Old 28th May 2018, 14:32   #451

Re: Mahindra XUV500 facelift coming, to get power hike. EDIT: Now launched @ Rs 12.32 lakhs

Originally Posted by prince0407 View Post
Congratulations on your purchase. Could you please elaborate on what all features HDFC is offering?
Zero depreciation, engine protection, RSA, 2 lac third party coverage and so on.
Old 28th May 2018, 14:36   #452
J D

Re: Mahindra XUV500 facelift coming, to get power hike. EDIT: Now launched @ Rs 12.32 lakhs

That sounds a steal. Almost all the features covered. Did you get it from Tata AIG or somewhere else? If Tata, which plan?
Pratyush
The quote is from Royal Sundaram, and they claim they have a tie up with Mahindra! Don't know if that helps in anyway.
Old 28th May 2018, 14:41   #453

Originally Posted by Raghav_K View Post
I got the regular mats from the dealer for 3800 as they said 3D mats was not available . Any chance your 3D mats are these? https://www.m2all.com/xuv500-black-3...-set-4-pc.html

Can you share the cost breakup of the others? And where you got them done?

Why don't you go with Mahindra sidestep? Looks neat. And if you have the 5000rs coupon, you can order it from Mahindra site itself.
Yes i've got the very same 3D mats, dealer prices are bit inflated.

Sun filming done at my trusted age old place, Sandhya accessories, Alwarpet

Front screen - 16k
side screen - 10k
crystal coating - 18k
Old 28th May 2018, 14:58   #454

Originally Posted by testing2000 View Post
Zero depreciation, engine protection, RSA, 2 lac third party coverage and so on.
Thanks. If you have got engine protection as well, it seems to be a good bargain.
Originally Posted by J D View Post
The quote is from Royal Sundaram, and they claim they have a tie up with Mahindra! Don't know if that helps in anyway.
Oh yes, it will certainly help in deciding on my insurance.

Dealer has quoted 53K after discount (W11 Opt AT 2WD). The plan doesn't cover engine or tyre protection, multiple claims, return to invoice, etc. These are some glaring misses, me thinks.

Pratyush
Old 28th May 2018, 17:16   #455

Originally Posted by Fulcrum View Post
Congratulations, I see that you've added the fog lamps in your W7 AT. Can you elaborate if you've added any other accessories, like the alloy wheels, reverse parking camera etc along with the prices.
Hello, accessories include
Fog lamps - 7000/-
Reverse camera - 5000/-
Side steps - 16000/-

Planning to pick up alloys of my choice some time later

Last edited by GKR9900 : 28th May 2018 at 17:17.
GKR9900 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th May 2018, 17:35   #456

Originally Posted by GKR9900 View Post
Hello, accessories include
Fog lamps - 7000/-
Reverse camera - 5000/-
Side steps - 16000/-

Planning to pick up alloys of my choice some time later
hi can you post the pics of the side step? is it dealer provided?
Old 29th May 2018, 06:59   #457

hi can you post the pics of the side step? is it dealer provided?
Mahindra XUV500 facelift coming, to get power hike. EDIT: Now launched @ Rs 12.32 lakhs-1527557362740.jpg
Here you go. It's dealer provided.
GKR9900 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th May 2018, 10:58   #458

This looks good.

next time please check this link for the mahindra price.

16K is bit high.

https://www.m2all.com/autocare/car-a...oot-steps.html
testing2000 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th May 2018, 10:59   #459

Originally Posted by GKR9900 View Post
Attachment 1764961
Here you go. It's dealer provided.
Hi GKR9900, 16000 for this footstep seems a bit inflated. There're two types of official M&M XUV footstep. "Attitude" and "Premium". The Attitude one costs some 11000 and the Premium one costs 10000-odd. By the look of it, I think it's the Premium range. Seems the dealer has made some good money on this.

