Old 6th September 2018, 07:06   #436

Originally Posted by nd4$pd View Post
And my new X1 comes home.

Sold my beloved 6.5 years old Honda City.

The X1 now has the XUV for company.

Test drove the GLA, the Q3, the X1 and the XC40 and settled for the X1.

I love how it drives (the sportiest of the lot) but feature wise it is a lot behind the Volvo.

Hoping to enjoy many miles with it.

Congrats on getting home the new X1, great choice of colour. Please post a separate ownership review with pictures.
nurni76 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th October 2018, 10:33   #437

Re: Next Gen BMW X1 Launched @ Auto Expo 2016

BMW Have launched a Petrol X1 finally!

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...50-lakh-409956

Single trim with an 192 bhp version of the 2.0 B48 petrol engine. Good choice of trim specifications and great pricing. If they had put in the 252 hp tune of the same engine as on the 330i and the 530i this would have ruled the segment!

The article mentions a 7 speed dual clutch gearbox, I was wondering what this is, since almost all BMWs nowadays seem to come with either the 8 speed ZF or the 8 Speed Aisin gearbox.

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 5th October 2018 at 10:35.
Old 5th October 2018, 10:42   #438

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
BMW Have launched a Petrol X1 finally

Single trim with an 192 bhp version of the 2.0 B48 petrol engine. Good choice of trim specifications and great pricing. If they had put in the 252 hp tune of the same engine as on the 330i and the 530i this would have ruled the segment!

The article mentions a 7 speed dual clutch gearbox, I was wondering what this is, since almost all BMWs nowadays seem to come with either the 8 speed ZF or the 8 Speed Aisin gearbox.
They had the 20i last year as well, but with 8 speed aisin gearbox, but was discontinued later. They don't offer the 30i in the X1 anywhere, only upto the 230hp 25i even in Europe or US, so 30i isn't expected anytime soon here.

The 7 speed has been introduced just this year in BMW 4 cylinder line-up and is a Getrag unit.
agambhandari is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2018, 22:03   #439

Has anybody received a call from their dealership regarding the global recall (https://auto.ndtv.com/news/bmw-to-re...hazard-1936253) concerning BMW diesel engines?

My uncle, who owns a 2017 X1 diesel, recieved a call regarding a free checkup of the egr system and the battery terminals. Has anyone else received a similar call? Is the part of the global recall?

Old 3rd December 2018, 23:08   #440

Originally Posted by Abhishek3001 View Post

Has anybody received a call from their dealership regarding the global recall (https://auto.ndtv.com/news/bmw-to-re...hazard-1936253) concerning BMW diesel engines?

My uncle, who owns a 2017 X1 diesel, recieved a call regarding a free checkup of the egr system and the battery terminals. Has anyone else received a similar call? Is the part of the global recall?

Nothing as of now. Mine is a 2016 X1.
Old 3rd December 2018, 23:42   #441

Originally Posted by Abhishek3001 View Post
Nope.

In fact BMW X1 F48 is not affected by this recall.
el lobo 6061 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th December 2018, 08:32   #442

Originally Posted by el lobo 6061 View Post
Nope.

In fact BMW X1 F48 is not affected by this recall.
How do you say that? 🤔

I thought that all B47 engines below a particular date are effected.
Old 4th December 2018, 23:12   #443

Originally Posted by Chethan B G View Post
How do you say that?
Refer to this post. (BMW may recall over 1 million diesel cars globally due to EGR defect & possible fire!)

As per BMW India following cars are affected:
The technical campaign decided for India involves around 7900 diesel cars manufactured between the period 2011-2016. 4-cylinder from 10/2011 – 08/2016 and 6-cylinder from 03/2011 – 07/2015 : BMW 1 Series, BMW 3 Series, BMW 5 Series, BMW 6 Series (Coupe / Gran Coupe / Convertible), BMW 7 Series, BMW X3, BMW X5, BMW X6.

