Old 7th October 2006, 23:50   #17

The Toyota Qualis. No doubt!
Old 8th October 2006, 00:24   #18

Originally Posted by Steeroid
The Toyota Qualis. No doubt!
True.A Cab driver/tour operator near my street has qualis which is clocked more than 350000 kms and still running !
Old 8th October 2006, 00:27   #19

Mitsubishi Lancer and Toyota Qualis. Qualis is expected to run more.
Old 8th October 2006, 02:53   #20

It has been repeated by many, yes it's a Qualis. This motoring surprise is something. It even runs like this in many other countries too.
Toyota should be crucified for stopping it and not giving us a similar vehicle with the same nature.
Old 8th October 2006, 04:11   #21

Originally Posted by GTO
Undoubtedly the Toyota Qualis. Ask my tour operator to endorse this fact. I have seen a qualis that had almost 3,00,000 km and still running.

I completely agree with GTO. As i see this almost every day. The company i work for has a fleet of ~200 vehicles to pick up n drop employees in and around bangalore. Every day, these vehicles put together cover any where between 45,000 KM - 50,000 KM a day, averaging 250 - 350 KM per vehicle a day. (Stats given by VP, during a meet). 70% of the fleet has Toyota Qualis, rest 30% are Sumo's & Indica's.

These vechicles are ripped day and night in these b'lore roads. Qualis with stands all the torture given by these morons (Drivers).

I vote for Qualis.
Old 8th October 2006, 07:28   #22

From times before the Qualis came on to Indian roads - the Sumo's and the Mahindras. And these have been doing duty on rural roads, yet still running after covering 250000 - 300000kms.
Old 8th October 2006, 09:54   #23

I'd say BSA Mach 18 with Lango gears , I have been using it since I was a 13 yr old . Now am 23 and its still in great shape .......
Old 8th October 2006, 09:56   #24

I also agree it is the Qualis...... I dont know how I could ever forget that in my first post

It is sad that Toyota droppedthe Qualis. they should have continued selling the Innova and the Qualis side by side.

Some people say that Toyota wasnt happy with the "taxi" image of the Qualis and so at the risk of losing it's mega profits, they decided their image was more important.

I somehow dont agree with that. In most Asian countries, Toyota Corollas are used as taxis......

PS: This is the second time I am posting this....if a mod deletes this post, I would like a PM explaining why my posts dont show up on this thread :@
Old 8th October 2006, 10:34   #25

I go for the Toyota Innova D4D
Old 8th October 2006, 11:12   #26

The Toyota Qualis.

When we sold our company qualis, ODO was at 4 Lakh something and it was running just fine. Car only required regular routine service (Oil, Oil Filter, Diesel filter change), thats it.

Infact I have seen 6 Lakh something in a Qualis Cab I hired when I was in delhi some 8 months back or so.
Old 8th October 2006, 12:03   #27

Originally Posted by dceite
I go for the Toyota Innova D4D
A real suprise choice.Any particular reason.
Old 8th October 2006, 13:18   #28

My friend's Ford Escort here had over 240,000 km before it got wrecked. So in India, it might be the Ford Fiesta.
Even the Ambassador 1.5 Diesel has a pretty good chance because there isn't much inside the car when it comes to technology so it doesn't have anything to lose.
Old 8th October 2006, 13:59   #29

Inoova is right choice as well, as per me mosr of the toyota vehciles scores over any other makes...

Since Innova uses advanced technology comapred to Quallis toyota should have tuned Innova better than quallis technically and its great GOA body and quality will make it, it can last for over 10 lacs KM in ODO. IF quallis can run 5 lacs+ KM Innova should be able to run more than that.

However its too early to say anything about Innova thats true.

Ravi.
Old 9th October 2006, 12:51   #30

Toyota QUALIS ::: My friends Qualis was sold for 4L even after clocking 3Lakh kms