Even the reverse camera too costs some 2500 bucks only. Two sets of fog lamps too will not cost more than 6000. These are genuine M&M accessory rates.

P.S.- This may also be a different footstep which I might be unaware of.

Last edited by prince0407 : 29th May 2018 at 11:05.
prince0407 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th May 2018, 15:52   #460

Congrats on all the deliveries guys!! Wish you safe & adventurous journeys ahead! This waiting is gruelling! My delivery date is still at 26th June.

By the way, was anyone able to leverage the fact that Mahindra is offering a 5000/- coupon for accessories for online bookings? I have spoken with my dealer, and he has agreed to give me the sun-shades and the floor mats (non-3D) for free during delivery, the total of which is just over 5k.

On another note, when I took the test drive, there was a lorry in front of me and we were over a road with some loose gravel. One small piece hit the windshield and took a small chunk off of it. Will the 3M windshield film protect the car from such occurrences? Also, anyone here getting the underbody coat or PPF done on the car? 3M quoted approx 1.3lacs for a full body ppf which seems to be a bit steep. For the bumpers, bonnet & doors he has quoted approx 60k. I might just go for PPF on the bumpers and door edges for now and maybe do a ceramic coat for the entire body - any thoughts on this?
Old 29th May 2018, 21:46   #461

@psinside:

I got a 5000rs coupon from Mahindra via email and redemmed the same on m2all.com for some accessories.

Sunfilms will be stuck on the inside and they offer no protection for the exterior.

I skipped Underbody coating, and planning for just PPF on the door edges and the ORVM.

PPF for the bumper will actually cost as much as a new bumper or even more
Old 30th May 2018, 06:45   #462

This looks good.

next time please check this link for the mahindra price.

Hi GKR9900, 16000 for this footstep seems a bit inflated.
Thanks for the heads up guys. Will surely check the site from now on. Was planning to go for a couple more accessories when I go for the first check up at 1000 kms. Now I know where to look.
Old 30th May 2018, 09:31   #463
J D

the online insurance guy was trying to "trick me" by removing unnamed passenger, and full invoice features from the proposal and giving a slightly lesser quote, I noted it and am trying to renegotiate, lets see.

also, there is an additional rate applied on almost all orders on m2all site, even though the price quoted seems reasonable, i am not liking this additional amount - image attached.

members, i would like to go for a tyre inflator kit (motorized air pump) and a good vacuum cleaner - both to operate from the charging points in the car - kindly suggest some good options to buy.

Mahindra XUV500 facelift coming, to get power hike. EDIT: Now launched @ Rs 12.32 lakhs-capture.jpg  

Old 30th May 2018, 10:54   #464

Originally Posted by J D View Post
the online insurance guy was trying to "trick me" by removing unnamed passenger, and full invoice features from the proposal and giving a slightly lesser quote, I noted it and am trying to renegotiate, lets see.

also, there is an additional rate applied on almost all orders on m2all site, even though the price quoted seems reasonable, i am not liking this additional amount - image attached.

Please do keep us posted on the insurance deal that you strike.

Coming to the additional charges, I assume that to be the installation charges. It says Dealer Location+X charge. Means, this Mahindra genuine accessories have to be installed by an Authorized dealer. Hence the additional installation charges.

P.S.- This is my assumption. Would request members to shed more light; better if anyone has bought accessories from m2all.

Pratyush
Old 30th May 2018, 12:22   #465

Originally Posted by psinide View Post
By the way, was anyone able to leverage the fact that Mahindra is offering a 5000/- coupon for accessories for online bookings? I have spoken with my dealer, and he has agreed to give me the sun-shades and the floor mats (non-3D) for free during delivery, the total of which is just over 5k.

I might just go for PPF on the bumpers and door edges for now and maybe do a ceramic coat for the entire body - any thoughts on this?
I got special 10K discount .

I have done underbody coating for 5k and ceramic coating for the whole body for 15K. PPF is too expensive.