason: Spelling Mistake
architkarpe is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2016, 15:49   #214

We had an innova earlier purchased from DSK Pune. My dad got a call today morning to pay a refundable booking amount of Rs 5 lac. I asked him to put it on hold till i confirm from other dealers may be in Pune or Mumbai (being based in Alibag Mumbai is closer but have a house in Pune so prefer a dealer in Pune).
I think that is a wise decision. Although it is refundable, dealer can use this huge amount of money for his own benefit. Better get a quote for booking amount from Sharayu and other Mumbai dealers. I am sure, it would vary across the dealers.
Old 23rd April 2016, 16:40   #215

5lakh is a lot. You can calculate how much money the dealer would earn in interest alone if he gets 50 booking and waiting period is 3-4 months.. Cheap loans for his expansion plans?!
smekad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2016, 17:44   #216

Originally Posted by smekad View Post
5lakh is a lot. You can calculate how much money the dealer would earn in interest alone if he gets 50 booking and waiting period is 3-4 months.. Cheap loans for his expansion plans?!
You are spot on. The last time I went to service my now sold Innova at DSK Toyota Bavdhan, I was told that they are opening a new service centre (workshop) in Thergaon, Chinchwad. No doubt they are asking for 500K as booking amount for the Crysta, these will be the zero cost funding for their expansion plans.
Old 23rd April 2016, 20:16   #217
AWD

5L booking amount!!! This is day light loot! According to me this is totally unscrupulous, malpractice & consumers should not fall a prey to this. Im sure Toyota wouldn't do anything about it even if they are apprised of it. I think they already must be aware of this! Poor show Toyota.
Old 23rd April 2016, 20:17   #218

Got a call from dealer in Pune. Launch date is 2nd or 3rd May. Booking amount of Rs 5 Lac. Says because of high demand the booking amount has been increased. Can somebody check and confirm i find it too high for a 20 lac car.
We have paid INR 50K as booking amount. INR 500K is definitely extremely high. Perhaps this dealer is just trying his luck with you. INR 50K-100K was what we were asked to pay as booking amount.
Old 23rd April 2016, 21:04   #219

Paid 1 lac towards booking amount. I don't think the amount is five lacs. Please do a check.
Old 24th April 2016, 15:26   #220

Here we go!

The first look

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490409.063052.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490482.046843.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490529.404286.jpg

The Variant is V (quite feature rich in my opinion)

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490591.902549.jpg

The interiors

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490818.266194.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490875.475583.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490910.876956.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461490962.453177.jpg

The dancing gear lever

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491021.815919.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491093.952453.jpg

The much discussed legroom, the front passenger seat was set as per my frame. I am 5.11'. The space is not enormous like XUV500, but fits the bill.

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491212.119708.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491247.620975.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491316.921602.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491356.059187.jpg

Engine bay (Sounds decent for a 2.4)

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491501.115437.jpg

The underpinnings looks sturdy and robust

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491589.276218.jpg

The key fob (V variant gets true keyless entry)

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491678.104283.jpg

Toyota Innova Crysta @ Auto Expo 2016-imageuploadedbyteambhp1461491708.836544.jpg

Follow-up post: Driving the new Innova

Last edited by Rehaan : 26th April 2016 at 15:12. Reason: Adding link to follow-up post...
sudeep.pandya is offline   (59) Thanks
Old 24th April 2016, 16:20   #221

With the launch coming closer and going by the logic that this would surely find a lot of buyers, my heart cringes in anticipation of having to see those ugly tail lamps and rear design every day of my life for next 15 years. It is outright visual pollution. I hope there are some aftermarket options for those tail lights.
drmohitg is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 24th April 2016, 16:31   #222

Thankyou for the pics ... any update on pricing? Looking at buying the top end version.
Old 24th April 2016, 17:04   #223

Well said Dr. Mohit. I can't imagine how the same team that designed the decent looking front could have come up with such an ugly looking back. These Innovas last and last and also there are so many of them on our roads, so you will have to gaze at the flat character-less back and awful tail lights 1000s of times, like it or not.

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 24th April 2016 at 17:06.
Old 24th April 2016, 17:16   #224

The Variant is V (quite feature rich in my opinion)
wait till you see the Z one these high spec ones are going to get lot of customers from other higher segment customers surely.
The dancing gear lever
Do you mean this still vibrates ? that will be really a shame , looks this has something to do with 5-speed transmission which they are carrying forward from past generation & this will continue to carry legacy of high-speed sound / vibration beyond 110 in case of manual

From engine bay photos , it appears they have missed adding cover on engine, perhaps 2,8 will have one

y heart cringes in anticipation of having to see those ugly tail lamps and rear design every day of my life for next 15 years.
same team that designed the decent looking front could have come up with such an ugly looking back
I think the rear is inspired from LandCriusier range , should be ok after a while , don't forgot they have to sell Fortuner as well

Last edited by Turbanator : 24th April 2016 at 17:19.
Old 24th April 2016, 23:42   #225

wait till you see the Z one these high spec ones are going to get lot of customers from other higher segment customers surely.

Do you mean this still vibrates ? that will be really a shame , looks this has something to do with 5-speed transmission which they are carrying forward from past generation & this will continue to carry legacy of high-speed sound / vibration beyond 110 in case of manual

From engine bay photos , it appears they have missed adding cover on engine, perhaps 2,8 will have one

Q would be a super equipped Innova as per Toyota standards and they should not super charge it money wise😊

Yes, gear is the only vibrating part. Steering and floor remains vibe free throughout. It vibrates once u cross 100kmh something.

No engine cover. However once you are inside, insulation is quite impressive. Engine cover wont make any difference in nvh.