View Poll Results: Which design of S-Cross do you like better?
Current design is better 150 23.44%
Facelifted look is much better 297 46.41%
It's a matter of personal taste but actually both look good 59 9.22%
Neither of the two look any good to me 134 20.94%
Voters: 640. You may not vote on this poll

Old 2nd December 2016, 11:39   #196

re: 2016 Suzuki S-Cross facelift leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 8.49 lakh

I saw 2 facelift S Cross in Maruti Gurgaon plant last month. They seem to be imported before local testing etc starts. Some curious Maruti employees were checking it out.

Sorry, couldn't take pictures, as it is not allowed.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 15th January 2017 at 13:32. Reason: Fixing typo. :)
revved_up is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2016, 11:55   #197

Originally Posted by revved_up View Post
I saw 2 facelift S Cross in Maruti Gurgaon plant last month.
Maruti seem to have re-imported an Indian built S Cross ( DDiS200). Looks like this is a face-lift version with the 1.3MJD re-engineered in Hungary!

2016 Suzuki S-Cross facelift leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 8.49 lakh-capture.jpg

Source- Zauba
volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2016, 12:14   #198
rbp

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
The S-Cross facelift, due to be launched in India by late 2017, won't be getting the Boosterjet treatment.

Instead, Maruti-Suzuki is prepping a naturally-aspirated 1.5L, 100BHP petrol for the current-gen S-Cross, which will be carried forward into the facelift too.

Autocar India
I am keeping a keen eye on the S-Cross facelift as I have to replace my 7 years old i20 diesel. I want to shift a turbo petrol, in today's times no way I am going for NA petrol. A big car like the S-Cross needs the 1.4 boosterjet, the 1 litre is too small for this car. If it doesn't come with 1.4 I might drop the s-cross plan. The 1.4 boosterjet can be used in the Ciaz also, hope Suzuki get the 1.4. The 1.5 NA is a big no for me.
Old 12th January 2017, 14:42   #199

S Cross 1.0L Boosterjet review!

volkman10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2017, 15:30   #200

On my recent trip to Zurich for work, i found the revamped S-Cross standing in the parking lot. I didn't like how the fairly acceptable looks have been completely messed up with that toothy large front grill. This one had the spare tyre fitted with no wheel caps and that made it look even worse. So much so that i didn't even feel like clicking pics and peeping inside to check out the interiors. I think this will be one car that will beg for chrome all around to look good and all dressed up.

Originally Posted by rbp View Post
The 1.5 NA is a big no for me.
You will be owning a piece of dying breed of NA car legacy. While turbochargers seem to be the way forward, the response of the 100BHP NA will probably put an instant smile on your face.
Nilesh5417 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th January 2017, 11:43   #201

Suzuki S Cross - AWD test. 1.4L boosterjet - 0-100km/h in 10.2 sec,

volkman10 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 19th January 2017, 22:15   #202

India-bound 2017 Suzuki S-Cross showcased at Vienna Auto Show.

Ugly "wheel-cap" style alloys yet again

Source: http://indianautosblog.com/2017/01/i...to-show-250454
2016 Suzuki S-Cross facelift leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 8.49 lakh-1.jpg  

MercFan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th February 2017, 19:23   #203

2017 Suzuki SX4 S-cross Turbo:

Old 5th April 2017, 10:54   #204

Team,

Bringing you the first ever picture of the 2016 S-Cross facelift on Indian soil. Taken at Maruti-Suzuki's plant in Gurgaon.

2016 Suzuki S-Cross facelift leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 8.49 lakh-image1w.jpg

Security is tight, so only this one snapshot could be taken. No info on engines, transmissions or variants are available right now.

Big thanks to my birdies for this.

RavenAvi is offline   (45) Thanks
Old 5th April 2017, 11:00   #205

Team,

Bringing you the first ever picture of the 2016 S-Cross facelift on Indian soil. Taken at Maruti-Suzuki's plant in Gurgaon.
Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Maruti seem to have re-imported an Indian built S Cross ( DDiS200). Looks like this is a face-lift version with the 1.3MJD re-engineered in Hungary!Source- Zauba

May be this imported unit.

BTW, are you working for MUL?

Last edited by romeomidhun : 5th April 2017 at 11:09.
Old 5th April 2017, 11:50   #206

Damn, why Maruti why??!

Already the sales are on a low and with this entering God help the sales.

Hope they don't launch it anytime soon (read at least by June /July '17).

Thank you Avi and to your birdies. Can you try and find out if there are any changes done to the projector unit? I mean rating etc?
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th April 2017, 12:06   #207

The current S-cross look very tasteful and elegant, one of the best looking big hatches in India for me. This new one completely spoils it! the front design is such a big mistake I would say.
Nav-i-gator is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th April 2017, 12:06   #208

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post
May be this imported unit.
Not sure if it's the same imported unit, or the first localised, Indian-ised prototype.

Localised spare parts sourcing has begun. Some Maruti part vendors are reporting that they have received bulk orders already.

MSIL is striving for ~85% localisation, to keep costs in check.

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Hope they don't launch it anytime soon (read at least by June /July '17).
Car is scheduled to enter mass production soon.

I am told they are pushing for a November 2017 launch.

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Can you try and find out if there are any changes done to the projector unit? I mean rating etc?
Shall dig and report back.
RavenAvi is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 5th April 2017, 12:16   #209

Big thanks to your birdies.

Shall dig and report back.
While you are at it, kindly ask them if we can expect the 1.5NA petrol or the 1.4 Boosterjet.

Last edited by Leoshashi : 5th April 2017 at 12:24.
Leoshashi is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 5th April 2017, 12:59   #210

I hope I can buy the S-Cross before this facelift comes out. The front grill is downright gaudy