Team-BHP - Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs

-   -   Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/175437-isuzu-starts-production-andhra-pradesh-rolls-out-d-max-v-cross-12-49-lakhs.html)

Mod Note: Our V-Cross Report has been taken live at this link. Please continue the discussion over on the new thread. Thanks!

Isuzu Motors has inaugurated its new manufacturing facility at SriCity, Andhra Pradesh. The company also rolled out a D-Max V-Cross from the plant.

Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-image-4-1.jpg

The plant is spread over an area of 107 acres and has a production capacity of 50,000 units that can be scaled up to 120,000 units in future. Isuzu has invested Rs. 3,000 crore in this plant. Apart from catering to the requirements of the domestic market, it will serve as a manufacturing hub for Isuzu's global operations. It will follow the company's global manufacturing standards and manufacturing management practices.

Isuzu will manufacture the D-Max pickup truck at the plant with 70% localisation at the start of production that will be increased in future. The company will also consider export of vehicles manufactured at this plant to other markets in the world at a suitable time in future.

The new pick-up trucks will be available in multiple models and variants and will cater to a wide range of customer segments. These include the D-Max V-Cross (4x4) - a 5-seater urban pickup, the D-Max Crew Cab - a 4-door pickup with a cargo deck, the D-Max Single Cab and the D-Max Cab-Chassis.

The bookings for the new Isuzu vehicles will open soon.

Looks like these guys are here to stay and are serious about their latest offering!

Take a look at their website! http://isuzudmaxvcross.in/

Any idea how much new D-Max is going to cost??

Official page of TDP(link below) suggests government has offered exemption from road tax for Isuzu vehicles in state as an incentive to attract investment, is that true ?
https://www.facebook.com/TDP.Officia...85477194799202

Originally Posted by Thilak29 (Post 3961108)
exemption from road tax for Isuzu vehicles

unlikely; the government may be dragged to court by competitors if that were the case. The plant, on the other hand, might have 3/5 years tax holiday. The latter is more likely to attract investment and not the former policy.
:)

This is great news I have already begun seeing quite a few D-Max pickups in Bangalore can't wait to test out the D-Max V-Cross which looks like the current generation MU-X pickup. I remember the D-Max having exceptional performance and tractability from its motor easily one of the best diesels I have ever driven. Don't expect anything less from the new one. Off-roading gurus will need to comment on the 4x4 capabilities of the vehicle though.

Originally Posted by vinair (Post 3961070)
Any idea how much new D-Max is going to cost??

Originally Posted by gkoneti (Post 3961084)
Expected at around 15-17 lakhs. Source: Zigwheels.

Correct, their Facebook updates indicate an ex-showroom price of 15lakhs and expected to launch around 2nd Half.

Nice videos on the site. Looks imposing too. Couple of pics from their Facebook page.

Just got a call from Isuzu sales,4x4 V-cross priced at 12,49,000 ex showroom Mumbai.

yes, prices are about 12.5. Will vary a bit across different states depending on VAT. Regular 4 doors based on old design will be about 8 Lac. Isuzu has gone quite aggressive in my opinion.

Originally Posted by kedarwalke (Post 3961769)
Just got a call from Isuzu sales,4x4 V-cross priced at 12,49,000 ex showroom Mumbai.

This is mouth-watering price for an Isuzu 4x4. Can this be registered as a private vehicle?

Originally Posted by BlackPearl (Post 3961873)
This is mouth-watering price for an Isuzu 4x4. Can this be registered as a private vehicle?

Yes, the Vcross can be registered as a private vehicle :thumbs up

Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-car3.jpg

Isuzu starts production at Andhra Pradesh. Rolls out D-Max V-Cross @ 12.49 lakhs-car1.jpg

Promotion video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_c...&v=-3_S3i88Cz4

http://isuzudmaxvcross.in/

Did they tell you the price for an AT4x4? Its beginning to look REALLY attractive!

OMG!! You made me teary eyed with this comment. Dad was against buying the V-Cross if price went over 15 L, but with a price of 12,49,000 ex showroom Mumbai, it just sweetens the deal.

I'm gonna show this news to dad as soon as we wake up tomorrow lol:

Originally Posted by wadewilson (Post 3961948)
OMG!! You made me teary eyed with this comment. Dad was against buying the V-Cross if price went over 15 L, but with a price of 12,49,000 ex showroom Mumbai, it just sweetens the deal.

I'm gonna show this news to dad as soon as we wake up tomorrow lol:

Yes approximately 14L on road is a fantastic pricing!I drove the D max pick up and was stunned with the overall refinement.

Originally Posted by phamilyman (Post 3961928)
Did they tell you the price for an AT4x4? Its beginning to look REALLY attractive!

Senior manager from Isuzu confirmed that Automatic not launched and will not be out for atleast a year. 4x4 with AT box would have been just perfect

Originally Posted by Karthik Chandra (Post 3961890)
Yes, the Vcross can be registered as a private vehicle :thumbs up

Attachment 1501528

Attachment 1501529

Promotion video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_c...&v=-3_S3i88Cz4

http://isuzudmaxvcross.in/

Originally Posted by BlackPearl (Post 3961873)

Satyavachan,this can be registered as a private vehicle!

If Petes does a chip for this it would kick more horses. I love that pricing though! Should check how the ride gets on bad roads.

Maddy

I have been following Isuzu D-Max V-Cross really closely. A first impression by Motown.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCyf5QTXyjo

This is looking like the perfect vehicle for long term travel if the prices mentioned above are true.