Team-BHP - The Fiat Linea-Is this the saloon that's coming to India?

-   -   The Fiat Linea-Is this the saloon that's coming to India? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/18276-fiat-linea-saloon-thats-coming-india-17.html)

Wow! Thank you Maddy. I'm so happy to see one right hand drive Linea with Indian registration number. Now I will go back to day-dream that Fiat is delaying the launch only to put a 1.6 or 1.9 JTD, instead of 1.2 JTD :)

Originally Posted by opendro (Post 844365)
Now I will go back to day-dream that Fiat is delaying the launch only to put a 1.6 or 1.9 JTD, instead of 1.2 JTD :)

I think you meant the 1.3 MJD. It ll be awesome if we get either 1.6 or 1.9 MJD. But as we all know we will mostly get the 1.3 MJD 90 Bhp.

@ Maddy - thanks for the pics!

@Maddy - thanks for the pics.

Nice pics. The alloys look similar to the ones on the 500. Is the interior all black? :)

Originally Posted by karanraheja (Post 844386)
But as we all know we will mostly get the 1.3 MJD 90 Bhp.

And that also not tuned to its potential as we have seen in the Palio. :Frustrati

Originally Posted by CrAzY dRiVeR (Post 844412)
And that also not tuned to its potential as we have seen in the Palio.

Which Palio model you are talking about?

Palio 1.3 MJD (75 bhp) has good power and pickup.

90 BHP will be adequate for Linea, though I prefer a 1.9 MJD 150 BHP! :)

Thanks Maddy for the pics, Linea looks great!

I think you meant the 1.3 MJD. It ll be awesome if we get either 1.6 or 1.9 MJD. But as we all know we will mostly get the 1.3 MJD 90 Bhp.

@ Maddy - thanks for the pics!

I thought the 1.3 MJD was 75bhp

grrr...my company websense blocks the pics...can someone post the links to the pic??????????

Originally Posted by Rotorhead (Post 844435)
I thought the 1.3 MJD was 75bhp

Your right buddy. But that engine is plonked in the Swift D and Palio MJD.
Fiat is planning to launch 1.3 MJD 90 BHP for Linea . Its obvious that they want to price it aggresively.

Well comments on the interiors.

Was black in color and one thing i checked out was the speedo was white in color and was placed not in the center(thank god).

The look overall was good.

I was in this taxi on the way to mumbai and there was this really long queue at the toll. Suddenly this car comes next to me and i notice that i havent seen it before. I checked the wheels to see a Fiat.
I look th the door knobs and see that it was covered. I was like WHAT!!! Its the lines. And right fully this guy drives in front of us and i tell my taxi waala ki Boss aagey naya gaadi hai uske paas jao. He was like sir woh lexus hai. I turn around and see a red lexus but i was like yaar its outside my range so look at the fiat and go click click. The guy in the lexus was shocked that ii never even took a snap of his. Well was a nice experience. I should have had a ski mask so i could just take proper pics without getting recognised

If it is coming with a 1.3 L engine, wont this car be a bit underpowered? Moreover, wouldn't be the price tag of 7.5 to 9 lakhs be more for a 1.3L engine car?

When Dezire ZDI costs approximately 7.6 Lacs OTR bangalore, Linea being bigger and assuming they bring on all the features (The Turkey version) with the build quality atleast on par with Palio, the pricing in 7-8 lacs seems right on the money.

No offense meant to any Dezire owners/fans.

I think you meant the 1.3 MJD.

Yeah. I don't know why they call 1.3 in carminology. Having learnt Maths in schools, I call it 1.2 (1.245 to be precise).

Great find Maddy. Now that is an exclusive. I think we are nearing the launch of the much awaited Linea finally !!

Originally Posted by finneyp (Post 844422)
Which Palio model you are talking about? Palio 1.3 MJD (75 bhp) has good power and pickup.

Palio 1.3 MJD has 73.9 bhp (75 ps) and 184 Nm of torque. Now, swift diesel with the same engine has 75 bhp and 190 Nm of torque.

Combined with the tall gearing, the Palio Multijet is almost 2 seconds slower than the Swift diesel to 100 kmph! It has good power and pickup for sure, but defenitly not the maximum of the engine.

The same could happen to Linea as well. FIAT might as well try to push sales by improving on the FE.

Originally Posted by opendro (Post 844552)
Yeah. I don't know why they call 1.3 in carminology. Having learnt Maths in schools, I call it 1.2 (1.245 to be precise).

OT: Its actually 1.248:)