BMW X1 F48 is excluded from this recall.
el lobo 6061 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th February 2019, 12:35   #444

Mine is 29 months completed and is gone for the 2nd service today which will change Engine Oil, Oil Filter, AC Filter, Air Filter etc. Approximate quote 23k + taxes. ODO is still under 8500 kms, moderate usage, no complaints, no special concerns. Itching to try something in the 250+ bhp but the ever increasing traffic is a put off !!
Old 14th February 2019, 20:42   #445

Query to X1 owners: Having trouble reading 700+ songs put in 2 folders on pen drive for X1 Expedition F48 20d.
  1. Is there a limit how how many songs to be put per Folder? Alpine head unit in my other car has a limit of 100 songs per folder for USB.
  2. What format have you formatted pen drive? Default came FAT32 formatted for Sandisk 64 GB USB 3.0.

Got 1st service done at 9,200 kms and 9 months. Engine oil and oil filter changed. Air filter and AC filter cleaned. Being under BSI, no charges else would have made wallet lighter by Rs. 25,000.

Observation: Car up-shifting as low as 1500 rpm and munching along at mere 1200 rpm. AC cooling restored back to its best but I do get a faint smell everytime I start car for 1st time.

Any solutions to it? BMW Workshop says we will do fumigation treatment and charge you a bomb for it. I declined.
Old 19th February 2019, 14:18   #446

A change noticed with the BMW additives given with each service: I find the engine pick up is slow whenever I fill the additive. It's supposed to be filled once in 3 tank fills as per instruction. Does anyone feel the same or could someone use and give a feedback ? Thanks.
Old 19th February 2019, 15:02   #447

Originally Posted by driveanddrive View Post
Hi Naman,
We got this from Autofurnish.
I think it's decent quality, it fits perfectly too.
Do you have any pictures? any feedback from usage if it causes any swirls on the paint ?
Old 22nd February 2019, 10:00   #448

Insurance is up for 2nd year renewal for X1. Need some help to figure out best VFM option. Kindly help.

As per the quotes received from Dealer; ICICI Lombard have tie up directly with BMW India for pan India cashless facility.

Option 1: ICICI Lombard
Comprehensive + Zero Dep+ Consumables + Engine Cover + RSA 50 Kms
Rs. 59,000

Option 2: ICICI Lombard + BMW Secure
Comprehensive + Zero Dep+ Consumables + Engine Cover + RSA 300 Kms + Key Loss + Tyre Cover + Alloy Cover + Wheel Alignment
Rs. 89,000

Option 3: Bharti AXA via CoverFox
Comprehensive + Zero Dep+ Consumables + Engine Cover + RSA 50 Kms + Key Loss + Return to Invoice
Rs. 80,000

All prices including GST. IDV 25 lac.

[ATTACH=BMW Secure ( Service Product).docx]BMW Secure T&C attached as well.[/ATTACH]

Which insurance company other X1 owners are using?

I travel a lot on highways and Tier 2/3 cities.
File Type: docx BMW Secure ( Service Product).docx (23.7 KB, 154 views)
Old 25th February 2019, 23:16   #449

This is something I noticed when my X1 was driven in the rain for around 2 hrs. There is some sort of condensation on the headlights and tail lights. I did some research and found that if the condensation goes away shortly then it's normal. But my VW Polo has been driven in the rain enough times now and never have I ever seen something like this.
Has anyone else seen this issue? Mine is 2018 X1 with 5 years warranty so I know such issues will be covered in warranty but I wanna know if this really is an "issue". I've attached some pictures.

Next Gen BMW X1 Launched @ Auto Expo 2016-bmw2.jpg

Next Gen BMW X1 Launched @ Auto Expo 2016-bmw1.jpg
Old 26th February 2019, 09:21   #450

Originally Posted by bottle View Post
Do you have any pictures? any feedback from usage if it causes any swirls on the paint ?
Sorry for the late reply. I don't have any pictures as of now, will try and click some when I get back home. Will check for swirls too and report.
driveanddrive is offline   (1) Thanks